We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and welcoming Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citiz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Citiz Hotel
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Toulouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and welcoming Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Its the first time in Toulouse and I was as great as I enjoyed the hotel services.
Its the first time in Toulouse and I was as great as I enjoyed the hotel services.
Its the first time in Toulouse and I was as great as I enjoyed the hotel services.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    57
    31
    10
See reviews for
14
77
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My first time in Toulouse so i can't really compare this hotel with the other hotels here in terms of price but location wise it is very OK since it's in the city, so it is accessible to everything, even the bus and it's near a Metro station.

It's relatively new, so the rooms are modern and clean , although the rooms are a bit small we had a comfortable stay. Rates on the weekend ang weekdays vary... the weekend is cheaper.


As a big breakfast eater, i am not so keen with the buffet breakfast, in my opinion, it was pricey for the choices they have... but since it's buffet breakfast you can always help yourself until you're full :) as some says there are a lot of restos near the hotel which offers cheaper selections for breakfast.

Cleaning ladies are nice, before their shift ends they will still confirm whether you need your room to be fixed or if you need anything from them in cases where your door has a do not disturb sign on it... the only downside is roomcleaning ends at round 4 in the afternoon....

Staffs are OK.. pleasant and courteous.

Overall it was a nice stay

Room Tip: requests for rooms on the higher floor, we stayed on the 2nd and it gets noisy sometimes since it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluealistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great location, modern, tiny rooms, noisy during Saturday night. We ran out of hot water but they changed our room fast. Expensive breakfast but there is plenty of choice in the neighbourhood. There must be a better value for money alternative in the centre

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimosthenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed one night at the Citiz Hotel. Our stay was very comfortable in this clean and modern hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Citiz is located on the corner of a very busy intersection, so we requested a room on a high floor (away from the street noise), which we got. The room was like many European hotel rooms - a bit on the small side, with a small bathroom. Unfortunately the day we were in Toulouse it rained the whole time, and I don't think we saw the city at its best.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors away from the noise of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2005Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed here only one night but would happily have stayed longer. I got stuck in Toulouse due to a train delay and wanted a good quality hotel at short notice. I got one of their better rooms and, after a really difficult day battling with trains, it was a real delight. It was Saturday night and Toulouse is party central, but the hotel was an oasis in the middle of it with a gorgeous bathroom and very funky fit out. Nice breakfast included in the price which I thought was very reasonable in comparison to nearby two star hotels. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and steered me to an excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: Take the more expensive option - it was a corner room with windows on two sides and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed here one night, travelling with friends. Its a perfect location in Toulouse. The hotels is very modern and everything seems new and clean. Only complaint is that there isn't much bathroom privacy - tinted glass doesn't hide showerers very well! That aside, couldn't have asked for better. Great value, perfect location just a few minutes walk to all the sights and bars.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 5 night starting August 21, 2011

Got myself a nice double room in this hotel. since i stayed at a poor room in last two places in Spain.

Great cozy room, nice bed. Good lighting. Big bath room.

The only problems are:
1.no table to work on

2.should have use more space for the room, rather then using like same amount of space for room and bathroom.

3.no shower tub for a nice room like this. Only a simple shower.

4. Only one elevator, which will take some times if the cleaning ladies are working.

But these are not big problems. Just personally preferences.

Great Location, you can reach the centre like 3 minutes walk. To main Train station for 10 minutes walk.

So i loved this hotel, will go back again for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Royal Wilson
Royal Wilson
#44 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Gabriel Péri
Hotel Castellane
Hotel Castellane
#80 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Les Capitouls Toulouse
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Wilson
#48 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citiz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citiz Hotel

Property: Citiz Hotel
Address: 18 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Citiz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Citiz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing