We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Montauban Centre

ibis budget Montauban Centre
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ibis budget Montauban Centre
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Montauban
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Now an Ibis Budget Hotel. The only thing to be said is that it is clean and cheap. The bed and pillow very lumpy and uncomfortable, hence no sleep. Not near to any restaurants so had to walk a while to find something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    64
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
37
57
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back up through France. The rooms are basic but clean as expected. I am not keen on the bathroom setup - the toilet and shower are in separate cubicles with the sink in the room, but the shower is nice and powerful and it does the job.
We stayed in a few Ibis Budgets in France and this was the best due to the excellent service from the lady on the reception. She was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. In the first room we were assigned the toilet flush got stuck and she immediately moved us to another room. We were looking for somewhere to eat and she recommended a range of options and marked them on a map for us. We finally opted to get a pizza delivered as it was getting late and as our French is very limited she very kindly rang through the order for us. She made it a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireMonkey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago on an overnight stop while driving down through France.

It was easy to find in Montauban. Check in was efficient and friendly. When we went to book the hotel online, there were no family rooms on the Ibis website so we booked two rooms. However, on check in, the receptionist told us that they did in fact have a family room so saved us a good bit of money.

Both of our children were given a bag of haribo on check in. We used the free carpark at the back of the hotel.

The room was fine-it consisted of a double bed with a bunk over the top of it and a single bed as well. As others have said, the bathroom was strange-a toilet which you almost had to reverse into and a shower behind a glass door in the bedroom. The sink was in the bedroom. Fine when you are sharing with people you are comfortable with....Toiletries for the shower are not provided-just a bar of soap.

There was a telly in the room as well. The room was quite small but met our requirements for an overnight stop. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel-we felt it would be a waste of money for our two young children. Instead, we went to the mini carrefour shop which is less than a minute's walk away (out the front door and turn left).

Overall, the hotel was fine for an overnight stay. I probably wouldn't stay there for a longer stay with young kids but would have when I was child-free. It has the feel of being a step (or maybe only half a step) above a hostel, but is very cheap and clean.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HRSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed in lots of Ibis hotels but this was my first experience of Ibis budget and I did wonder what could they miss out, given that Ibis hotels are fairly basic. When we got into the room we noticed that what they miss out is a wall on the bathroom!! I have never come across this before and wonder if all of these are the same. There was a toilet cubicle on its own and then the sink was in the room and so was the shower cubicle. There was nowhere private to dry or dress, you even had to hang your towel outside the cubicle. Fine if you are a couple but not everyone who shares a room is happy to dress in front of their travelling companion. We were dad and daughter! This made us avoid this chain on our travels.

Other than the bathroom, I can not fault the hotel, it was quite well located, on the edge of the town, was clean and reasonably priced.

Maybe it's just me but I found it odd. We had a family room with a double, a single and a bunk. I do not imagine that the bathroom set up would suit a family with teenaged girls travelling with mum and dad or even a teenage brother and sister

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerIndependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our first experience of Ibis budget was very positive, very comfortable, clean and with good aircon. It was helped by the proximity of another ibis for drinks and food. It could have been improved by the provision of a bath mat (could be throw away paper) to keep the floor dry.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mal1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our stay in Montauban was made all the better by the excellent service we received from the Receptionist who was not only bright and cheerful but also extremely helpful.

The room was small with a small bathroom and although in keeping with the Etap brand is really too small and cramped to make a pleasant stay. Barely sufficient for one person, I would not like to stay with anyone else in the room!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauban hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Montauban Les Chaumes
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villenouvelle
Hotel Villenouvelle
#12 of 17 in Montauban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Montauban
Ibis Montauban
#2 of 17 in Montauban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L'Hotel Du Commerce
L'Hotel Du Commerce
#7 of 17 in Montauban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Montauban
B&B Hotel Montauban
#6 of 17 in Montauban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Montauban Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Montauban Centre

Property: ibis budget Montauban Centre
Address: 30 rue Leon Cladel, 82000 Montauban, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Montauban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Montauban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Montauban Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing