We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Continental
Ranked #8 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location, just a minute walk to St. Joseph's gate of the Sanctuary. Very good value for money. Good size room and bathroom and it's clean. The bed is comfortable. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful. Good wifi connection.Will definitely reccommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Continental, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you Cecilia, we will be glad to welcome you whenever you want. Sincerely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    152
    68
    12
    5
See reviews for
135
93
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This was the second time I stayed at Continental Hotel. Its very close location to the Sanctuary was very convenient to go there any time, especially to attend night Torch Processions during my last visit. Its quality/value for money is excellent . Furthermore, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
I definitely would come back when I visit Lourdes again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Continental, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Madam,
We thank you for your appreciation and staying with us for your second time in Lourdes. We will be glad to welcome you during your next stay once more. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I stayed in different hotels in Lourdes over the years and Hotel Continental is on par with other 3-star hotels in the area, plus great value for money - at least, at the discounted rate I got online. ;) The hotel's strong points are its close location to the Sanctuary - only 5 minutes away from the St. Joseph Gate entrance, which is the one closest to the Grotto - and its helpful and multi-lingual staff. The buffet breakfast is good, though this is a 3-star hotel so don't expect a 5-star offering. We were given a number of vouchers upon check-in that can be redeemed for discounts at restaurants, shops, etc. that belong to the same hotel chain. An overall good experience and I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as its located on one of the main streets en route to the Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Continental, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your good experience in Continental Hotel. We do our best to satisfy your need and we are happy to know you will get a great "souvenir" of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you during your next stay in Lourdes.Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Overall, this was an excellently located hotel for the Sanctuary. 15 mins from the airport (get a bus or taxi - don't prebook). Clean and I suspect of the same quality as most of the properties in the area. Could do with some double glazing as was quite noisy at night, and my poor parents one evening found themselves being walked in on by a member of staff at midnight. Terrified them, they didn't sleep for the rest of the stay. The hotel staff were apologetic, but I'm not sure that was quite sufficient in the circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

one of the best hotels i have stayed in in lourdes. brekfast weas very goog. bed was good very clean room cleaned everyday would definitly recommend you stay here. will stay again,
. staff very friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lija Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We booked a double room and were given a twin room on the top floor with very small and uncomfortable beds. No AirConditioning. The breakfast was very poor and the hotel should invest in new crockery. The spout of the milk jug was all chipped. Would not recommend the hotel or return again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We booked a double room and were given a triple so that was good! The hotel is small but very close to the Sanctuary and that was our main concern. The staff was very friendly and willing to help and give recomendations. The floor squeaked a little when we walked but nothing that we couldn`t tolerate. No airconditioning but we opened windows and the room was fresh. I could go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#15 of 185 in Lourdes
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Property: Hotel Continental
Address: 20 avenue Bernadette Soubirous, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Sanctuaries, the bed & Breakfast Continental welcomes you within a truly convivial atmosphere, close to the Shrines and just a few metres from Lourdes' Grotto in the heart of the Marian City. During your stay we suggest you enjoy our relaxing bar-lounge and comfortable rooms; our personnel is at your disposal to ensure a quality service and personal welcome. Free wifi in the lobby and Internet computer at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing