We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Sanctuary”
Review of Eliseo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eliseo Hotel
Ranked #34 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
206 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very close to Sanctuary”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and got what we had expected. It's very close to the sanctuary and quite new and modern. The car park is very handy. The staff at reception and in the dining room were very friendly. Breakfast was plenty eventhough I have had better croissants. Dinner at night was of really good quality and plenty. The creme brulee we had as desert was one of the best I've ever had. The bar area is nicely fournished with comfy sofas and armchairs and there is a wide selection of drinks on offer. The rooms were clean and functional. The only thing that disappointed us was the roof terrace as we had expected deck chairs and there was nothing there at all. It's definitely a good place to stay if you go to Lourdes on pilgrimage.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    60
    23
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
31
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by friends who have been going to Lourdes for 5 years in a row.It is right next to the basilica which is a huge plus. While attending the procession, it started to pour and we had to run for cover but we got soaked nevertheless. We finished the rosary and ran to the hotel for a hot shower and change of clothes. Whether it was to drop off heavy candles we bought or take a quick nap after lunch, It really helped to have the hotel nearby.
We were a family of four, 2 adults and 2 kids. We hd a great room with a second floor. The kids stayed on the second floor and had their own beds and shower room!! Aside from that our rate included breakfast too.Service in the hotel is tops. Very nice receptionists and waiters. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lourdes.

Room Tip: Room 1030 is good for family of 4
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Penciltoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at 2am due to train delays and the staff on duty was so quick and efficient in checking us in knowing we were all extremely tired. Rooms were reasonable size and clean. The shower head in our room was terrible but everything else was good. Breakfast was delicious and staff across the board were good (the men better than women who seemed to have attitude).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsMinogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were moved to the Eliseo due to the floods closing our usual hotel. The staff were fantastic and did everything they possibly could to make us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them and as a group with unable people we placed a lot demands on them. The accommodation was second to none and the food was great- just be warned, you are fed a lot! We have been used to the same hotel for over 10 years and ey are used to our groups so the Eliseo did a brilliant job in making us feel like we were "home"
Minor thngs to know, the restaurant is on the first floor which means hundreds of people using the lifts before and after meals, not great when you have as many wheelchairs as us. Also no toilets on the ground floor so if you are in the bar with an unable person it means a lift ride to the toilet. Didn't ruin it for us, just something you need to be aware of.

Room Tip: If you need an accessible room these are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotsguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in June. The hotel is located very centrally in Lourdes, just next to the basilica. We booked a spacious suite, which was quite ok. The rooms looked a little bit dated, but overall it was a nice and clean.

the highlight of the hotel was definitely the restaurant, which had very nice breakfasts and dinners in the evening, as well as very friendly staff.

The only drawback was that they completely messed up the check-out process. On the day we were leaving, we were told by the reception that we had to leave the room at 12, but already around 11 an elderly Italian couple opened the door and started shouting at us asking what we were doing in their room. So they had handed out new keys before we even had returned ours.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Logge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Beware....be Very Aware about leaving anyhinhg of value while your not in in your room.
For instance,they stole our tour guide book , birth control pills ,alarm clock . And we know it was the housekeepeers .. You could not pay me enough francs to stay at this dump again ! And the staff are very rude , also it smells like dead animals and is noisy.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank artie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lourdes hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Booked via Mancunia and given choice of special diet ie vegetarian, coeliac, vegan. I booked vegan but this hotel did not understand vegetarian, let alone vegan. Some of the restaurant staff did not speak much english and as I did not speak French, it was difficult to explain. They would say vegetarian? and then bring me fish or ham! Could not have breakfast as no soya milk for cereal and only cheese, ham and white rolls. Could not have lunch as this was 3 or 4 courses, the same as the evening meal and they just kept giving me the same: steamed or boiled cucumber & carrots & tomatoes or big plate of green lettuce and tomatoes. One day given galia melon with french dressing on it!!!! On day 3, they actually went out to buy me some rice so we thought things were looking up but all I got was boiled white rice, warm cucumber and carrots. Most of the meals were cold but occasionally the food was warm ie warm cucumber!!. Could not have any deserts either - just a banana every night. Had we not been offered the special diet option then we would have chosen to stay in an apartment not a hotel and take my own food. They had never heard of tofu and I am surprised that a 4 Star hotel chef could not come up with a warm complete meal...all I got was a plate of bits and bobs which often did not go together and certainly did not constitute a meal.

Hotel says there is a slight incline to the entrance but this is too steep for a wheelchair...we managed by going through the garage and then up in the lift. Upon arrival there was no help for us to get cases, wheelchair to the room.. we thought the lady on reception was assisting us but she got us into the lift with he cases and then pushed the buttons and left!!! The room for our disabled traveller was so small that we could barely get the wheelchair in, the shower was in the bath but we could not get wheelchair in the bathroom anyway. We complained and was told that another room would be available for us in 20 mins....a lady with a much lessor disability had been booked into a huge disabled room and was promptly asked to leave...luckily she had not unpacked but they did not offer any assistance to either parties in the swap. Having said that, the 2nd room we had was much improved with huge walk in shower and plenty of room for wheelchair. Hotel is classed as 4 star and the reception area, bar etc are very nice but the rooms are small and a bit jaded. Brochure states fridges in room but these have all been removed. Rooms supposed to be sound proofed and although never heard any other occupants, if your room is at the front of the hotel the noise from the streets is very bad. Had to use ear plugs every night. Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet though. Overall, quite dissappointed and our party would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#41 of 185 in Lourdes
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Padoue
Hotel Padoue
#21 of 185 in Lourdes
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 185 in Lourdes
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#18 of 185 in Lourdes
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliseo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliseo Hotel

Property: Eliseo Hotel
Address: 4 rue de la Reine Astrid, 65104, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliseo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Eliseo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliseo Hotel Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing