We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel du Chateau(Rocamadour)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lion d'Or(Rocamadour)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Troubadour(Rocamadour)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadour Hotel(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Terminus des Pelerins(Rocamadour)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Belvedere(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Amadourien(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Vieilles Tours(Rocamadour)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
380
223
49
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
223
49
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi baththe cliffhotel restaurantbreakfast buffetnotre damefree parkingperfect hotelsuper hotelthe hotel staffroom was largeleave carlovely terracepaper cupsparking placelady on receptionmediaeval villagewithin the walls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived here after a long day travelling with Treyn Holidays and were greeted by efficient staff who booked us into our rooms with the minimum of fuss. Loved our room 61 on the third floor in the restaurant side of the road. Superb views over the roof tops down the valley from the bathroom and overlooking the lively street below, above, the magnificent cliff face into which the village built. As we were in a group we had a fixed menu with flexibility to accommodate vegetarians without tiresome omelettes every night. A good variety well cooked served and presented for all of our stay. We had no complaints at all as the complementary wine flowed down extremely well. We understand that as all the room differ some of our party were not as happy as we were. However, they changed with no problem at all. Breakfast was a good choice buffet style challenging many as to how to cook boiled eggs !!! Super fresh bread as you would expect for France. The staff helped all the time in a useful and friendly manner. Again some of our party had cause to moan but what for I do not know. A thoroughly enjoyable stay which we were reluctant to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have stayed here several times before, always been well looked after, this time being no exception, both Nadine & Ariadna could not have been more helpful. Dining on the terrace is an experience not to be missed but reservations are essential. Looking forward to our next holiday in Rocamadour

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a "Dordogne Discovery" holiday with TREYN Holidays. The accommodation was good, and the staff were polite and friendly. Although it was stated that the hotel staff were multi-lingual, I ducked out of struggling with my poor French on one occasion to ask for some information at Reception about a local tour bus and the girl I spoke didn't have a clue what I was talking about, even though I phrased my question several different ways.

The food was average, but probably would have been better had we not been part of a TREYN group with a single-option dinner menu for starter, main course, cheese and dessert courses. As others have said, TREYN should perhaps consider arranging for their customers to be treated in the same way as individual guests. This could be done by offering an optional upgrade when booking. We did, however, get generous supplies of red and rose wines, and water with each meal, at no extra cost. To my knowledge nobody felt they needed more wine.

Room Tip: The hotel is split between two building on opposite sides of the street. The newer building on the south side of the street includes the restaurant. The (very) old building, which is charming, is on the north side, but the walk between the two is minimal - it is a very narrow street! If you stay in the old building be sure to avoid a very small room on the 2nd floor. We didn't experience this room, but another couple in our party did, and they had to request a move (which was fortunately possible).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riverman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Ideally situated for exploring Rocamadour and surrounding area. Rooms lovely, very individual. Stayed with a Treyn group of 35. Big let down was the evening meal arrangement. No choice offered, even veggies seemed to get daily omelettes . Daily soup differed only in name and colour. meals are pre-plated with no options and no frills. not possible even to opt out of sauces. portions are small. Not much Veg or salad. You would think this type of meal wouldn't take long to serve, but somehow took 90 frustrating minutes. Annoying to watch other guests being served beautifully presented food in generous portions. When waiter was asked if we could have some of the lovely meat being served to others, said it was not possible. Of course all this is necessary to keep Treyn costs down but it does give the impression of different classes of guests - not good for the hotel image and could be avoided with a bit more thought and planning. If it wasn't for the meals, this hotel would get excellent.

Room Tip: Everybody seemed delighted with their rooms - in both buildings. Some complained of narrow, awkward baths but this is probably an age thing!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ddstar500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a fantastic surprise when we arrived at this beautiful Hotel Beau Site and we were lucky enough to be allocated a room overlooking the gorge. Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel approximately 6 hours late, no fault of Treyn Holidays as there were problems with Eurostar and we were delayed 2 hours resulting in us missing our 13h52 connection from Paris to Brive. Well done to our tour manager who worked so hard to book 34 seats on the 17h42 (the previous two trains were fully booked and we sat on the station for 4 hours!) and we eventually arrived into our rooms at nearly 2 in the morning. We had missed our evening meal which was a shame as we were only there for 5 nights. Out of the four tours which Treyn offer to the Dordogne we chose this because of the hotel's position and believe me we had checked all of the reviews. The accommodation at the hotel was brilliant, our room was quirky and beautifully clean. Breakfast was good with a choice of plenty of breads, pastries, cheeses, ham,pate etc with cereals and fruit. Help yourself to as much tea, coffee and fruit juice as you wish, everything you would expect. Whilst we appreciate the logistics of holidaying in a fairly large group we were extremely disappointed with the evening meal. There was no choice at all and we were served with one starter, main course, a slice of cheese with nothing else and then a sweet. No coffee! The bonus was that we were served with wine at the table which was very good. Again our tour manager stepped in and arranged for those who did not wish to have the main meal to have an omelette with salad and chips. We also felt as though we were second class citizens as we were not allowed to sit by the windows to enjoy the view or sit on the outside area. Come on Treyn holidays, please arrange for at least a choice of two on each course even if a decision has to made the evening before or at breakfast.
We enjoyed all of the excursions which were arranged and we really appreciated our free time to explore the pilgrimage site of Rocamadour, it met all of our expectations.
Our tour manager was wonderful, he kept us well informed and we knew exactly the arrangements for all of the excursions.
I am not sure we would book again with Treyn Holidays, it was our first organised rail holiday. We were extremely cross that if we had taken our arranged train from Paris to Brive we would not have been sat together, our seats were 77 and 91! One good thing about being delayed my partner and I sat together on the later train. On our return journey from Brive to Paris again we were not sat together - seats 31 and 37. Come on Treyn holidays get your act together, surely you must know approximately how many seats you need fairly well in advance. You are booking loads of holidays with SNCF, youmust have a good relationship with them!There were a lot of us not with our partners and it appeared extremely difficult for the tour manager to match seats together, not his fault. When we book our holiday we expect to sit together.
Our first Treyn holiday and maybe the last.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gorge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 788Disgruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews