We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great service, views and wonderful for a family!”
Review of Hotel La Solitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Solitude
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great service, views and wonderful for a family!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid-May. It is perfectly located between the Spiritual grotto and the town itself. It's so easy to walk to everything from here. We had a wonderful family suite - 2 floors - & 2 bathrooms! We were there as part of a conference - and this hotel is very use to working with groups. We brought our children and it was so easy to get around. We never used our car while staying here! Breakfast was included in our package and when we were downstairs, tables were clearly defined for each group. Breakfast was a wonderful variety - nice buffet. There is also a pool on the roof of this hotel which provided great entertainment for my girls and additionally super views of the city!

Room Tip: Some rooms view the river and it's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    177
    78
    29
    17
See reviews for
206
133
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially
Adrian and Elizabeth who added personal service. The loft style rooms were good for the 4 of us, a bit small but the 2nd bathroom was a real bonus. Great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katdeanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A top class hotel in a superb location, close to the domaine and numerous shops and bars. The staff were so welcoming and attentive from the minute we arrived and went out of their way to change my room so that I could be located near to my elderly parents. The room was spacious, cool and quiet with a beautiful view of the domaine. I could see and hear the torchlight procession from my balcony. Room was spotless and cleaning was done around you and your needs. The food was plentiful and delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the hard working team of waiters. God willing I will return! Merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarveyD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I have to say this has to be one if the best hotels in Lourdes! From the minute you check in the high customer service is brilliant! The rooms have AC and this actually helps when you have been on a tour round the pilgrim all day. The restaurant is of great size and the food is sublime!! Not only is the food great but the waiting on staff are there for your needs and are happy to deal with you! I feel the staff's motto is what you want we will get and they certainly do that! The hotel has 5 lifts and this for an ample hotel like it is a god send as certain times in the day they could be busy!!
But I have to Say Francois it's a credit to you and your staff for making my stay so welcoming and might I add Dominique off reception was a great help to a retired bishop who had issues with his phone and she was kind enough to help me with him! So Merci beaucoup Dominique!!
I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank VinceMulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel staff was friendly. I liked the discount coupon towards some restaurants and shops. The location was near to the grotto, basilicas etc.
We had a triple occupancy room with a loft and bathroom upstairs. The room was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. I only wish that we knew our window was not in a locked position. Strong wind blew the window open and the rain soaked closed that were in our suitcase by the window. Luckily, the bathrooms had heaters which helped dry the clothes.

Room Tip: If there are three occupants to the room ask for a room with a loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cizuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel La Solitude a few times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are excellent and the location is second to none. The staff are very friendly and try to facilitate any request - nothing is too much trouble. We choose to stay full board. The food is excellent and served in a spacious restaurant with wonderful views overlooking the river. We have heard the Hotel La Solitude described as the 'best hotel in Lourdes' and in our opinion it certainly is that.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river or the Sanctuary give a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7a_Marion_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on a full board basis with a pilgrimage group. Rooms were adequate and clean. The food was good overall. It is not easy to cater for everybody's taste, but they certainly made a decent effort. The grotto was at the end of the street. Hotel staff were very friendly. I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Decent Hotel - no worries here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Solitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Solitude

Property: Hotel La Solitude
Address: 3 Passage Sainte Louis | Avenue Bernadette Soubirous, 65103, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lourdes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
#4 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Solitude 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the banks of the river Gave at the entrance to the Sanctuaries, the La Solitude Hotel boasts spacious, soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms equipped with flat screen satellite TV and free WiFi. 24 rooms have been equipped to welcome disabled people. Its restaurant overlooking the fortified castle serves gourmet cuisine and plentiful buffet-style breakfasts. This international class hotel has a bar, brasserie, heated panoramic pool, spacious meeting rooms, a store and car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Solitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solitude Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing