We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Paradis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paradis
Ranked #11 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have just returned from a 5 day pilgrimage to Lourdes with a group of about 160 people and we all stayed in Hotel Paradis.The hotel itself is basic enough and its rating as a 3 star is fairly accurate.However the level of service is certainly higher and the welcome you receive from Madam owner and her very capable assistant Catherine is truly first class.All the management staff in fact go that extra mile to ensure your stay is as pleasent as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    122
    71
    18
    7
See reviews for
114
64
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rocky hill, ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a group of 38 persons, on pilgrimage, in this hotel from 18/09 through 22/09/2011.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff, especially the Owner Mme Cassin and Manager Jean-Luc very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. the food served to us was exceptional. We highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay in the Shrine city of Lourdes, France.

William J. Kenney
President, TravelBuilders Int'l LLC- rocky Hill, CT USA

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billkenney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed at the Paradis at the end of August and found the staff professional but friendly the hotel and the bedroom was clean and well maintained. The food was of the highest quality and although there wasn't a choice of menu there wasn't any problem when requesting another dish.and a special thanks to Cathy for going that extra mile

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Quite a nice hotel in a busy place full of pilgrims and tourists. Staff were particularly keen to help out, and made our stay a memorable one. Nice clean room with AC. Breakfast not as great but Cathy the manager was awesome making it good for us - family of 4 from UK.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braveknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel was great as it was very local to the Grotto and the town, it was walking distance to everywhere. We would definatley stay there again!

Room Tip: Book the rooms on the first floor as they have Air Con
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I spent two nights with my family in Lourdes this past July 2011. I would recommend this hotel. It was clean & a good location, just a 5 minute walk to all the major sites. The staff were very friendly & right away set us up with a map of the area & all the information we needed.

Just be aware that the rooms are sparse. The main common areas are lovely but the actual rooms are more like a dormatory with the hard beds & pillow roll included (which was surprisingly comfy). Also if you need anything like ice or the air conditioning activated you do have to phone the front desk. They are wonderfully accomodating.

The bathroom was very clean & the shower was great!

Breakfast was a disappointment & I would recommend skipping it & grabbing a croisant on the way to the grotto instead (we did the second day).

I also experienced the noisiness that the last reviewer mentioned but not from the buses. At night the bars on the street were filled with people singing loudly & shouting until around 1 am. If I were higher up it might have been better.

Overall, it is one of the best looking places to stay in Lourdes & the staff are so welcoming & helpful that it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junebug40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The staff at this hotel were very helpful at all times. The room was large with three beds and the bathroom, though a bit on the small side, was adequate. The shower was excellent. We were full board and found the food very tasty with good variety. The restaurant staff were superb. The only downside was the noise from outside from buses dropping off or collecting guests all through the night. The bin collection was early in the mornng and was also noisy. We had to shut the window which made the room very hot. The room service was excellent, everything was always very clean.

Room Tip: avoid rooms which overlook bus drop off area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabncarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#4 of 185 in Lourdes
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#18 of 185 in Lourdes
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis

Property: Hotel Paradis
Address: 15 avenue du Paradis, 65104, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Paradis Lourdes with 300 guestrooms is located close to the Sanctuaries and the grotto of Massabiellewhere the Virgin Mary appeared to Bernadette SOUBIROUS. Ideal for your stays and pilgrimages in groups, with the family, as a couple or alone, the Hôtel Paradis Lourdes provides an exceptional view of the Pyrenees and the Gave de Pau, a mountain stream that flows at the foot of the hotel.The Hôtel Paradis Lourdes has fully renovated its lobbies, bar, restaurant, shop, terrace and many of the common areas. With excellent value for money, the Hôtel Paradis Lourdes is an affordable hotel in Lourdes when considering the excellence of service and facilities, and its location close to the sanctuaries and the grotto.We will be delighted to welcome you for the whole season until the end of October 2014.Attentive, friendly and multilingual staff are on hand to meet your every want and need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel Lourdes
Paradis Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing