We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helgon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Lourdes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ariane(Lourdes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tara Hotel(Lourdes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
76
83
15
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
83
15
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafes and restaurantsvisit lourdesmy mothergrottoreceptionistpilgrimagefrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Helgon Hotel about two weeks ago. The staff was efficient and very helpful, making sure we were aware of the procession time on the first evening. The room was just as pictured as was the bathroom. Housekeeping came but we never saw them, only noted fresh towels and tidied room.
I was prompted to write this review after reading a very negative recent review. We'd booked through booking.com and had no problems upon arriving. We arrived late for breakfast on the first morning and the staff served us without complaint. Breakfast was the usual fare, coffee, juice, fruit salad, cereal, sliced meats and cheese, croissant and roll. Also a little cake which I ate later in the day.
The Grotto and chapel are a short walk away. Staff arranged for our taxi to the airport. If you are looking for a very good place at a reasonable rate then don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: Stayed on the sixth floor. A/C worked well. Good energy saving features to the environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhonaRho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I loved its contemporary design and deco. From the hotel lobby right down to the room. I requested for a room on the highest floor and with a great view and they gave us a great room with a truly beautiful view of the mountains...even from the bathroom! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and wonderful to chat with.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javajive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Very good three star hotel, good service compared to the low average of Lourdes hotels. The room was clean and tidy, with good furniture. Average restaurant, but good compared to other Lourdes hotels. No choice. Flexible times for breakfast. Good position, not far from the Grotto. Personnell was very kind

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilariacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I cannot but confirm the previous opinions reported from other travelers: Helgon Hotel is a good hotel, excellent if compared to most of the hotels we saw in Lourdes, with very good value for money.
Staff is very friendly and smiling and they speak a lot of languages - Italian in our case- so if you don’t speak French properly there is no problem.
Hotel is very clean and newly decorated, rooms are big enough and nicely decorated, they are very quiet too (no sounds of steps, doors slamming, voices on the other side etc) so we could sleep perfectly.
Breakfast is of average quality, but you are offered croissant, bread with jam and butter, madeleines, yogurt, juice and fruit salad.. not bad after all!
Last but not least, its position is a plus: very near the Grotto (5 minutes walking from the Porte St. Joseph entrance) but not on the main streets, so peace is assured.

We will return there for sure if back in Lourdes!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinjaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed with my family in two separate rooms at this excellent hotel for 2 nights. We are all more than satisfied with this hotel, finally some fresh air amidst all the "oldish" hotels in Lourdes. We strongly recommend this hotel for various reasons : hotel is extremely clean and freshly/modern decorated, rooms spacious and nicely furnished,bathrooms(most important) are all new with no signs of mould in grouting, spacious and toilet is separate from shower which is a plus when more than one member of the party needs to wash and get ready. Breakfast is simple but in large quantities and good quality. Extremely near the grotto but at the same time away enough from that hustle and bustle to make it a hotel with great location.
Last but not least I must thank all the staff for their extreme hospitality and politeness. They have all helped us in our needs, be it from a simple baby bottle warm water fill up to recommending the best restaurants around. A special thank you to the blond receptionist who went out of her way to keep us a parking spot when we could not find any!
100% recommended to all who visit Lourdes!!

Room Tip: I am not sure whether it was only in our rooms but there was no mini bar, not much for consuming drinks or snacks but mostly since I was travelling with a newborn baby I needed to keep some milk cold while there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candyfloss_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews