We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds”
Review of Villa Danieli

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toulouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Danieli
Ranked #1 of 36 Toulouse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We wanted a couple of days in Toulouse as part of a longer holiday in south west France but weren't really sure if we wanted a typical hectic city break or a more relaxing stay with a bit of luxury and some time lazing by the pool. The great thing about Villa Danieli is that you can have both. It is so quick and cheap to get into Toulouse city centre from here by metro that you can pop back for a relax/swim after your day's sightseeing before going back in again for your evening meal. And the garden is so peaceful and secluded you could believe you were out in the country rather than 2 mins walk from a metro station. The room we stayed in was lovely, with effective air conditioning, great for August. So this place already wins over a city centre hotel, but then you get the added bonus of your hosts, Daniele and Bernard. This is not your impersonal hotel, you feel much more like a house guest staying with friends; they like to take time to talk, help you with your french if you are trying to learn (Bernard speaks fluent english as well), provide lots of useful information about the city. They pay attention to every detail and go out of their way to help. I was particularly happy that I could leave my car there for the full days of arrival and departure meaning effectively an extra day in Toulouse without the hassle of driving in and looking for a parking space.
Worth noting, they don't sell alcoholic drinks (but a fridge in the room and Petit Casino nearby probably make that a bonus) and they don't take credit cards (but there is an ATM close by). And Toulouse is a beautiful and relaxed city, well worth a visit.
Many thanks to you Daniele and Bernard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Bernard and Daniele were fabulous hosts, meeting late after a late flight and serving lovely breakfasts in the morning (very flexible about timings). Pool was awesome and I got some good French practice in. The guesthouse is a couple of stops from central Toulouse (underground only accepts coins or cards so be prepared). Could not recommend this place enough

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. Our room was very spacious and quiet. The linens were lovely and there were beautiful decorations on the walls. Breakfast was amazing, with fresh fruit and homemade jams. The location is ideal and even our teenager was impressed how close the metro stop was, and how quickly we could be in downtown Toulouse. The pool and gardens were very relaxing and a nice break from sightseeing. Danielle and Bernard are very warm and welcoming. Both speak english very well, so don't worry if your french isn't perfect.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the beginning of our French holiday before travelling to our gite. Kindness, wit , a beautiful house and a stunning garden plus every facility a guest could want. Our hosts went the extra mile in terms of helpfulness and kindness. Thank you.
Jackie and Alice

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancastrianStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I want to take Bernard and Danielle with us as B&B host during our entire trip!

Agree with all the comments.

Couple things to add, If you think you need to stay in the center of the town, think again, this is only 3 stops away, painless... Quiet and peaceful. All rooms are delightful. The toliet in the two level SINGAPORE suite is located at the lower level and the shower is upper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humbleinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

An astonishing architectural gem of a villa within a few minutes' metro ride from the city centre. Spacious, clean; the hosts are wonderfully welcoming, relaxed, knowledgable. The garden is beautiful; and Bernard and Danielle get it exactly right: helpful, engaging and sensitive. And you must ask Bernard about the two small chips in the otherwise immaculate facade at the left side of the entrance...!

Room Tip: the tower rooms are particularly wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was an excellent Bed and breakfast. The gardens were beautiful to sit out and enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine. The indoor decor was beautiful with wonderful windows to overlook the grounds. The room was very comfortable and relaxing with a refreshing in room bathroom. The breakfast was a variety of items to choose from. Fresh fruit, French pastries, bread, cereal, great coffee. The bed and breakfast was very close to the transit system for ease in getting to downtown Toulouse or many other locations you might want to go. Our hosts explained the system to us and recommended the appropriate ticket to buy for four of us for one day. Toulouse is a very unique city with many sites to see and explore. We dined at a !neighborhood restaurant which gave us a feel of the local french cuisine and was very good and within walking distance to the Bed and breakfast. I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy the location and the hospitality. Our hosts were very accommodating. Helping us with the transit, making our dinner reservation for us and welcoming us. They also generously transported us to and from our transit stations. Hopefully we will have a reason to go back to Toulouse in the future. I cannot say enough about our experience.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,222 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
919 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
684 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#10 of 130 in Toulouse
514 reviews
Belfort
Privilege Appart-Hotel Saint-Exupery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Danieli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Danieli

Address: 3 avenue du Parc, 31500, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Toulouse
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed And Breakfast In Toulouse ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing