We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value basic accommodation”
Review of Hotel Alize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alize
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
cheltenham UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value basic accommodation”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Small 2-star hotel just outside the centre of Toulouse. I thought it was good value, we paid 54 Euros a night (weekend rate), booking on the hotel's web site.
Room basic but comfortable, we had a bath which we were not expecting. Hotel is very clean and freshly decorated.
Owners/managers very welcoming and helpful.
Decent continental breakfast (6.50 Euros).
The only possible downside is that it is about 20-minutes walk from the city centre, or 3 stops on the metro (station close by). This might be an advantage if arriving by car, there is street parking in the area, which would not be the case closer in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malky-moo-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    36
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
34
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

we stayed for 2 days in june. arrived early at 9.30 am and got great welcome, nice breakfast, and in room by 10am. small but very pleasant room. very helpful staff, stored our bikes securely. great location for town; supermarket, bars, metro, nice restaurant all in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lion38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed just one night in April 2012. The owner (I assume he was anyway) greeted us very warmly and spoke in French very clearly so that I had no problem understanding.

The room was small, clean and basic - but what do you expect for 57 euros? It was just a place to sleep and shower. The location of the hotel was excellent - 5 mins walk from the metro and even less to a small supermarket (like a tesco express). We managed to park on the street right outside the hotel and our room actually looked out onto our car! There was free wireless access in the room and we connected to it without any problem.

The traffic did keep me awake a bit but nothing too horrendous. It suited us, as we were helping my son move out of his flat and just wanted somewhere reasonable to spend the night with easy access to the centre of Toulouse. This was exactly what we got.

Didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Alize for four days in August 2010. The room and en-suite were basic but extremely clean and comfortable. This is not the place for people who need lots of space in their room, but as I was hardly in it, it was perfect for me. I noticed in another review someone mentioned the absence of a lift (elevator), but there are only about ten-fifteen steps so this wasn't a problem for me. The manager, Claude, was very friendly and helpful and offered to carry our bags up to the room.

The location is about a 20 minute walk from the city centre, or a 5 minute journey on the super-efficient (and cheap) Toulouse metro. The area surrounding the Hotel Alize is quiet ans residential and I felt very safe walking back to the hotel at night.

The breakfast was very cheap (€5.50) and consisted of coffee/tea, fresh crossiants and pastries, cereal, and yoghurts. For the price it was extremely good value!

The hotel is also easy to get to from the airport - we got the shuttle bus from the airport and the metro to the hotel and the entire transfer time was about 30 minutes.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to stay here again when I next visit Toulouse!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EthereaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We were looking for one night stay in Toulouse in a cheap but satisfactory hotel. The hotel is located the newer part of Toulouse (not in the old city) which is quite an advatage (said after visiting the old city...), near a supermarket and very close to a metro station which can take you anywhere in the city. Parking is free in the streets near the hotel. Breakfast is basic, wifi is free in the rooms, quiet area during the night. On the CONS side, The rooms are small - just to fit a small double bed and a suitcase and there is no elevator - we had to take our suitcases up and down the stairs to the first floor. Good for one or two nights of budget stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omriqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Hotel was in good neighborhood with easy access to airport and city center (metro 200 meters) city center and sites easy 20 minute walk .Hotel was clean , great shower and very comfortable bed..Claude .. owner showed amazing hospitality ...we took the breakfeast it very good value for small fee charged. We look forward to our return visit .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Hotel Alize was a great place to stay. The manager Claude was very helpful, kind and knowledgeable about Toulouse. Very helpful with information about where to go waht to see, gave maps etc.

The hotel was very comfortable, room spotless, loads of hot water for shower/bath. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and plenty of it. Cost of room was very reasonable, great value for money. The hotel was easy to find as the directions sent to me were very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Toulouse.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel Arena
#37 of 130 in Toulouse
24 reviews
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#63 of 130 in Toulouse
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gabriel Péri
Hotel Riquet
Hotel Riquet
#64 of 130 in Toulouse
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alize

Property: Hotel Alize
Address: 17 rue Baque, 31200, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alize 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing