We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay with a great pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Danieli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Danieli
Ranked #1 of 33 Toulouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay with a great pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Bernard and Daniele were fabulous hosts, meeting late after a late flight and serving lovely breakfasts in the morning (very flexible about timings). Pool was awesome and I got some good French practice in. The guesthouse is a couple of stops from central Toulouse (underground only accepts coins or cards so be prepared). Could not recommend this place enough

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
144
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. Our room was very spacious and quiet. The linens were lovely and there were beautiful decorations on the walls. Breakfast was amazing, with fresh fruit and homemade jams. The location is ideal and even our teenager was impressed how close the metro stop was, and how quickly we could be in downtown Toulouse. The pool and gardens were very relaxing and a nice break from sightseeing. Danielle and Bernard are very warm and welcoming. Both speak english very well, so don't worry if your french isn't perfect.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Annes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the beginning of our French holiday before travelling to our gite. Kindness, wit , a beautiful house and a stunning garden plus every facility a guest could want. Our hosts went the extra mile in terms of helpfulness and kindness. Thank you.
Jackie and Alice

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LancastrianStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I want to take Bernard and Danielle with us as B&B host during our entire trip!

Agree with all the comments.

Couple things to add, If you think you need to stay in the center of the town, think again, this is only 3 stops away, painless... Quiet and peaceful. All rooms are delightful. The toliet in the two level SINGAPORE suite is located at the lower level and the shower is upper.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank humbleinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

An astonishing architectural gem of a villa within a few minutes' metro ride from the city centre. Spacious, clean; the hosts are wonderfully welcoming, relaxed, knowledgable. The garden is beautiful; and Bernard and Danielle get it exactly right: helpful, engaging and sensitive. And you must ask Bernard about the two small chips in the otherwise immaculate facade at the left side of the entrance...!

Room Tip: the tower rooms are particularly wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was an excellent Bed and breakfast. The gardens were beautiful to sit out and enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine. The indoor decor was beautiful with wonderful windows to overlook the grounds. The room was very comfortable and relaxing with a refreshing in room bathroom. The breakfast was a variety of items to choose from. Fresh fruit, French pastries, bread, cereal, great coffee. The bed and breakfast was very close to the transit system for ease in getting to downtown Toulouse or many other locations you might want to go. Our hosts explained the system to us and recommended the appropriate ticket to buy for four of us for one day. Toulouse is a very unique city with many sites to see and explore. We dined at a !neighborhood restaurant which gave us a feel of the local french cuisine and was very good and within walking distance to the Bed and breakfast. I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the location and the hospitality. Our hosts were very accommodating. Helping us with the transit, making our dinner reservation for us and welcoming us. They also generously transported us to and from our transit stations. Hopefully we will have a reason to go back to Toulouse in the future. I cannot say enough about our experience.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The rooms at Villa Danieli are clean and pleasant with nice interior decor and modern facilities. The garden was beautiful too, but unfortunately for us, the weather was cold and continually rainy during our stay and we did not have a chance to fully enjoy it.

Danieli, was very kind and helpful. She gave us detailed guidance on what to see, where to eat, how to travel and where to shop. Danieli also arranged transport for us to go to the airport. As we were only staying in Toulouse for 2 days, and leaving for the airport early in the morning, her advice and assistance were very helpful and made things a lot easier for us.

Danieli was particularly thoughtful and attentive to the needs of my friend's 83 year old grandmother, for which we are all very gratefully.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liliane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#10 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Danieli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Danieli

Property: Villa Danieli
Address: 3 avenue du Parc, 31500, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bed and breakfast in toulouse ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing