We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for Rocamadour area”
Review of Le Troubadour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Troubadour
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Pangbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Rocamadour area”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Le Troubadour for a couple of nights during a tour of the Dordogne and Lot valleys. The position was perfect for us as was the hotel generally. The owner/proprietor family who have developed it over some three decades run the place with love and affection and it shows. Both dinners were first class and we would definitely stay again when next in the area.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms in a beautifully converted barn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    108
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
262
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here and found it to be a lovely quiet country hotel with all the amenities you could wish for (oldies like us don't need discos and clubs!). There is a lovely pool and country walks. The quaint and interesting town of Rocamadour is a 15 to 20 minutes' walk away, and the valley of the Dordogne is within easy reach and well worth exploring its picturesque villages.
The hotel is a family affair, and at least one member speaks English if you need it. They are very welcoming and helpful. We had a very comfortable room with well equipped and luxurious en-suite facilities. WiFi is free and works in the rooms.
The restaurant is delightful and the menu is varied and we had two lovely dinners there. The breakfasts are excellent and make a great start to the day!
This is one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our tour of France, we recommend it and would be happy to stay there again if possible.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really recommendable place: quiet rooms, swimming pool, nice food in front of a quite beautiful countryside where we discovered many nice typical french villages.

Looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean-philippe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

nice setting. excellent location. dinner excellent. breakfast VERY mediocre. room would have adequate except it was infested with flies. This detracted from the entire experience. ! bathroom barely adequate. parking on site was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agaryco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon, booked because of the excellent reviews on here!!! We were disappointed, what a lovely hotel, small but newly refurbed!! Minimal noise, lovely fresh bfast, although we didn't eat with them ( we went to rocamadour though wished we'd stayed on site and eaten!!) it was very good for the price €80 I think!! Will visit again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omer, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

A pleasant and well run small hotel (I think they have around 10 rooms) with friendly and haelpfull service, pleasant grounds, very good breakfast and dinner. A very good value for the money. The food selection at diner time was surprisingly varied and the restaurant seems to be frequented by locals (always a good sign).

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julo972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Wanting to visit Rocamadour and not wanting to be ciaught in a tourist trap hotel, we settled on this excellent hotel about a kilometre outside the upper part of town. This hotel would be a great base for touring the area, but sadly we were only staying the one night. Staff are very helpful and saw to our every need and the restaurant in the evening was a delight. Excellent food which the locals clearly drive out from town to savour, we were the only English people staying and eating there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#7 of 17 in Rocamadour
257 reviews
9.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel le Relais de Castelnau
1.1 mi away
Relais Amadourien
Relais Amadourien
#3 of 17 in Rocamadour
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Troubadour

Property: Le Troubadour
Address: Belveyre, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Troubadour 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troubadour hotel is an 18th century farmhouse, fully restored with its 10 confortable bedrooms.hotel troubadour is a tranqui haven of warm hospitality and quiet seclusion; only 1 minutes driving from Rocamadour. Ideal base for visiting the beautiful landscope of the causse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Troubadour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing