We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recomend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Esclargies
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recomend”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very nice hotel, rooms are not super big, but the view from our room was amazing. It was celling to floor glass windows just to the garden. We could seat in the garden and enjoy our privacy. In the early morning when its foggy I felt like in the fairytale. Home made prunes jam for breakfast was amazing, do not miss it.
Lokation is good, easy access to nice restaurants, to Rocamadour itself, I would say its practically in Rocamadour.
I wish we would stay longer. Its a lot of things to discover around hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    118
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
83
278
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
230 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Modern hotel with a nice, colourful and airy design; our room was on the first floor and looked out to trees and a grassy area. The room was very clean with average fittings, although lacking a fridge. Aircon was effective and quiet. Bathroom was clean and modern, though lacked a shower screen which meant a wet floor. This was exacerbated by the design of the showerhead which needed a fair amount of water pressure to change the flow from bath faucet to shower. Not a huge problem though.
Well located and some reasonable restaurants nearby. A walk of less than 1 km to the chateau (E.2. entry fee to view from ramparts).
Staff at hotel were efficient and helpful. We would stay there again, very nice spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was a very pleasant stay and so close to Rocamadour - we really enjoyed the facilities and also the proximity of Rocamadour and the ability to walk in any direction, either toward the town or the monastery.
It was also great to be able to come back to the quiet and pleasant environment of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was our last hotel after a week's cycling. It is situated on the top level of Rocamadour, in park like surroundings, with a short walk to the view point over Rocamadour. Had the weather been in our favour it would have been a nice place to sit and relax. It is a modern hotel, which was spotlessly clean with modern facilities. This Hotel doesn't have an alcohol licence, but does serve coffee and soft drinks etc. They have a book of restaurants to look through, it appears that the restaurant Chateau was, at the time the one recommended or it may be part of a package, I would avoid that one, unless you like a huge restaurant with no atmosphere and it seemed the night we were there to cater for coach parties, so food was a of the mass produced kind. The walk down into Rocamadour is well worth it, and although it's 216 steps down and up, it's really not that bad. There are a few restaurants on the same level as the hotel, along with a Supermarket and a few other shops, so you don't have to go down the steps. Overall good location and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pawsEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Although it took us awhile to find the hotel on driving into Rocamadour (didn't realise it was above/overlooking the town) once we arrived the experience was really lovely. our room was on the ground floor with patio doors and an outside semi private seating area and the swimming pool just behind us (although it was still too cool to swim!) The room was really comfortable, modern and relaxing. It felt a bit like a boutique hotel experience, and very at one with nature. We had breakfast both mornings which was a great continental selection and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Although we did go to the tourist information shop just down the road for a map of the town as their English was not very good at hotel.
Although this hotel is outside the main town I would still recommend it as it is only a short walk down to the town, with great sights on the way and there are also lift facilities up/down too.

Room Tip: Our downstairs room was perfect as we had a nice outside area, although the upstairs ones do have sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiecjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyll
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A very pleasant hotel, modern facilities. Welcome was nice, along with good info re Rocamadour lift opening times and places to see. Breakfast was good, area is lovely. Its a good base for the local area, quiet.
The village of L'Hospitalet is worth a visit ... (out hotel, turn right, straight past t junction, 300m) ... especially for dinner.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mok983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed due to reading reviews and were not disappointed. Great hotel staff excellent rooms very clean and great to have separate toilet. Breakfast was very good and lovely lounge area. Can visit the village below which is amazing place then return to the hotel and believe you are staying out in the country. Walk to bars and restaurants takes minutes and parking the car in the grounds were it is safe is very important.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ROBYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
0.3 mi away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relais Amadourien
Relais Amadourien
#3 of 17 in Rocamadour
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#8 of 17 in Rocamadour
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Esclargies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Esclargies

Property: Hotel Les Esclargies
Address: Route de Payrac | 46500, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocamadour
#3 Family Hotel in Rocamadour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Esclargies 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les esclargies is on the top of Rocamadour at 300m to the chateau and 300m to the main office center. Located in the heart of a oaks park, the hotel have a private parking . All our bedrooms have private bathroom (bath or shower), with heated rail, hairdryer, and toilets. Our customers have the possibility of choosing individually the temperature of their room (heating or air conditioning). All the rooms have flat screen television, free internet access. We have 2 privilege rooms accessible to the people with reduced mobility. In our lounge, near the chimney, a computer is available free of charge for customers who would like to connect to Internet. Our outside swimming pool is opened during the summer season. The breakfast is served in the form of warm buffet with fruit juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit and dried fruits, cereal, croissants and similar products, fresh bread, jams, honey, homemade cakes, cheese, scrambled eggs, smoked bacon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Les Esclargies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Esclargies Rocamadour
Les Esclargies Hotel Rocamadour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing