We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if you wish to stay in the center” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Wilson Toulouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Citadines Wilson Toulouse
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice if you wish to stay in the center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

hotel located in the town centre, and few seconds from restaurants, movie theatres, shops etc. studios are clean and sufficiently calm. As you have a small kitchen it is possible to cook or warm up your own food. Compared to some other hotels (appart-hotels) of this kind it does not provide any complimentary facility or service like coffe or tee (or even a simple bottle of water) and in the bathroom you will only find 1 soap !If you need a parking for your car, book it at the same time of your reservation. To my surprise when i arrived the parking was full, and i had to go to the Jean Jaures parking which is not at all safe during the evening/night. Price is in my view adequate to the service

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alno9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    62
    31
    26
    18
See reviews for
36
35
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed more than 2 weeks, almost 3. Bad service from the counter n they hardly clean the room. Guess was 7 days cleaned the room once. On the 7th days, our room keys got decoded n we went to the recep area n asked what happened. This man said it was very common when u put 2 cards together or u put it near coins. We prompt further n he finally said the keys was only for 7 days n we need to get it coded again. We asked him why nobody informed us about this, n he said we cannot talked to him like this. ( we are not even angry or violent if you want to know, the CCTV would show it all). He then threatened by saying ' u all better be careful' n walked into the office. Another thing was, you got to advance ur payment wen u stayed here. Amusing. This lady said that if we don't pay now, she can't extend our stay (chasing us out). We ended up paying like 2000 euro for 16 nights in advance. They don't change ur bath towels for 7days, don't sweep ur room n clear the rubbish. U do it ALL by yourself. No babycot (not good if u have baby or very young children). N as we already paid in advance, it's difficult to look for another accommodation, given the bad service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janlee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toulouse hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Modern apartment hotel on the edge of the old part of Toulouse. Staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel consists of a front part and a back part separated by a courtyard with tables and lounges for relaxing. It was nothing fancy, but it was a nice comfortable space. Our apartment in the back building was very large and had a well-equipped kitchen (including a dishwasher), a bedroom with a queen-sized bed, and a sofa in the living room that was actually a trundle bed. The apartment looked out on to a narrow street that was quiet. There was a router for free wireless internet access in the apartment. We were able to shop at a small market just down the street and, of course, the patisseries in town. There were numerous restaurants right on Blvd De Strasbourg, and a wide variety of choices once we walked into the old town. Because it is an apartment, and not a regular hotel, the room is not serviced on a daily basis (but that was just fine -- neither is my house). The room was not perfectly clean: the hardwood floors felt a bit gritty under my bare feet and the cover on the sofa bed in the living room was either stained or really dirty (and torn). However, that is my only complaint, and it was not that bad. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Toulouse.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivineMissMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this place and I have to admit, that was better than expected. Staff very helpful and friendly, apartment descent size , clean and, quiet. The bed was good and the air conditioned silent. In addition to that, so close to the metro, city centre and airport bus stop. Really a good choice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paternos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

firstly its well located and connected to airport and train.the rooms are good and big but don't expect any friendly room service.the reservation staff are OK nothing compared to Asian ones.the place is located in walking distance from malls and restaurants.the area is bit shady at nights .the rooms are well appointed with kitchen and cooking facilities.the room heaters and air conditions are good .its good place to stay on long trip

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalsaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I asked for a quiet room and received a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the building. I was very happy... being able to cook for myself, the room was pretty quiet. Internet was fast. There is a supermarket next door and the bus connection to the airport and a main Metro-hub is around the corner. The staff were helpful and professional.

Now.. considering the mixed reviews this place gets... I'm pretty sure I would have been unhappy a the bottom floor room at the back of the property. Yes.. it did smell bit like urine down there. Also.. yes.. there are a lot of bums hanging around in the street at the front of the building. And... yes.. if my room had have been facing the street, then it could have been a bit noisy. But.. because I knew about the bums, it wasn't an issue and I specifically asked for a quiet room because I knew what the street out front was like.

The room was a little bit spartan, but that didn't bother me since I was on a business trip.

Value: I can't judge it because I didn't pay for it (and don't even know how much it was per night). If it costs more than 100€ per night, then it probably isn't very good value for money (in that case.. go stay at the Novotel around the corner).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at back of building on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babelfish111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Pros:
-convenient (close to train station, Capitole, supermarket + pharmacy next door)

Cons:
-slightly dodgy area --> a lot of bums hanging around, and permanent stench of urine backside
-reception staff was quite rude/unfriendly
-windows need WAY more sound-proofing
-Wifi did not work on the last 3 days (total 5 nights stay)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#13 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Les Capitouls Toulouse
Wilson
Wilson Square
Wilson Square
#68 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Wilson
Royal Wilson
Royal Wilson
#44 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Wilson Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Wilson Toulouse

Property: Citadines Wilson Toulouse
Address: 8 boulevard de Strasbourg, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Belfort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Wilson Toulouse 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Citadines Wilson Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing