We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”
Review of Hotel Saint Sernin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Sernin
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very helpful staff. Nice, clean room, with tiny balcony. Pleasant location. Good breakfast. Bed slightly soft,but that's the only minor complaint i can think of. I would stay here again.It's great to have the big windows to the balcony to get fresh air.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane T, Gérant at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour ces appréciations qui mettent en valeur l’hôtel Saint Sernin. Vous avez particulièrement aimé les grandes fenêtres donnant sur le balcon qui est un peu la signature de l’hôtel. Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau à l’hôtel Saint Sernin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

we thought Toulouse was a good spot to stay over on our driving trip thru to Paris, but i agree with the reviews first impression is its a bit dirty when you first climb the stairs to reception walk but the room was clean,i wanted wanted a room with bigger windows like the photo but ended up on the 3rd floor, bed was comfy ,has a bath in the room with a small toilet.didnt have breakfast as we wanted to hit the road early...also the cathedral will chime every half and full hour so at least you know what time it is:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thommoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I am mixed about this hotel. The location is great. our room was nice and very clean. bed was comfortable. the steps you have to carry your luggage in are a bother, but no biggie. it jsut burns off a few calories. the staff was OK. nice enough but really not all that helfpful. Internet was horrible kept losign the connection in the room and could not even get it on myphone. the bathroom was small but that did nto bother me. what did--was there was only 2 small hooks to hang your towels and theroom had no ventaltion, so they never dried. breakfast was god --thought i think the bread was frozen which is a pity in france.
i woudl recommetd since the room was good and the location is great. with a bit of a try they coudl make it much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The entrance is a door that opens onto a staircase with dirty carpeting. The carpet gets dirtier as you climb higher. However, our room was very clean and our mattress was comfortably firm. The towels are thin and not overly large, and they saved money on the toilet paper. Breakfast was pretty good. The bread and pastries were fresh. Especially nice was the machine for making fresh orange juice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they tried hard, and they spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane T, Gérant at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié le la qualité de l’accueil, chaleureux et convivial ; nous nous efforçons de faire en sorte que nos clients se sentent comme chez eux. Vous avez vanté les mérites de notre petit déjeuner et la qualité de ses produits, notamment le presse-agrume très utilisé. Concernant les points négatifs que vous abordez ; nous avons repris l’hôtel il y a quelques mois et nous nous efforçons d'améliorer la qualité et vous annonçons que les travaux de rénovation (entrée et moquette en particulier) commenceront très bientôt. Nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau pour votre prochain séjour à Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The hotel is located right next to the Saint Sernin cathedral/church and within walking distance of many other sightseeing destinations. Moreover, a subway stop is also within 2-3 minutes. When we were getting there by car, a lot of street works have been going on and it was a bit tricky to get to the hotel and its parking garage. The garage itself could indeed be a challenge to insecure drivers with wider/bigger cars. Driving a mid-sized BMW and seeing a Volvo SUV down there, I can tell that it is possible.

Service at the hotel was friendly and helpful at all times and we were given an upgrade of our room upon check-in for the same price as our original room and without us asking for anything bigger. The rooms must have been renovated recently. Everything looked rather new and well designed. The room offered TV, free WiFi and even a docking station for iPhones/iPods.

Contrary to many previous reviewers, I cannot say that our room was too small. We had enough space to walk around and place our luggage normally. Yet, the bathroom is comparably tiny and separated from the bedroom only by a sliding door.

Despite being altogether clean, my girlfriend was a bit freaked out by the many hairs she found on the cover sheets that obviously did not belong to any of us. Yet, underneath the covers, the beds were clean.

We did not take the petit dejeuner/breakfast and thus cannot comment on it. Just next to the hotel there is a brasserie that also serves breakfast and brunch and we recommend going there instead.

In summary: nice hotel, centrally located, good price, some downsides regarding cleanliness, but we would probably visit again when in Toulouse

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knechtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane T, Gérant at Hotel Saint Sernin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014
Google Translation

Je tiens à vous remercier de vos commentaires sur l’hôtel ; ils nous permettent de continuellement améliorer notre qualité de service.
Au sujet des travaux, ceux sur l'avenue Alsace Lorraine s'achèvereront au Printemps. Notre hôtel est l’un des rares hôtels à proposer un garage privé et sécurisé situé juste devant l’hôtel ; nous sommes conscients de l’étroitesse de celui-ci, c’est pourquoi il est précisé sur notre site internet que la largeur maximale est de 1 mètre 80. Nous serons de vous faire découvrir notre buffet petits déjeuners ! Nous vous proposons un buffet sucré-salé composé de : fruits frais, cake maison, brioche, viennoiseries, pain, pain de mie plusieurs variétés de confitures artisanales, miel, sirop d'érable, yaourts, fromage blanc, compotes, yaourt aux fruits, jambon blanc et fumé artisanal, œufs, fromages, fruits secs, céréales, 6 variétés de thés, café grain et chocolat chaud. Nous avons également un presse-agrumes permettant de presser les oranges vous-même. Les petits déjeuners sont servis jusqu’à 11 heures tous les jours.
Nous sommes ravis que dans l’ensemble vous ayez apprécié l’accueil et le surclassement, l’emplacement de l’hôtel à deux pas du Capitole. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons à nouveau parmi nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Bramard2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
905 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#9 of 130 in Toulouse
504 reviews
Taur
Hotel du Taur
Hotel du Taur
#49 of 130 in Toulouse
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
382 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#23 of 130 in Toulouse
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Sernin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Sernin

Address: 2 rue Saint Bernard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Taur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#24 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#26 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £70 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Sernin 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Sernin The hotel has just been completely renovated with taste in contemporary shades of gray and flax. We offer our clients a unique location opposite the Basilica of St. Sernin and two steps of the Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saint Sernin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Sernin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing