We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Estival-Arriel
Ranked #81 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I'll be back!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was the first time i have stayed in a hotel which wasn't the St Contard or the Eden Esplanade, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the service offered here. We were greeted like old friends on our arrival by a very lovely Phillip, and were served our food straight away. We were then shown to our rooms which, although they are quite snugly comprised, were really nice. The bathroom was huge and everything worked perfectly. The shower was amazing, If I could have taken it away with me I would have done!! The Food service was fantastic, catering for all needs-me as a vegetarian ( Is the best food I've had in Lourdes yet!!) and for the two gluten intolerant members of our group. The waiters and other staff members were really lovely!! Thank you so much for everything during my stay.....I'll be back with my HCPT group (704) soon!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Assumpta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
5
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borgomanero, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Every time I come to Lourdes I book this hotel because it's cosy and tidy. The owner, Mr. Christophe, is very helpful and friendly, and you can easily book in advance all that you want for you groop. There are no hidden costs. The position is great, only 4-5 minutes from the Grotto and 5-7 min. from the center of the town. The food is always tasty and you can change your meal time according to your schedule. The rooms are not XXL, but just a good size for pilgrims (not for businessmans). Sure, next year I will be there newly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aleksandr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

i stayed there for the military weekend in may 2010 never ever again, the rooms are dull and dismal, the corridors are dark and depressing. There was not enough food for the breakfast, people having to pinch rolls etc off the next table. the waiter/waitress cant speak english, avoid you when you call for assistance, cold te A NO MILK THAT WAS JUST BREAKFAST. That bad our rep was requesting that no further business would be given if they did not improve the service.

No safety deposit boxes, broken wheelchairs in reception, unhelpful receptionists, location up a hill, if you are in a wheelchair there is a lift for the hotels use, but you must show your pass, not alwyas with you if you do not show it you will be turned away, if you do get in it you will be squashed to death and it did break several times when we were there. seriously i would never use this hotel again and if i use the tour operater i shall be asking what hotel they are using and if this hotel is being used i will not be using the operator .

please find another one there is no terrrace to sit outside in nice weather it is down a side street, and the bar is in the dull basement nothing positive i can say about thiis hotel except my advice there are hundreds of hotels do not use this one.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lourdes hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

I took a Jumbulance group of 20 people (7 young VIP's and 13 helpers) to Lourdes at Easter. The Estival is now the Estival-Arriel as the 2 hotels have combined under the ownership of Christophe. The hotel has been refurbished over the winter but when we stayed there not everything had been completed. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There are now some rooms with more disabled facilities and when all the works are completed it will be superb. The main highlight of this hotel is the food. Our driver, who has been to Lourdes several times a year for the last 20 years, said that he had never had such an amazing selection and quality of food. The chef, Bernard, is a true master and the packed lunches were fantastic as well. There is a lovely bar, ably run by Phillipe, and all the staff are pleasant and friendly. The hotel is situated at the top of a hill but there are 2 lifts which are for the use of the hotel residents which means that it is virtually a flat walk of approximately 300 metres to the St. Joseph's gate entrance to the domain. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Lourdes, either as a large group, a family group or an individual. I'm already planning to stay there next year.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dec.turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel d'Irlande
Hotel d'Irlande
#44 of 185 in Lourdes
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Royal
#95 of 185 in Lourdes
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sainte Rose
Sainte Rose
#27 of 185 in Lourdes
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Helgon Hotel
Helgon Hotel
#37 of 185 in Lourdes
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
America Hotel Lourdes
America Hotel Lourdes
#94 of 185 in Lourdes
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#14 of 185 in Lourdes
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estival-Arriel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estival-Arriel

Property: Hotel Estival-Arriel
Address: Rue des Carrieres Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estival-Arriel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Estival Arriel is located in the centre of Lourdes, 200 metres from the Sanctuary of Notre Dame de Lourdes. It offers en suite rooms and there is free Wi-Fi access throughout. The Estival Arriel provides a daily buffet breakfast. The restaurant is open for lunch and dinner serving traditional French cuisine. Guests can relax in the hotel bar or in the lounge where hot and cold drinks are available. Lourdes Train Station is 1.5km from Hotel Estival Arriel. Tarbes-Lourdes Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Estival-Arriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing