We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modern rooms and wifi, I recommend it!”
Review of Helgon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Helgon Hotel
Ranked #42 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Hotel Helgon is perfectly located, close to town, the river and the grotto. Rooms are comfortable and modern. Strangely, wifi is free and easy but there are no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful and occasionally speak English. 
Breakfast is very French but good!

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nosey_emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

My son and I stayed at the Helgon Hotel for 4 nights. The room and bathroom were clean. Beds were comfortable. The free wifi was a welcome treat. Location is very good. It took us no more than a 10-minute-walk to the grotto. There were many nice shops on the way so it made shopping easy. Cafes and restaurants located near the shops and the hotel made meal time convenient. Rooms at Helgon Hotel are reasonably priced. The ladies and gentleman at the reception were always pleasant, friendly and helpful. Helgon Hotel thank you for making our visit to Lourdes a pleasant and lovely experience. I will definitely return and highly recommend your hotel to friends and family. Merci!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b3tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

As in the title this is a wonderful hotel that i would recommend to anyone. The hotel is very stylish, in a great location and has very good staff. I have stayed in around ten different hotels in Lourdes over 15 years and this is the best by far, any one staying in Lourdes should have a look at staying here - would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dom1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The Helgon Hotel is a good hotel if you are staying in Lourdes for only a couple of nights. The rooms are small but the beds are good and the shower is fantastic. Breakfast was good. The hotel has no parking of its own but the receptionist will issue you a little guest card that you can place in your car. You only have to purchase a parking ticket of 2 euro's additional for a whole day of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank red188577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The location of the hotel was excellent for walking to the Shrine. Also the staff were excellent, helped us with ease with anything I needed help with. Breakfast was great as well, Overall amazing time spent at the Helgon, and we would definitely stay here again when travelling to Lourdes

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel is so clean. The staffs are so helpful. The location is so perfect, near to the Cathedral and near to every restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertus294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Good Location, Friendly staff and I like the Hotel so Clean and nice to stay. I would recommend to my family and Friends.. Definitely i will stay at Helgon Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirihi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.1 mi away
Sainte Rose
Sainte Rose
#20 of 185 in Lourdes
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 185 in Lourdes
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#43 of 185 in Lourdes
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helgon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helgon Hotel

Address: 8 rue Massabielle, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helgon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Helgon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing