We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in amazing location-can't wait to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Best Western is not always a "come-buy-me" title but this hotel is a star turn. We'd previously stayed at a B-W place outside Uzes and had spotted the Beau Site in the free booklet in each bedroom. As we wanted to visit and possibly stay at Rocamadour, this was the obvious place; we arrived without booking and were given a choice of 3 rooms in the two buildings by a really professional, charming receptionist called Ariadne. The old building has an amazing entrance hall, much photographed by passers- by; the room we were shown had plenty of ambience and was tempting (149 euros). We were also shown 2 in the converted building across the street ,almost overhanging the valley far below. We finally decided on an enormous room at a special rate-with breakfast thrown in- (it was October) with a vast bathroom . (160 euros)
This was one of the best rooms we have stayed in; huge bed, good bedlinen, two large armchairs, desk etc. and enough space to have a party! Ditto the bathroom, with large walk-about shower plus a Jacuzzi bath . Lovely views from the long windows. No tea-tray or waters but nice toiletries and big towels.
We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs, again this had good views. "Professional " staff; 3 differently-priced menus, all interesting items, we would definitely recommend eating here. Breakfast the next morning was amazing; fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, kedgeree, lots of different breads and pastries .
We can thoroughly recommend this hotel and restaurant; it is in the centre of Rocamadour , which is pedestrianized except for residents of hotels etc., so one can park in the private car-park. We enjoyed Rocamadour , with its amazing architecture on the top of enormous cliffs, interesting shops, pilgrimage sites etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviesbagrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

I decided to go to Rocamadour to have a very romantic day in a very nice place (like a fantasy place) to ask my girlfriend to marry me. The personnel from the hotel did more than I could expect to help me in such a purpose and give a surprise to my girlfriend. Therefore I am very happy and appreciate a lot the effort they took. Having said that, I have to recognise that the hotel is very comfortable and the medieval/old style is well achieved and cool. The restaurant has a very nice cook too!!!

It's the perfect hotel with perfect employees!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOA_sevilla_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel Beau Site in Rocamadour has belong to the same family for several generations, since the 19th century, and family pride still drives the pursuit of excellence. I stayed for three days in August 2013 - my 5th stay there, so that alone speaks volumes. This hotel has accommodation priced from €85 to €160; I have stayed at both ends of this range depending on room availability. I was never disappointed. The hotel staff are helpful; the welcome warm (bonjour Nadine, M. Menot). The restaurant is second to none; the food is typical Quercy, with a twist; the terrace perched over the steep valley is a magnificent spot to dine; as night falls the cliff faces opposite gradually drain of colour; the little night train climbs the incline opposite, lit up like a cross between a glow-orm and a caterpillar. Stay there, eat there - you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiallCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Beau Site is a super hotel, in fact its so good that it is very difficult to get a reservation. This time we were in the main hotel, having a very good room with a balcony overlooking the one and only main street. The food is a little pricey bur dining on the Terrace in the evening is an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: If you wish to dine on the Terrace book early, I usually book the Restaurant at the sane time as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed there as part of a business trip. The setting is just delightful, on top on the cliff, hotel full of character. I had a very comfortable room, typical of Best Western standards: clean, comfortable bed, good bathroom, although the floor was lethal when wet! But the pinacle of the evening was the meal: Absolutely first class, lamb that melts in the mouth, good wine, impeccable service. I thoroughly recommend it. Well worth spending the money. And after dinner, hop on the little train which takes you around Rocamadour at night. Just magical. The breakfast is very good too, over the terrace, great coffee, croissants are devine. I could have stayed there several nights. Go on, treat yourself!

Room Tip: Watch out for slippery bathroom floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

we stayed here last year as part of a holiday with Treyn , i had just lost my mum and wasn't at my best , But the hotel and Rocamadour were AMAZING .
Although im not religious i found Rocamadour very spiritual and sat in one of the chapel made me cry BUT not in a bad way , in a peacefull way !
The Hotel was Amazing & Quirky ! our room was across from the main building above the Bistro & Bar (but very quiet) and every photo you see of Rocamadour you can see it ! x it was very clean , not over big BUT we had a staircase which led to an upper level which was for children , but not having children we used this for storage
The food was nice , and breakfast the usual for France No complaints on that !!
All in All we had a BRILLIANT holiday and would recomend to anyone BUT stay here as no were else compares !!

Room Tip: from what we were told all the rooms had AMAZING views , but there is 2 buildings we were in the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENISE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Beau Site Hotel in Rocamadour for 5 nights in July 2013. We were allocated Room 32 – an attic room but it had ample space, was comfortable and had fabulous views over the gorge. There were some slopping ceilings but they did not affect our stay in the room. It had twin beds, air con, room safe, TV and free wi-fi and there was ample room for our luggage etc. Sadly no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Furnishings and bathroom were a bit dated but clean. The bathroom had ample room for your bits and pieces, hairdryer and shower over the bath. I did feel that the bath towels were rather on the small side. The toilet was separate. The hotel is set within the town walls and although our room was at the front of the hotel, it was a quiet room as there is very little traffic in this beautiful little town.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant was across the narrow road with great views of the gorge. As we were in an organized group, we had a 4-course set dinner each night which was always very good and included wine but not coffee. Breakfast offered a reasonable selection of cold buffet.
We arrived on a coach and, as the vehicle is too large to pass through the town gates, you were not expected to haul your luggage down to the hotel. The hotel sent up a van to collect our cases which next appeared in our rooms.
Apparently you are able to use the pool of a hotel about a kilometer away but we didn’t make use of this facility.
Rocamadour is a spectacularly beautiful hillside town and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#9 of 17 in Rocamadour
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#11 of 17 in Rocamadour
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Amadourien
Relais Amadourien
#3 of 17 in Rocamadour
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame

Address: Cite Medievale, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: £79 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star BEAU SITE "Hotel with charm and character" recently renovated, stands in the centre of the medieval village providing the guaranteed comfort you expect from the Best Western group along with personal touch only a family-run establishment can offer. Individually decorated bedrooms, with air-conditioning, satellite TV, wifi and safe.Bar, restaurant, terrace overlooking the valley private car park and garage, and a swimming pool (1 km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame Hotel Rocamadour
Best Western Rocamadour
Best Western Hotel Rocamadour
Rocamadour Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing