We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy stopover for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Handy stopover for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We used this as a stopover en route to Spain with our car and 2 small children. Easy arriving from and departing to the Autoroutes, the secure underground car park leads up into the hotel itself and very friendly staff checked us in swiftly (their English much better than our French!). Very clean, modern style apartments, we had a one-bedroom apartment. We use the main bedroom for the kids so my wife and I can cook a bit of dinner and open a bottle of wine etc before sleeping on the sofabed in the main section of the apartment. Perfect.
The swimming pool was a welcome bonus (and it's 'jacuzzi') and the gym, sauna etc looked nice.
Good free wifi and a balcony makes this a place one could spend a couple of weeks in if on business etc.
The road itself is a typical near-station road, plenty of bars, places to grab food - you'd probably prefer to wander into town a bit further (main square very nearby) but the Carrefour express towards the station was rather nice.
A bit of Friday late-night noise along the street from the more enthusiastic revellers, but otherwise the hotel is set back far enough to not notice the traffic.
We didn't have the hotel breakfast as we had everything we needed in our apartment/kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    134
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
175
71
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a modern hotel with excellent spacious rooms, lots of space and a furnished balcony .
The hotel front is actually back a little from the street - through a beautiful courtyard. When you are looking for the hotel entrance it can be disconcerting, there is a locked glass door with only a small sign and an intercom on the right. I went up and down the street looking for a different 'main entrance' before pressing the intercom, I spoke in French to i.d. myself and that I wanted in, the buzzer sounded and I was then able to open the door. The second door from the courtyard was automatic.
The room key is supposed to open this outer street door, flash the key card and wait for 30 secs - it never worked - just had to press the intercom - no problem with 24hr reception.
This is a top class hotel, shops etc very close, downtown also close, no security worries, all within walking distances, no qualms about going back there.
If you are on google street view to check out location it is the building with the construction works outside - now long since gone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peteram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I recommend this place for the geographic situation, the swimming pool for afternoon sunbathing, the nice appartemnt - we stayed in a 2 bedroom, the kindness of reception staff.
The breakfast is too expensive, it is better to use the room kitchen. Chosse a room east side, oposite to swimming pool, if you want to take advantage of the sunny balcony in the morning for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristinaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Situated in the center of the city, this hotel is great for a short time stay. We decided to book there since we had our two kids and we wanted more space for our stay. Nice location, near the train station, and the main road with a lot of restaurant choices for dinner. Loved the small pool on the ground floor. Breakfast not very rich (actually poor) but you can find many bullangeries near that you can get great croissants. The only thing that worried me a bit is the fact that the hotel is situated in a kind of "bad" neighborhood. Highly suggested though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickeytzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This smart modern hotel in the centre of Toulouse is an excellent place to stay. Convenient for the train station, it has very well equipped rooms with balconies, a lovely pool area and underground parking. The rooms are apartment style.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DSBerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Within easy walking distance to anywhere in central Toulouse, the small but well-equipped apartment during a business trip was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Internet worked fine although a little slow. Management responded immediately and courteously to any need for small repair, normal stuff. Locked car park underground for cars and within 5-10 minutes walking distance of the train station. Many bars, restaurants, and shops are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Plenty of space for kids in the apartment as well. Couch bed was very handy. Nice terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road to get a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
276 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel was easy to find and has its own garage with a comfortable access. It enjoys an interesting location, being shielded from a busy street by another building. So, our room and a nice balcony faced a pretty, green courtyard. Our family of three was upgraded and got a 2-bedroom apartment with a living room and full kitchen. Too much for a one-night stay, but we appreciated the comfort! The hotel is brand new, opened just years ago after the full reconstruction of the building complex. The reception and restaurant staff was very nice, helpful and spoke good English. The hotel offers free wi-fi and also has one desk-top, available to guests. There is a small gym, sauna and an open swimming pool. The breakfast was very good.
The hotel is located outside downtown (just off the boulevard ring), but walking to the main attractions is not a problem. There is a metro station within 5 min from the hotel. As we found it hard to get used to "12 to 2 pm only" lunch schedule, we appreciated that an Arabic place across the street was ready to feed us at 3 pm.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#8 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader

Property: Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Address: 23 Rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Toulouse a few steps away from the Capitol Square and Matabiau train station, the Clement Ader Apartment Hotel is the perfect place for short and long stays, whether for business or leisure activities.This 4 Star Apartment Hotel ideal location is the perfect base to enjoy touristic attractions and the « easy living » of South West of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing