We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Confort
Nearby Hotels
Hostellerie de la Poste(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Le Manoir d'Agnes(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terranostra(Tarascon-sur-Ariege)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-Hotel Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel balladins Foix(Foix)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thermal du Parc(Ornolac-Ussat-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere(Saint Pierre de Riviere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
55
67
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
67
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsthe riverone night stopovercomfortable stayrooms are largenice hotelpatrickinformationtownhostregionsceneryjune
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the water front and well placed in the village. Owner speaks fluid English which has made our stay very easy and relaxing. Breakfast has been simple but good. They have a private area for car parking. Internet - Wifi works well with no drop outs. A pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a small hotel in a small town not far from the famous Niaux Cave and the border with Andorra in the Midi-Pyrenees area of France. The owner/manager was very helpful at check-in. The hotel is in a good location and we had a great view of the neat clocktower. The room was comfortable, we had a safe spot to park our car, and the internet (wifi) worked well. There was a fair-sized supermarket where we were able to get snacks and drinks but it was beyond walking distance from the hotel. This was a one-night stopover and worked very well for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happytraveler30183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

An ugly hotel in a lovely location on the river, with a tiny room with no view but a good size bathroom. The best thing about the hotel was the young host who helped us with wifi, advice about a nice walk in town, where to have dinner and find a bank machine, and gave perfect directions for the drive to Niaux. And the price is very reasonable. Breakfast was better than we'd expected. We'd originally planned to stay two nights, but one was more than enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpkmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael R, Gérant at Hotel Confort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for your comment.
We have also bigger and more confortable rooms than the one you had.
And their rate stay reasonable too..
Bests Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

this hotel is in a very peaceful location in the tiny village of tarascon sur ariege in the midi pyrenees are of south western france. the owner was more than helpful with my many requests for assistance. he even wrote out a note for the hairdressing salon so that they would cut my hair the way i wanted! and he was very specific and kind with that note, he didnt just write any old thing. also he helped me with taxis, trains and information about the village. there is a lovely little breakfast room with fresh croissants, jams, meats, cheeses, fruits and lovely coffee and tea selection, which is self serve. the rooms were lovely and quiet as it is actually i think a very old building that has been renovated. nice thick walls. overall, it was perfect for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethany2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Warm room, big enough for 2 adults and 2 children; very big bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a nice restaurant just crossing the street. We stayed only for one night on our way from Andorra and they offered everything we needed for a short stay. Nothing to complain about... maybe the price of the breakfast: 8 € also for the 2 children is a bit expensive, but the croissants were really good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina_Getxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews