We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel opened during the works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hotel opened during the works”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Last April 15th my experience was not really so good and comfortable because there was a lot of works in this hotel.
The staff at the check out was trainee people, so I had to wait for long time before to validate my american express payment. Same thing to get my bill, too long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREWILSON, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Customer,
We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly at the Mercure Toulouse Wilson.
Best regards,
Valérie MOIROD
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    301
    118
    14
    11
See reviews for
76
267
52
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carpignano Sesia, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've been there for work in December 2013. I found this hotel really nice. The staff is pleasant and nice. I just had breakfast, and it's been not so big but really good and well done. Rooms are well keeped and clean.
The hotel is very near the center of the (beautiful) city of Toulouse.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREWILSON, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Toulouse Wilson.

Yours sincerely,

Valérie MOIROD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nefyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

It's ok but not plush by any standards . 4 stars possibly only due to location in the centre of town.

Rooms are plain . I have stayed in holiday inn express hotels that are better.

Easy walk to shops and places to eat. The location is great and only 25 euro from the airport in a cab

Average buffet breakfast . Good coffee however if you are a caffeine freak like me

Over priced for what it is glad work paid the bill.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leecop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREWILSON, Responsable réception at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
We are undergoing renovations for the room to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our Mercure Toulouse Wilson.
Yours sincerely,

Marie Brossard
Front Office Team Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Our one night stay worked really well. Good central position to explore Toulouse with parking - although the car park itself is a challenge, especially in a brand new unfamiliar car! Staff were really helpful before and after the stay particularly regarding a package that went the wrong way in the international mail system; they went beyond the norm to help us. Room was simple but quite adequate and comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AgingSlowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREWILSON, Responsable réception at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Marie Brossard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
198 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel right by the city center. Staff is nice and you can enjoy meals there. Only thing is the parking. It's so tights, had a DS4 ( not a huge car) and was hard to get it out. After battling for 20 minutes could get the car out. A part from that I recommend. But for the parking -1 floor is good, otherwise take a VW polo or fiat 500

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREWILSON, Responsable réception at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your stay at our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks.
Indeed, our parking is quite tight, and we usually recommend it only for vehicles that do not exceed 1m80.
Still, I believe that it’s a chance to have an underground parking in the city center, with a direct access to the rooms.
Furthermore, note that even with this size restriction, we regularly welcome customers driving SUVs.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Toulouse Wilson.

Marie Brossard
Front Office Team Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#11 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole

Property: Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Address: 7 rue Labeda, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#12 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#18 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Wilson hotel with its traditional architecture is located in the center of Toulouse in the restaurant and theater district. The hotel has a bar, room service from 7pm until 10pm Monday to Friday, as well as a private paying car park. You can easily explore Toulouse as the hotel has metro stations close by. Most of the city's main attractions can be reached on foot from the hotel (Place Wilson, Place du Capitole, St Sernin). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Wilson Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing