We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lourdes with pilgrimage”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Padoue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Padoue
Ranked #22 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lourdes with pilgrimage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

stayed here with pilgrimage. hotel is situated in walking distance to everywhere eg grotto shops etc the rooms were full of light and good view to the town its four star and not that expensive and the good thing is what ever time you wake up the breakfast will be there for you its number 1 really good and brilliant service

Room Tip: rooms are situated with window view to town centre and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
23
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very good atmosphere e very friendly service. The room are very good and full of light. We were in other four stars hotel that was even more expensive but here at padoue was much better. It should be number one in the list of tripadvisor. Really Good!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here as part of the pilgrimage. Hotel situated in a good location just up from the Grotto. Originally we were put in a room on the 2nd floor over the restaurant but when we complained about the noise we were moved without any fuss.The room itself was small but adequate and clean. The toilet and bath/shower rooms were separate which was very practical as it allowed one of us to lounge in the bath without the other banging on the door for the loo!
Food was good. Meal times could be flexible if we were early or late due to work commitments.
Staff were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are not a sound sleeper or an early riser don't stay on the 2nd floor over the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marleypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few days.
Excellent hotel very near the Grotto.
Service was excellent; staff very helpful.
Rooms/bathroom spacious and very clean.
Overall great; highly recommended.
The only minor complaint was the food; good but could have been better.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor; very quiet, no noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joebugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I booked with Tangney Tours and as my neighbour is almost blind and we hoped for a cure we asked for a hotel near the Grotto.
On arrival I was pleasantly surprised, it was light spacious and although we had to take up our bags which I actually like, there are 3 very fast lifts, I had room 715 and unfortunately I had to pay a single surplus. The room was looking out to the front and it had a large window and blinds, the bathroom had a spacious walk in shower, I prefer showers in hotels and everything was spotless clean. There were 2 English spoken news channels a spot channel as well as 2 German spoken channels. It was full board and the food was to die for, I put on 2 kg in 4 days, there are 2 computers which are free and can be used for as long as one needs to. The service was excellent and very helpful, most people spoke English. I highly recommend it

Room Tip: I have only seen 2 rooms and spoke to a lot of people and all said how clean and comfortable their r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, Lancs.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel, in a great spot in Lourdes. It's a couple of minutes away from the Domaine and even less to the bars, cafes and shops. It's generally quiet because there are no bars directly nearby. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned which is not a given in Lourdes. The staff are generally nice and helpful although the bar staff can be at times just downright rude, as I experienced this summer when I stood for 5 minutes whilst the bar lady faffed around cleaning and then served someone else and completely ignored me even when I tried to get her attention.

Anyway, food is a fixed menu and like all hotels in Lourdes can create some interesting combinations. If you have it for the evening meal, it will generally be in the soup the next day, but you're probably on Pilgrimage so don't complain!

We found this a great hotel for the family and a nicely kept secret is the small outdoor area on the 8th floor, where you can sit out in the evening and watch the world go by below.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are some duplex rooms on the top floors for families that have two floors and two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dom1ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rixensart
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Service, management team and welcome (except evening bar staff!) excellent; rooms satisfactory. Food generally good (although servicevery slow - but friendly!). Very good location for Grotto visits. Excellent facilities for disabled.

Room Tip: Excellent rooms are available for disabled. Rooms on 8th floor - with mezzanine - a must for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#15 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#24 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#30 of 185 in Lourdes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padoue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padoue

Property: Hotel Padoue
Address: 1 rue Reine Astrid, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Padoue 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Padoue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padoue Hotel Lourdes
Hotel Padoue Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing