We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Cute hotel, friendly staff, awesome breakfast! Highly suggest those muffins, they look ordinary but the stuffing is just heavenly! Also they have a great omelet station, even it there is no one there you can call a cook. Restaurant works really good, i usually order to the room but they bring a room service menu upon request and service fee is around 7 Euro so we figured we'd go downstairs. Service is fast, food is great and prices are a good surprise. Duck is just magnificent!
I am fixing on a restaurant so much because the hotel is close to the airport and there is literally nothing around, especially on weekends when everything closes so early!
My special thanks is to Ariel, she truly brighten up our evening and made our stay very comfortable and pleasant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliya_aliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

this is a typical Marriott Courtyard with all the usual amenities but there were some plusses. Close to the T airport, good lunches & dinners and a very nice pool. The wait staff was helpful keeping the wine carafe that we hadn't finished at lunch so that we could finish it at dinner.

Two things that could be improved upon. add CNN to your TV choices & start running the airport shuttle earlier. This is an airport hotel so you should start the shuttle so that the guest could catch their earlier flights

Room Tip: all rooms are the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stay there almost every week. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean. There is a mini-shop where you can get drinks and snacks at reasonable prices (€ 2,50 for a can of coke), but no mini-bar in the room - the rooms have a fridge, but it is empty. The pool is a joke, very small and just next to the main highway. The shuttle bus is free and picks you up from the airport. Every 20 minutes it takes you to almost every Airbus site around the Airport.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank pradig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Working in Toulouse and needed a hotel near Airbus in St Martin.
So stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott.
Used the hotel shuttle - good as the hotel is some way fron the airport.
Very good buffet breakfast.
Restaurant not too bad.
Rooms good and clean.
Go there again?
Going next week.
Will try the pool....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engineer-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here several times as part of touring the area. Overall this is a good hotel and is free from any problems. The rooms are good size, the staff know what they are doing and the services are delivered as expected. The free shuttle service works well (although the hotel is not as close to the airport as I initially thought). The Toulouse Airport is larger than expected and spread out, so it may pay to ask the driver to put you down near the airline that you intend to check in at. Food service is a little unconventional in delivery but works and was good.

Room Tip: All rooms seem ok and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times on business trips as it's ideally placed for Airbus although on the far side of the airport - this isn't a problem if you have a hire car or use the Marriott's complementary shuttle bus but beware expensive taxi rides (agree the approximate price in advance with the driver)

Parking is free and within the grounds of the hotel, and whilst the hotel is easy to see from the main road can be a bit difficult to drive to if you are unfamiliar with the area or not using a sat-nav/GPS.

Check-in and check-out are never problematic, the desk staff are good and speak a multitude of languages if your French is a bit rusty. It can become a little congested in the lobby if a coach party arrives or you hit the morning "rush hour". The lobby has an early breakfast buffet for those who leave before the main restaurant opens.

The hotel itself is fairly new with the rooms of a reasonable size and comfort and always well cleaned which is a definite plus. All rooms and public areas are air conditioned, indoor temperatures are comfortable in either winter or summer and bedroom windows can be opened if you want fresh air however the hotel is located adjacent to some major roads so traffic (or plane) noise may disturb you.

The restaurant and bar offer a reasonable choice of food and usually at high quality. The outdoor dining areas are great during good weather. Table service such as ordering and clearing away can often be slow and requires improvement, the staff are young and would benefit from someone senior to oversee them. They are definitely short-staffed and the problem is exacerbated when coach parties eat all at the same time. A few extra staff would make a real difference.

The other issue in the restaurant that requires improvement is the proactive maintenance of the breakfast buffet; rather than wait until a customer has to point out that milk/water/tea/cereals etc have run out, the staff should be constantly checking. Business travellers generally do not want leisurely breakfasts or wasting time having to ask staff for what should be done automatically. Again the problem seems to be due to a lack of waiting staff.

Wifi is expensive if not included in your room rate and its coverage is less than impressive in some of the bedrooms. You pay a premium price but don't always receive a premium service with frequent poor connection speeds and dropouts especially during the evening due to contention on the system.

In summary, a business stay here is fine, a 5* rating could easily be achieved with the addition of a couple of extra restaurant staff.

Room Tip: Some rooms have just baths, some rooms and just showers and others have a shower over the bath - mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deano1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 2 seperate nights at the hotel. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport but provides a very convenient free shuttle service.
We got a very good price for each night which was exceptional value for this standard of hotel.
The hotel is modern, very cean, and the bedrooms are a generous size and well appointed.
We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant. There was a good choice and the food was very good.
Our only complaint would be that the service in the restaurant in the evening was poor. It was particularly busy and the staff seemed to do their best but needed more help.
We found all members of staff with whom we had dealings with to be very pleasant and friendy, efficient and eager to please.
We enjoyed our stays and would stay there again, and would not hesitate in recomending it to others.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Algarvedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toulouse
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,232 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport

Address: 4Bis Rue Alain Fournier, 31300, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#3 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £61 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Toulouse, France, for business or leisure, you'll enjoy comfortable accommodations for the way you travel at Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport. Just minutes from the International Toulouse Blagnac Airport, the Airbus - EADS head office and from the heart of Toulouse, with its famous Place du Capitole, the Opera and museums, our spacious and vibrant hotel offers air-conditioning, mini fridge, safe and broadband Internet. After awaking in our luxurious bedding, get a great workout in our free fitness gym followed by hearty breakfast. Stay connected with friends or stay productive with wireless Internet in all our public spaces. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and great wine at the Oleo Pazzo Bistro. When craving a snack, visit our 24-hour food market any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toulouse Airport Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing