We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Georges
Ranked #25 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable week at the St George.Christine and her team go that extra mile to ensure your stay is a memorable one .The food was good and the bedrooms very clean .The dining room and the lounge areas are first clsass .Loking forward to our next visit .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BRIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

All the group of 47 of us have realy enjoyed staying at this family run hotel. Christine and all of her staff made us feel realy at home with the welcome and freindlyness they gave us.The hotel is very clean .The food was great and the rooms very comfortable with veiws looking over the River Garve.The staff were realy helpfull and nothing was a problem to them.We all agreed that we would defenatly return to this fantastic hotel on our next pilgrimage to Lourdes.

Trevor Waggott
Our Lady & St Wilfrid Blyth, Northumberland,uk

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trev0r1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have just got back from staying in Hotel Saint-Georges and found it terrible to stay in! Although the staff are lovely and have excellent customer service, the food and the rooms are not very nice or appealing! Christine runs a lovely hotel but I'm afraid the food and the rooms let the complex down a great deal. The portion sizes are incredibly small especially for adults and the meals are very appetising!
If I had the choice, I would must rather of stayed in the Eliseo. Save your time and go to a better hotel, you will be garunteed to get your moneys worth......

Room Tip: Lower floors, Hotel has only one lift that regularly stops working! Request a room with a balcony ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nd_291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I've stayed at Saint-Georges a number of occasions, mainly with groups but also with my family. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. Christine and her staff make you feel at home and the price is just right. The food in the restaurant was amazing with a great view of the river. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanathoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Hotel Saint-Georges was, for the second year running, the base for our group's stay in Lourdes while we celebrated the feast of the Immaculate Conception.
Again we have nothing but praise for Christine and her staff.Our rooms were beautifully clean with the bedding whiter than white. On a full board basis, the food was excellent with substantial portions at every meal. The staff were jovial,even though not all of us could understand each other, and looked after all of our needs.
The proximity of the hotel to the Grotto is anothe plus point.
Although just back in Scotland we are already talking about next year.
Many thanks to all at the Saint-Georges.
From Ann Doherty and another 27 Pilgrims from Kirkintilloch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

once again our group has had a marvellous week with Christine and her staff at the hotel St Georges. Our 15 travellers, 8 of whom have profound learning disabilities, could not have been made more welcome, and nothing was a problem, despite the fact that we can not be ther easiest group to accomodate. This is the 4th consecutive year that we have stayed here. The location is excellent - near enough the grotto for easy access without hills, but just far enough away to be out of the crazy crowds. The varied menu is always absolutely fine, and with three courses for lunch, and four for dinner, we are never left hungry.We are looking forward to our 2012 visit!

Room Tip: if you have specific needs, I would recommend contacting Christine, the owner by email prior to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ceciliabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were on full board and every day had to go out to buy further meals as the meals in the hotel were so miserly and the portion size was so small, that they would only suit a small child or a very old person.

Breakfast was the worst I have ever had, even in budget hotels or hostels and this is by no means a budget hotel. The only things on offer are cheap and nasty cornflakes, rough french bread and croissants with butter and jam plus a hot drink and very watered down orange juice. No choice of cereals, juice or any kind of fruit, yogurt, meat, cheese or eggs. $2 hostels provide more and better quality and I have stayed in many budget hotels in France where the breakfast offering has been much better than this one. Imagine a whole week of this identical, limited menu and go somewhere else.

A typical so called 3 course lunch would consist of a small slice of ham for starter, one slice of meat with 3 tiny little bullet shape potato croquette things less than 1" in size for main course and a tiny plum for desert. One day they would not provide 4 of us on the table with more than 3 pieces of fruit to share between 4 despite several tables complaining. Discussing hotel meals with other visitors who had been fortunate enough to stay in other hotels was depressing and most were very pleased with their plentiful meals and the choice they were offered at breakfast.

The greatest frustration of all came in the rooms (all of them the same in this respect) - be warned, there is only one electrical socket even in a 3 person room. This meant that we had to keep returning to the hotel in the course of the day just to get our turn with the electricity to keep 3 peoples camera batteries, laptops, electronic books, MP3 players, phones etc topped up. In our case, we could charge nothing over night as we had to plug in our alarm clock but even this caused problems as that meant the kettle could not be used after the clock had been set without constant resetting and none of the electrical items which needed long, slow trickle charging could be used. We all have family responsibilities back home but were unable to charge our phones all week in order to be able to stay in touch with family. It drove us mad and caused so much unneccesary friction between us due to the frustration we felt.

I had promised to keep a sick friend at home up to date with our trip by sending photos and a report of all that we were doing but was constantly frustrated at having flat camera or laptop batteries as other friends were (quite rightly) taking their turn to use the only source of electricity.

The electrical socket is also nowhere near where it needs to be as it is nowhere near the desk/dressing table so using your hair dryer or tongs was a problem. Similarly, the only mirror in the room was over a bed on another wall to the dressing table which was pretty useless as you had to constantly lean over a bed to see into it generally but could not use it for doing your hair or makeup - crazy!

in our 3 bedded room, it was really only big enough for 2 beds. if you wanted to get to the desk, the light switches or the electrical socket, you had to keep moving beds around which was extremely difficult if somebody else was in bed and even if they weren't. The beds were of an old metal type of put-u-up and not really fit for purpose. All of us have come home with bruises on our legs where we kept bashing into them as they were so close together. The pillows were of such poor quality that none of use got a proper nights sleep and 2 out of 3 of he beds were so hard that you might as well have slept on the floor.

There are so many excellent hotels in this town that you would do yourselves a favour by avoiding this one. Nobody in our entire party had a good word to say about this hotel and none of us would ever return.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel and go to another
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Daffodil55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#19 of 186 in Lourdes
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
Hotel Mediterranee Lourdes
#31 of 186 in Lourdes
203 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Peyramale
Hotel Peyramale
#29 of 186 in Lourdes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Sebastien
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#73 of 186 in Lourdes
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 186 in Lourdes
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Georges

Address: 34 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing