We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Essentially A Business Hotel But Pleasant Enough As Tourist Base.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
499 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Essentially A Business Hotel But Pleasant Enough As Tourist Base.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed for 5 nights. Five minutes plus walk to the Metro, skirting the park, 10-15 minutes ride to the Capitole or Train Station with a one change. If arriving by road, hotel is just off the ring road so you avoid the mostly narrow city centre streets. Rooms are clean & modern especially the bathrooms. My room had a nice outlook over and towards the park. Only internal negative was that the upstairs corridors looked like they'd not seen a vacuum cleaner for some time. Large long restaurant/ breakfast room on park side, plus outdoor terrace next to enclosed swimming pool. Good choice of cooked or continental breakfast with healthier options. Pleasant enough for evening meals, quite an intimate ambience for a large room. Found reception extremely efficient not just for the basics but, after initial check-in, when I accidentally pressed the lift alarm the receptionist had the doors open in a flash! Front of the hotel is surrounded by a large business school complex with big shared courtyard which could do with a makeover.

Room Tip: Would suggest rooms overlooking the park are best although the hotel doesn't front a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank observer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    347
    174
    22
    13
See reviews for
263
143
53
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We chose Toulouse for a week's break because we could fly direct from Edinburgh. We chose this Novotel because it is two stops on the bus from the airport, next to a Metro (which we never used) and a manageable walk to the city centre. And it was good value for us. The hotel is on the fringe of the city centre, set within a development of offices and shops which is a monument to 1970's concrete! But it's quiet! The rear of the hotel looks over the Japanese Gardens - look out for the 'allotment' and the temple - and not far from the canal - excellent for a morning walk or run. Get a room to the rear; and enjoy sitting by the poolside surrounded by trees, knowing you are in the heart of France's fourth largest city. It's great to have some outdoor space which would be hard to find right in the heart of the city.

Breakfast was a buffet with a satisfactory range of breads, fruit and cooked food. For some reason the milk was never cold so we gave up on cereals and black coffee was fine. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and enjoyed a cazpacho with a basil sorbet, and a steak tartare. Both very tasty and just the kind of thing we were looking for that night. Service was good but the receptionist who welcomed us did a good job of being friendly, informative and making us feel we had come to a good place.

Our room was unexceptional - what you'd expect from a multi-national chain: clean and functional. The hotel is frequented by business people (there's a business school next door, amid the concrete!) and holiday makers. Most were there for two or three nights so by the end of the week we felt like a fixture, but that was fine. We'd happily go back to Toulouse and use the Novotel again.

Room Tip: A room at the back will give you a view of the Japanese Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B-RReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyonnax, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Really nice Novotel. We took an Exclusive room with balcony, drinks, snacks and Nespresso coffee machine. The place of the hotel is rather calm during holidays and the view on the park is great in the morning when you wake up.Game room for children which is a plus. The swimming pool is always cold so you we can use it only if there is 3 days sun before ! The welcoming and service is nice and caring which is important to underline !

Room Tip: Ask a room with view on the garden (balcony or not) because it will be the calmest rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russianteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a spacious and well maintained room fading the back - a big schoolyard at the Toulouse Business School - very quite in the vaccation periode in August.

The hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast gave a good impression, fine food and service.

Excellent parking not least not looking like so many other hotel Garages as some medieval catacombes.

Absolute a place to be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrj-NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed before and knew it was good for secure underground parking on way back to the UK from the South. Location is a bit out of town, with a 10 minute relaxing walk to the centre square, although it has a benefit of being situated in a lovely park with children swings and large play area. Rooms are very small and tired looking. Booked an executive room with very large outside terrace overlooking the swimming pool, but terrace was covered in bird droppings which were apparent had been there for some considerable amount of time and no attempt at removing. Am a supporter of Novotel hotels, but would tend to stay at another Accor Hotel in Toulouse next time to see the contrast. Service by staff was generally good however.

Room Tip: Would book a superior room, requesting views of park/swimming pool. Wouldn't bother with executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellRestedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
883 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We choose this hotel as it had a pool and we thought it was closer to town . It is beside a metro( 5 min walk ) which is handy for going everywhere but there is nothing much in the area a few fast food outlets and a big new shopping centre, empty except for a Carrefour supermarket . There is a nice park with Japanese garden beside the hotel The rooms are nice clean and quiet and adequate . The air con works ok but could be cooler and had the weather been warmer this may have been a problem as the controller was broken and there are no fans available. The pool was a disappointment it is very small and only 5 sun loungers which are always occupied. We like a swim in the morning but you have to walk through the breakfast dining area and are in full view of everyone eating their meal.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and a late checkout request was no problem. The rooms have a small fridge with complementary water and a kettle coffee tea etc. Free wifi is great
We enjoyed our stay but if we were doing it again would forget about the pool and stay closer to town
The airport bus stop is close to the hotel

Room Tip: King size rooms seem to have better facilities and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle hulme
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We drove up from Beziers and found it quite easily in the city centre. Very we'll located for all the city sights, nice hotel for a 2 night stay, spotless, nice room and facilities. Very helpful staff on the desk. Awkward place to park when you first arrive but just leave the car somewhere outside and the staff on the desk will direct you to the car park underground. Private and secure. Nice pool to chill out at the end of a busy day, 10 to 15 min walk to most parts of the centre, beautiful city with a Big river, loads of restaurants and great shopping, would recommend as a not too expensive hotel in a very good location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inghamjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel de Brienne
#10 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
#20 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli

Property: Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
Address: 5 Place Alfonse Jourdain, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Novotel Toulouse Centre)
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toulouse Centre is a 3 star hotel close to the centre of Toulouse, alongside the magnificent Compans Caffarelli Park and the Japanese Garden, across from the Convention Centre. Offering 135 airconditioned rooms, the Novotel Cafe bar and restaurant and 6 conference rooms for meetings and seminars, this very quiet hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a sightseeing trip with your partner or family. The private car park and swimming pool are a real bonus for an inner city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Toulouse Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing