We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Toulouse Center
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stop-over”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December as a stop-over as we were traveling from Barcelona to Paris. I was unexpectedly surprised by Toulouse... what a great place! The Pullman is in a good position for exploring and served its purpose. The concierge suggested a really excellent restaurant for dinner (Bibent; which remains our favourite restaurant in the whole of France), made a reservation and provided us with a map as well as directions.
The room was good. Not much to write home about but had a good view, ample space, comfort and a good bathroom. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
I am delighted to read that our concierge was of good advice with regards of the choice of outside restaurant nearby the hotel.
I am also very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the city of Toulouse.
Awaiting for the pleasure to have you again among us.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    367
    56
    20
    7
See reviews for
134
548
75
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on a special deal including room service breakfast at the end of Dec 2013. The service was impeccable, front desk efficient and the room service quick. The room itself was really nice (620) with a big bathroom, nice walk in shower and great towels/robes. The only slight problem was that the shower didn't quite work properly and kept switching from the overhead fixed shower to the flexible hose, but this was a minor problem. Otherwise the room was great. The breakfast in bed was nice, on time, served hot and as we ordered almost everything off the menu, more than enough! It's the same price whether you order one item or the whole menu so if you're going for it, make the most of it. Nevertheless, at 25 Euros a head though it is extremely expensive and if it hadn't been included in the rate I wouldn't have bothered.

All in all a great, central hotel and highly recommended. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan_Barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for choosing the Pullman Toulouse centre for your recent stay in Toulouse.
I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality.
I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team.
I took note of remarks regarding the shower system and passed on the information to our technical service in order to solve the issue.
Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglaterra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A first class hotel, ideally placed if you wish to explore the beautiful city of Toulouse, excellent breakfast which is served until 2.00 and the most helpful reception staff in France. Will ask to stay here everytime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCid45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The entire team and I thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to see that you appreciated the hotel and its service as well as our breakfast brunch beeing served until 2 pm week-end days.
All awaiting for the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have to give a mixed review for this one as some aspects were very good indeed while others were very disappointing.

The man at the front desk was outstanding, extremely friendly and helpful and spoke faultless English. All hotels should have their front desk staff taught by this man! Perfect service. Unfortunately our booking via Expedia could not be found on the hotel's system - something noted as an issue. Fortunately we had our confirmation so a room was given to us on this basis. Fellow Expedia bookers you may wish to take note.

Our room was 308, sizeable and with an excellent en suite that included a range of Roger Gallet soaps and shower gels etc. The 'freebies', of course not really because you have paid for them but the soaps etc. we're superb - even the sewing kit was a keeper! We also had a single robe, available to buy should you want one, for 50 euros and ample towels.

The shower was ok but some of the nozzles were noted either not to be working or to have reduced flow. A simple passing of the finger over the nozzles brought all to life and improved the flow of those previously struggling. Perhaps a more thorough clean by the cleaners is on the cards for this ensuite..and possibly others.

We noted that the curtain was mostly closed despite it being daylight when we arrived. Opening the curtain fully to check out the view of the street below revealed that one window was in poor condition and didn't actually shut properly. On sub zero nights this wasn't ideal but with the curtain shut again, we were fine in terms of temperature.

The food front was a bit of a disaster. We understood that the bar served food when we were there but wandering down to the bar we were told that our options at 4pm were either room service or wait for the hotel restaurant to open. So we opted for room service having not eaten since around 9am. This turned up as ordered, around twenty minutes later and was sufficient for the cost - not a great selection but average and sorted us out in a bit of a tight spot.

On the back of this, we filled out our breakfast cards needing an early and convenient start to catch the TGV from the nearby station to Paris the next morning. We filled the card stating it was for two people, to be served between 0600 and 0615, one requiring soy milk, one not, one requesting Le Figaro and one the Herald. Various options were selected including mushrooms with both of our eggs and bacon plates. Tea for two was requested together with juice for two, a hot chocolate and breads for two with various jams.

We received tea for one, soy milk only (!), no hot chocolate, no mushrooms whatsoever and one paper - The New York Times (International edition)! It turned up at just shy of 0630 and represented very poor value at 25 euros each. We suspect better value might be had by eating in the restaurant - you will at least have a better chance of receiving what you select!

Well located, this hotel is in a great spot if making use of the station and represents a good base from which you can peruse Toulouse.

The great:

Size of room
Roger Gallet soaps etc.
Reception man
Ensuite size
Heated mirror preventing misting up

The poor:

Breakfast if using room service and pricey either way
Booking via Expedia - booking wasn't found
The draughty broken window in 308
Limited food options outside of restaurant hours (although normal in France)

We'd use this hotel again despite the issues met with but next time we will perhaps look elsewhere for food! Well located.

Room Tip: Don't have 308 until the window has been fixed and the ensuite cleaned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We all thank you for your very detailled feedback regarding your stay with us.
I have shared each point with the relevant team and would like to reassure you that every matter has been adressed and will be dealth with in order to improve our process and better serve you in the future.
Hoping to have the chance to greet you again in the future.

Sincere regards

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
394 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The rooms here are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped, with plenty of storage space, a large safe and kettle. Free,good quality wi-fi and a PC availlable in the lobby.
The reception staff were excellent: very approachable & helpful.
The buffet breakfast is very good indeed, and the young lady server deserves a special mention for her friendly efficiency.
We had dinner once, but the experience was disappointing. Of the 4 dishes, 2 were excellent, 1 was average and one was poor. However, the real issue was the service, which was not very smooth, e.g.it took a long time for empty plates to be cleared. Overall, a poor value meal.
This is a pity because the hotel itself is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for the comments you left following your stay with us.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the friendliness of our team.
I will for sure congratulate the young lady you mentionned at the restaurant.
I have taken note of your disappointment regarding your diner experience and present you my sincere apologies, I passed on every point of your feedback to our chef and restaurant manager in order to avoid futur occurence.
Hoping to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaerbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Went there for 2 days business trip with meeting at the first floor. The room was spacious with a modern design and a wide desk. My collegues and I really appreciated the location with 5 min to the city heart, 10 min to the Capitol Square and 5 more to the Garonne river bank. Foodwise, the breakfast buffet was good with many good breds, coffee and lunch breaks during meetings were excellent and well presented. A very good stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph_FR-BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel as well as its central location.
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely.

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Le Grand Balcon
#11 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Toulouse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Center

Property: Pullman Toulouse Center
Address: 84 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#7 Family Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Toulouse Center 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown, just a stone's throw from Toulouse-Matabiau station and a 10-min walk from place du Capitole. The 5-star Pullman Toulouse Centre hotel welcomes you for your business trips, romantic getaways or family vacations. Relax in the hotel bar and enjoy the bistronomic cuisine in the SW Restaurant. 5380 sq. ft. (500 m²) of modular conference rooms bathed in natural light (perfect for meetings, seminars, weddings), fitness room, private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Sofitel Toulouse
Toulouse Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing