We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in Fabulous Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at BW Beau Site hotel. The welcome from Ariadna, Danuka and the young man who looked after the cars was terrific. We had room 15 which was large and overlooked the street and hotel restaurant. The room was good and the location in the middle of town superb. If you are visting Rocamadour, then staying in town is ideal. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is good but not brilliiant. The staff seems moderately bored with touists who only stay 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Room 15 had space and lovely outlook over street and up to Church and castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    200
    41
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
384
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
280 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Charming hotel, in the middle of this medieval town. Rooms are quaint and there is a restaurant and bar. A little different, the hotel is set in two different sides of the street. But that's no problem. It's so conveniently located in the heart of town. Walking and enjoying the sites is so simple.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likes2travel01955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a delightful hotel in a splendid setting! The hotel is split into two buildings across the road from each other. The annexe has rooms as well as the restaurant and bar. We stayed in the more atmospheric of the two (the old building) which was delightful. Even though we were on the third floor in what could be best described as the garret or attic room we were more than delighted as we had the views and there is a lift if required.
The staff were helpful and pleasant. We only had one small issue which was dealt with speedily and efficiently.
I don't think that we have had a better breakfast anywhere ever and the evening meal, although a set menu as we were with a group, was always good and the staff were only too pleased to offer another choice if one of the courses was not to one's liking.
Rocamadour is not to be missed but we expect that the main summer months must be more than crowded and so we would suggest May or September as being perhaps the better months to visit. Thankfully, as we were on a coach we did not have the hassle of car parking but it did seem that this was well organised although this would necessitate a short walk or a ride on Le Petit Train.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotorua
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ok ,it's abit scarey driving your car to the car park through the crowds and narrow lanes,but once you're there the magic starts.
A choice of room ,"which one would you prefer"? How often does this happen.?
Both ladies on reception can't do enough for you ,especially the one from Poland,she's a real laugh !!
We had the suite room 52 ,huge room amazing views from the window.
second visit to Rocamadour and it moves me to tears each time....a truely amazing part of france!!

Room Tip: Room 52 is amazing ,a huge bathroom ,with free standing spa bath and huge shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel on a group holiday with "TREYN"We were not in the main bulding, but our rooms were lovely, all different.The staff were all so nice and helpful.The housekeeping was excellent.Room 45 is particularly good. The food/wine was excellent, just missed vegetables/salad.On our last night we celebrated my husbands 75th birthday and the staff did us proud, everything that I had asked for, and the lady chef made a beautiful mille fieule cake.
This area of the Dordogne is so picturesque and in particular Rocamadour.Such amazing views.
Would not hesitae to recommend this hotel, its in a perfect spot.

Room Tip: I would suggest that staying in the annexe is more convenient as it houses the restaurant and the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night here in May 2014.

In a crowded hill town parking was easy right across the street.

We stayed in a room overlooking the valley. The room was number 52. Huge room, with a great bathroom and a jetted tub. We both took advantage of the tub - it was just what we needed!

Ariadne at the front desk welcomed us and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.

We woke up on Sunday morning to the sound of hot air balloons being inflated, and were transfixed at they rose above the valley right in front of our room.

We had breakfast overlooking the valley. The bfast was very good with a lot of choice.

We wished we had stayed for longer. We were very sad to leave.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gatobrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You can not beat Beau Site Notre Dame for it's position in Rocamadour. We booked a deluxe room and were given room #12 in the main building. It was wonderful, it had a sitting area, a bedroom located up a couple of steps and a nice balcony overlooking the village. Parking is easy to access and the staff was wonderful. The best part of staying in Rocamadour is you can get up in the morning and walk the village before the tourists arrive, a special time of day. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. In the morning we walked down the street got a wonderful cappuccino and a baquette with ham and cheese from a vendor. It was wonderful sitting on a park bench watching the village come to life. Would definitely stay here again at least one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#8 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Amadourien
Relais Amadourien
#4 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Terminus des Pelerins
Le Terminus des Pelerins
#9 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame

Property: Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
Address: Cite Medievale, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocamadour
#4 Family Hotel in Rocamadour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star BEAU SITE "Hotel with charm and character" recently renovated, stands in the centre of the medieval village providing the guaranteed comfort you expect from the Best Western group along with personal touch only a family-run establishment can offer. Individually decorated bedrooms, with air-conditioning, satellite TV, wifi and safe.Bar, restaurant, terrace overlooking the valley private car park and garage, and a swimming pool (1 km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western FR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame Hotel Rocamadour
Best Western Rocamadour
Best Western Hotel Rocamadour
Rocamadour Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing