We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Ranked #10 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed 1 March 2009

We stayed here last summer and had a great time. Nice clean rooms. Ours was a little small but perfectly fine for a city break.

We found the staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanHIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    335
    130
    14
    12
See reviews for
84
307
54
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

I was over in Toulouse for the Toulouse V Glasgow Rugby game.
I picked this hotel as there were other Glasgow fans staying here.

The hotel is very central, a minutes walk and you are on the main drag. Plenty of Restaurants, Bars etc very close to the hotel. The hotel is hidden down a wee side street but it is clearly sign posted so easy to find.

Check in was quick and easy. The Staff were very friendly and spoke enough English to get by, I know a bit of French but not enough to get me by. My friend and I were put on the 5th Floor at the back. The room was small by UK standard but still enough room for two people. The best were comfy and had plenty of covers on. The Air con was very good and could be easily controlled. Mini bar was well stocked but, as usual, expensive. Bath room was bigger than I expected, Great shower and sink. The TV had a fair number of channels however only two were in English (BBC World and Eurosport).
We never ate in the hotel so I can't comment on this. They have a small bar but it is shut at weekends.

If I ever go back to Toulouse this would be the first hotel I check for a room.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muzzer_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2008

I booked a room via the Accor website and my stay was not very nice:
1/ renovation in the hotel, in particular in the room next to mine. Nobody did notify me, it was noisy enough to not be able to work in my room. Solution from the front-desk: work in the bar were a single plug is available and employees seem to really like to noisy coffee machine next to my table. BTW, do not expect a real table or a real chair, and of course nobody in the hotel cares to know if the situation is acceptable or not.
2/ employees take your name at breakfast everyday but do not think that it means they maintain a list of your breakfast. By default, they charge you _all_ the breakfasts and when you notify the employee that they charged breakfast you did not take, they try to discuss to explain you that this is your fault and only after few minutes of discussions they propose to refund you.

At the end it was a very unpleasant stay and the worst is that when i contacted the Accor customer service, the answer was very unprofessional (no apology, "everything is normal" type of answer, they just enumerate the hotel's rules -- but when you check-in, they do not give you these rules, and so on).

Clearly from now i will try to avoid Accor (very bad customer services) if the hotel rate is not the highest. And i will definitively avoid the Mercure Toulouse Wilson (employees that should definitively not be employed in a 3 stars hotel).

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Employees, customer care
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gvallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2006

Clean, refurbished rooms. Great central location. Solid bed for a good night's sleep. If you park your car in their tiny underground car park they will charge you 10-12 Euros extra per night.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2005

We enjoyed our stay at the Mrecure Wilson hotel in Toulouse, France. The location was perfect, right in the middle of the terrific city of Toulouse. The management was professional and attentive to our needs. Although part of a hotel chain, we were pleased by the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The location made it terrific.

Helpful?
5 Thank lolamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2005

Two business/personal stays, Nov/Dec 2004 for 7 nights and Feb 2005 for 6 nights.

Nov/Dec 2004, I found an internet rate for weekend nights for 79 euro a night & then had an rate of 99 euro the rest of the week. Check-in was business-like, but welcoming. Room 204. It was a small room with one double bed -- yes, a bit small, even by French size standards. It was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a shower stall and was more than adequate. The room had a large window that opened onto a very boring looking courtyard. The room was very quiet, both day & night.

In Feb 2005, I paid 87 euro for the weekend nights & 112 for the week nights. Check-in was more welcoming this time...probably because I had brushed up on my French and manners and greeted the clerks with a hearty Bonjour! I was given room 219. A larger room with 1 double bed -- in fact, the headboard appeared to be sized for a king size bed. The bathroom had a large, deep bathtub with a shower door. The room had "French" doors that opened onto a little "Juliette" balcony that overlooked the street. Unfortunately, the noise from the street was absolutely horrible. The hotel was full-up, so I could not move to another room. I am one of those people that prefers to sleep with my window open and delivery trucks and garbage trucks and garage doors and motorcycles -- it was soooo noisy! And Thursday night was the worse -- that's when the local college kids go to the Discotheque that is practically right next door. It was Noisy -- I mean loud -- outside until about 3 or 3:30 in the morning.

Breakfast was not included & was 12 euro. I indulged on both Sunday mornings that I was there as I had time to make it more of a brunch, then. Besides the usual croissants, cheeses, jellies, fruit, and coldcuts, the buffet had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereal, yoghurt, fresh squeezed OJ, and more -- and this was everyday, not just Sundays.

The very best thing about this hotel: Location, location, location.

This hotel is located practically right on Place Wilson. There are lots of wonderful restaurants on and around Place Wilson (Le Bon Vivre is one of my favorites!) Place Capitol is a 5 minute stroll away... There is all kinds of shopping near by from exclusive boutiques to department stores. There's a movie theatre around the corner and another one around the block.

A taxi to/from the airport runs 20 - 30 euro depending on the time of day/traffic and how much luggage you have. You can also take the l'aeroport shuttle for 3.90 euro one-way to Jean Jaures and the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from there.

Business-wise there's internet in the all the rooms and fax at the front desk. Much more to do and more choices of what to do and where to go at night than any of the hotels near the airport or on the more northern side of town.

When my husband and I go back to Toulouse in June, we will stay here.

You could spend a lot more money to stay in virtually the same location, but why?

Day staff tended to be more friendly than the night staff and all really seemed to appreciate my feable attempts at their lovely French language. Although, one of the night gentlemen (in Feb) was a real charmer (I'm sorry, I don't remember his name.) For a place to sleep and shower in a great, convenient location, I'd stay here again and I would ask for a room overlooking the boring, albeit quiet courtyard, not the street.

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank suzyav8trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2004

We found the hotel to be very convenient for sight-seeing as it is situated just off the Place Wilson and very central. The rooms were okay, about average for this level of hotel, with good air-conditioning. The hotel is a little on the small side, but then aren't all French City hotels. Can easily be reached from the airport as the City Shuttle bus service stops just around the corner at Jean Jaure, which is a short walk, or there are plenty of taxis across the road in the Place Wilson.

The only negative was when we checked out. The reception staff were not particularly helpful or pleasant and seemed to have a "take it or leave" attitude. Everything else seemed to be run very efficiently; perhaps some training in customer service wouldn't go amiss.

Helpful?
1 Thank Corsicajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
880 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,162 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole

Property: Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Address: 7 rue Labeda, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#12 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#18 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Wilson hotel with its traditional architecture is located in the center of Toulouse in the restaurant and theater district. The hotel has a bar, room service from 7pm until 10pm Monday to Friday, as well as a private paying car park. You can easily explore Toulouse as the hotel has metro stations close by. Most of the city's main attractions can be reached on foot from the hotel (Place Wilson, Place du Capitole, St Sernin). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Wilson Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing