We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic base for a few days in Toulouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for a few days in Toulouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is set back from the main street access through a locked door on the street. Reception is 24/7 and very good, all the receptionists speak good English and were very friendly. We had our room upgraded at no extra cost as we preferred to have a balcony. There is an excellent bakery across the road that does fresh bread and croissants etc. was a bit concerned about previous comments about the area being 'seedy' and unsafe but this was not the case. Yes there are a few homeless people about but no more than in any other city and they really don't bother you. The hotel is an excellent base to stay for exploring Toulouse, just a short walk to most attractions and close to a bus stop and railway station. I would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJC680609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    129
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
168
69
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our T2 apartment with its spacious lay-out, comfortable bed and well-equipped kitchen area served us well for a few days. The staff were friendly and the breakfast unfussy and reasonable.All good so far... the problem lies in the location of the hotel. Anywhere near the station in Toulouse can be slightly uncomfortable, especially at night, and having to wait for the hotel entry system or the underground car park is certainly not my idea of fun in this street. It's a pity because in essence the hotel has tried hard to provide a good, clean environment with a pool (a rare find in Toulouse)

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to check if any available room is close to one in the process of renovation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Having arrived by train, we were a little disconcerted by the street where the hotel is located. However, on arrival things improved no end. A really attractive interior, lots of contemporary furnishings, great staff who are only too pleased to help, very clean and comfortable rooms, good space and a great pool for a city centre hotel. Very welcome on a hot day! We would recommend this hotel without reservation. Whilst the street could be more appealing, we did walk it at night with our 5 and 6 year old kids in tow and didn't feel like we were putting them at risk. It's also only minutes away from the bus stop for the airport, slightly more from the station and 10 max to town centre.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizm2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrichshafen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel provides a possibility for self catering. Clean and functional accommodation, friendly staff.
Located close to commercial centre in Labege, convenient for business. Convenient for motorway links to Carcassonne and Bordeaux.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We used this as a stopover en route to Spain with our car and 2 small children. Easy arriving from and departing to the Autoroutes, the secure underground car park leads up into the hotel itself and very friendly staff checked us in swiftly (their English much better than our French!). Very clean, modern style apartments, we had a one-bedroom apartment. We use the main bedroom for the kids so my wife and I can cook a bit of dinner and open a bottle of wine etc before sleeping on the sofabed in the main section of the apartment. Perfect.
The swimming pool was a welcome bonus (and it's 'jacuzzi') and the gym, sauna etc looked nice.
Good free wifi and a balcony makes this a place one could spend a couple of weeks in if on business etc.
The road itself is a typical near-station road, plenty of bars, places to grab food - you'd probably prefer to wander into town a bit further (main square very nearby) but the Carrefour express towards the station was rather nice.
A bit of Friday late-night noise along the street from the more enthusiastic revellers, but otherwise the hotel is set back far enough to not notice the traffic.
We didn't have the hotel breakfast as we had everything we needed in our apartment/kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a modern hotel with excellent spacious rooms, lots of space and a furnished balcony .
The hotel front is actually back a little from the street - through a beautiful courtyard. When you are looking for the hotel entrance it can be disconcerting, there is a locked glass door with only a small sign and an intercom on the right. I went up and down the street looking for a different 'main entrance' before pressing the intercom, I spoke in French to i.d. myself and that I wanted in, the buzzer sounded and I was then able to open the door. The second door from the courtyard was automatic.
The room key is supposed to open this outer street door, flash the key card and wait for 30 secs - it never worked - just had to press the intercom - no problem with 24hr reception.
This is a top class hotel, shops etc very close, downtown also close, no security worries, all within walking distances, no qualms about going back there.
If you are on google street view to check out location it is the building with the construction works outside - now long since gone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peteram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I recommend this place for the geographic situation, the swimming pool for afternoon sunbathing, the nice appartemnt - we stayed in a 2 bedroom, the kindness of reception staff.
The breakfast is too expensive, it is better to use the room kitchen. Chosse a room east side, oposite to swimming pool, if you want to take advantage of the sunny balcony in the morning for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristinaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader

Property: Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Address: 23 Rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Toulouse a few steps away from the Capitol Square and Matabiau train station, the Clement Ader Apartment Hotel is the perfect place for short and long stays, whether for business or leisure activities.This 4 Star Apartment Hotel ideal location is the perfect base to enjoy touristic attractions and the « easy living » of South West of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing