We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albert 1er(Toulouse)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pere Leon(Toulouse)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
262
158
35
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
158
35
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedapartments are spaciousgym areagreat location with parkingwasted spacegreat propertyinteresting locationice machineswimming poolone bedroom apartmenttrain stationsmall gymfull kitchenexcellent apartmentone way streetfree wificity centre
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I spent four nights in the Clement Ader from 22 June until 26 June. On arrival we were given a friendly welcome and although our room was not ready the hotel reception looked after our luggage and gave us some advice regarding where to go for lunch. We had booked a two room apartment, which we believe was a good idea as it gave us much more space. The apartment had a good kitchen with a microwave, a fridge and a dish washer. We don't eat much in the morning so we did not purchase the hotel breakfast. Having the kitchen allowed us to make coffee and we could buy bread from local outlets near the hotel. The hotel has good facilities including a small out door swimming pool, the rooms have all of the facilities that are required for a short stay they are air conditioned and can easily accommodate both business and tourist travellers alike. Our room was well maintained and the daily cleaning was to a high standard. Throughout or stay we found the reception staff to be helpful and knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. The hotel is close to the main railway station and the historic part of Toulouse, which is good. The down side of being close to the station however, could be a small concern for some travellers, not the fault of the hotel, but Rue de Bayard does attract some colourful characters at times. This was not a problem for us but we did witness some scenes that my cause less seasoned travellers to feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and pay a little extra for a two room unit.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sir,
We want to thank you for this wonderful review.
Meeting up guest’s expectation is what we aim for here at the Clément Ader****.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Conveniently located on a Tram line and about a 3 block walk from the train station. Our room was small but modern/updated with good bathroom facilities and a really nice kitchenette. The walk to the main parts of the city/night life etc. and most sites is quite doable. The actual street the hotel is on has the character one expects from being near a station. We had a room overlooking the pool and it can be noisy, but things quiet down after dinner. The staff were generally pleasant and helpful. In summary, an excellent compromise between a hotel and an apartment - I think they go it about right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DocLipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Edward,
Thank you for the time spent to share your feelings about our establishment.
Please be sure that we will keep on doing a good work at welcoming our guests.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very glad we picked the T2 apartments - 2 level 1 br apartment on level 4. Comfortable well appointed apartments. The sunroof in the spacious dressing room and the bedroom next to it are electrically controlled. Appreciated the efficient air-conditioning in the apartment during the warm summer month. Excellent breakfast including our highlight of the freshly squeezed orange juice machine. Very helpful and accommodating staff at reception with good English spoken - definitely better English than our French

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mudda33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,
Our goal is to help our guests to make them feel like home.
We are very glad to read good comments like yours and this encourage us to always provide the best to our clients.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next trip in the Pink City.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Perfectly located within walking distance of the train station and downtown sightseeing attractions, the apartment was spacy and very clean with all mod cons. Breakfast is plentiful as well. For family travel, a much better option than a hotel stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,
We thank you for this review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our establishment.
Do not hesitate to stay with us again during your next visit in Toulouse.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent team specialy jermy
Iwish for them all the best
The food was very good
The price of the room is nice
I also like the stemming pool and the Jim
The place near the train station and the mall's

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Najeeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Najeeb,
We thank you for this review about the Privilege Appart-Hôtel Clément Ader.
We are always doing our best here to make the client feel at home.
I will inform Jeremy about your recommendation and we hope to see you soon in Toulouse.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews