We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Maison is a welcoming, comfortable place to...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Cottage
View of the Cottage Open plan living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of the Cottage
View of the Cottage
Open plan living room kitchen
Open plan living room kitchen
Open plan living room kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
View from main house toward the Cottage
The salt water wimming pool
loungers by pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JulieY153
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Maison is a welcoming, comfortable place to stay in Toulouse”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

La Maison is very well situated in the suburbs of Toulouse, making travel either to the surrounding beautiful countryside or into the city itself very easy.
Natalie and Robert are the most welcoming of hosts and really go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We stayed in the 2 bedroomed cottage, it was very well equipped, very clean and well looked after. We wanted for nothing! A haven to relax and enjoy the surrounding gardens and the added bonus of the swimming pool!
If you are visiting Toulouse La Maison is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How you were made so welcome by Natalie and Robert
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillyx
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“warm welcome to beautiful setting”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

just stayed for a week in the cottage at 'La Maison' - had everything we needed - charming cottage, lovely rooms, well equipped. Grounds were gorgeous with lovely swimming pool. Close to Toulouse Centre - handy to get to supermarket, good walkable restaurant... and more particularly, 'Airbus' as our daughter has just started a year's placement there - hence our trip to settle her (or rather us!) in....
Robert and Natalie were fabulous hosts with such a warm and welcoming approach - we really felt at home and were genuinely sorry to say good bye, felt like we were leaving old friends..!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage had everything we needed to make our stay go well
Liked least: the weather!! wasn't so good.....but hey, we managed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue_the_t...
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A peaceful hideaway near Toulouse”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

La Maison is a lovely mid 19th century home with an unusual nod to Swiss architecture, a gorgeous rambling garden, a hidden delightful swimming pool, a charming cottage and 2 additional 1 bedroom modern apartments. Natalie and Robert could not have done more for us, taking us to the supermarket, inviting us for drinks with the other guests, and arranging a lift to the metro for us when we left. We stayed 16-23 June in their one bedroom apartment with covered terrace area, which is built in what resembles an old orangery. Adequate open plan kitchen with attached breakfast bar ideal for the 2 of us, stocked with just about sufficient cutlery, quite new equipment and extremely good major appliances, all of which worked perfectly. In the separate, spacious, bedroom the bed was most comfortable, bed linen and towels very good. Separate ensuite bathroom with laundry room. We did not hire a car on this trip but were well able to get into Toulouse centre by bus and metro, albeit that we had to carefully time our journeys. It was easy to get to La Maison by public transport from the airport (Navette bus to Jean Jaures, metro B to Basso Cambo, bus 47 to Angely cost 5 euro) although Natalie said by car it would have been 10 minutes and our journey had taken an hour. The nearest restaurant is 5 mins by foot but the bakery and local supermarket is 20 mins walk or 5 min drive. Internet access is available, both wired and wireless. Beautiful view across the garden from the apartment, lovely local walks and easy access to Toulouse makes this a good choice for a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Covered patio overlooking enormous garden
Liked least: Pillows were awful and squishy
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich UK
Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham
Reviewed 24 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast UK
Reviewed 7 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing