We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We had a very good four night stay at the Mercure Toulouse Wilson. It is located off of Place Wilson, a lively square with a park in the center, cinemas, cafes and good restaurants. Our room had a very firm king-size bed, lots of closet and shelf space, a desk and well-equipped bathroom with a good shower and good lighting. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The buffet breakfast - included because we had pre-paid our stay - was quite complete with hot and cold selections - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage and a selection of pastries. Since we have a small car and a small garage at home, parking at the hotel was not a problem for us. The business centre with free internet was a welcome addition. The metro, with a stop around the corner on the boulevard, is a fast and efficient way to get around the city. We also walked quite a lot, to the Place de Capitole and beyond, to the river, and in the other direction, to the Canal du Midi. There are many areas to explore and museums and churches to visit in Toulouse. On a return visit we would stay at the Mercure Wilson again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pelbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

We had a good-sized room on the second floor, well decorated with reasonable shelf and hanging space, air-conditioning, aview out over the central courtyard and tea/coffee making facilities.
The bathroom was clean with plenty of shelf space.
There was a reasonable buffet selection for breakfast, but it didn't merit the price charged.
We chose this hotel for the location and would do so again as it proved to be well placed for tourist sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff & Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

stayed here for a night in a superior room. If you have stayed in a Mercure before you know what to expect. The room was fine , it is very central , staff were helpful and it is very reasonable. If I came back to toulouse I would stay here again

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FCJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I think this hotel was a great choice and the room was comfortable and of good quality. First, the location is just super, couldn't ask for anything better, it's close to a nice small square (place Wilson, I thought that was a large traffic circle but in fact, it's a small park) where you can catch a taxi easily and there are lots of restaurants. It's also very close to a metro stop and you can walk to a lot of things. The hotel was a very good value (I paid on Accor's website) given its level. The hotel room was huge, and the bed comfortable enough. I asked for a high, quiet room and got exactly that as the room didn't look over the main street in front, so it was very quiet. One nice touch, which is rare in Europe at all, let alone in a 3* hotel, was an electric hot pot in the room so you could make a cupt of tea or instant coffee. The bathroom was adequate, although few amenities, bring your own. The only thing I didn't like much about the room was it was so large that the TV was actually far far from the bed and it was small, so you couldn't see it that well. And the lights had very dim bulbs, but that is unfortunately, common in most hotels nowadays. The hotel staff were very accommodating and efficient. The hotel also has lots of free newspapers (several different ones). This hotel did have only duvets on the bed, which I do not like, and a lot of German/Austrian hotels do that thing but I'd never encounted it in France before. It was just too hot for that, but it wasn't too bad -- but I had to sort of sleep without any covers a lot of the time, which I don't like. I wish hotels would give you blankets instead of duvets, if you want, I just don't like them when it's warm or hot, and don't understand why so many Europeans sleep under such hot things except in winter.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank ChristinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

Hotel is OK, great location.
All in all - don´t forget, we´re in a French hotel...
Staff so and so.
Had a "Junior Suite" for three persons.
Third "bed" unacceptable; a fold-away thing, which, when open blocks the way into the room. Hard and uncomfortable.
Main bed in turn a huge king size, and very good.
Breakfast is good, with 15 Euros quite expensive, if you have to buy it.
Try to go for a rate with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Stayed here for 9 days while visiting relatives. Great location for restaurants and only one block from the centre Le Capital. The room was small by North American standards but good for Europe. The bed was comfortable, room clean, large bathroom that looked like it had been recently renovated. The TV only has 2 English channels ..BBC news and sports. The breakfast is 15 euros and not worth the price. There were breads, cheeses, cereals, fruit and meats. The hot section had scrambled eggs, pancakes(hard and dried out) and dried out sausages.

Front desk was very helpful and spoke English.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Stayed here for a weekend in January

I went with thoughts in my mind of cramp rooms similar to Paris but was pleasently suprised by how spacious they were. The room I was in was not bad sized with two single beds

The location of the Hotel is pretty good, close to local places to eat and a square who's name I can't recall but contains a merry-go-round which I never got the chance to go on (suppose it was for the best what with the kilt and all, unless I tried to go side saddle....)
The staff all spoke good English which is handy if you're ignorant like me, no need to resort to Caveman-esque hand signals.

Only complaint really was the fact that the bar didn't seem to be open on weekends.

Chances are if I went back to Toulouse I'd stay there again.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Kane_richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,267 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
943 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole

Address: 7 rue Labeda, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#18 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £73 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Wilson hotel with its traditional architecture is located in the center of Toulouse in the restaurant and theater district. The hotel has a bar, room service from 7pm until 10pm Monday to Friday, as well as a private paying car park. You can easily explore Toulouse as the hotel has metro stations close by. Most of the city's main attractions can be reached on foot from the hotel (Place Wilson, Place du Capitole, St Sernin). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Wilson Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing