We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Georges
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

it was a great hotel in the heart of Lourdes very friendly staff
not to far from the grotto also in view of the lake staff work round your needs with meals etc although not suited well for vegetarian meals but that is the norm for france you should give this hotel a chance

Room Tip: lake view but slightly noiceier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    31
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Namur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stunning photographs of this s property impressed me a lot and I booked a room for our stay in this city for five days. Décor of the building is really fascinating. The moment we entered our room, my wife just hugged me and said Thank you! I have not expected this all. It was really a pretty room, very nicely decorated and appointed with all the amenities. The staff went out of its way to treat us like a very special member of the family. The food was awesome with wide variety of cuisines. I would love to come here again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable week at the St George.Christine and her team go that extra mile to ensure your stay is a memorable one .The food was good and the bedrooms very clean .The dining room and the lounge areas are first clsass .Loking forward to our next visit .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

All the group of 47 of us have realy enjoyed staying at this family run hotel. Christine and all of her staff made us feel realy at home with the welcome and freindlyness they gave us.The hotel is very clean .The food was great and the rooms very comfortable with veiws looking over the River Garve.The staff were realy helpfull and nothing was a problem to them.We all agreed that we would defenatly return to this fantastic hotel on our next pilgrimage to Lourdes.

Trevor Waggott
Our Lady & St Wilfrid Blyth, Northumberland,uk

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have just got back from staying in Hotel Saint-Georges and found it terrible to stay in! Although the staff are lovely and have excellent customer service, the food and the rooms are not very nice or appealing! Christine runs a lovely hotel but I'm afraid the food and the rooms let the complex down a great deal. The portion sizes are incredibly small especially for adults and the meals are very appetising!
If I had the choice, I would must rather of stayed in the Eliseo. Save your time and go to a better hotel, you will be garunteed to get your moneys worth......

Room Tip: Lower floors, Hotel has only one lift that regularly stops working! Request a room with a balcony ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I've stayed at Saint-Georges a number of occasions, mainly with groups but also with my family. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. Christine and her staff make you feel at home and the price is just right. The food in the restaurant was amazing with a great view of the river. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Hotel Saint-Georges was, for the second year running, the base for our group's stay in Lourdes while we celebrated the feast of the Immaculate Conception.
Again we have nothing but praise for Christine and her staff.Our rooms were beautifully clean with the bedding whiter than white. On a full board basis, the food was excellent with substantial portions at every meal. The staff were jovial,even though not all of us could understand each other, and looked after all of our needs.
The proximity of the hotel to the Grotto is anothe plus point.
Although just back in Scotland we are already talking about next year.
Many thanks to all at the Saint-Georges.
From Ann Doherty and another 27 Pilgrims from Kirkintilloch.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Peyramale
Hotel Peyramale
#21 of 185 in Lourdes
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Notre Dame de la Sarte
Notre Dame de la Sarte
#37 of 185 in Lourdes
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#16 of 185 in Lourdes
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Etienne
Hotel Saint Etienne
#50 of 185 in Lourdes
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Georges

Property: Hotel Saint-Georges
Address: 34 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#14 Best Value Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing