We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good small hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Beaux Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good small hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

While not super luxurious, we came away very pleased with the Beaux Arts after 2 stays. Staff were friendly and accommodating, including having a small dog with us. The Brasserie reestaurant was good. The rooms are a bit small by North American standards, but clean and well appointed. The bathroom amenities were great!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CryCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    105
    24
    8
    13
See reviews for
14
117
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

Extremely bad customer service. The lady at reception was rude and verbally aggressive in person and on the phone. We supplied our card details when the reservation was made but with the agreement that we would pay on departure (like most hotels). A week later we realised that after having paid for the rooms on our day of departure, they had charged us again using the credit card details we had given them when we made the reservation! To recover the money we had to do the necessary arrangements with our bank. We also witnessed how they made a family with young children go to a cash point to withdraw money as they applied the trick of "there's a problem with your card!" I do not recommend this hotel as we had one of our worst experiences there.

  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank GAATCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

The room was modern and well decorated, the toiletries very classy and all the facilities worked well but both the bedroom and ensuite-batchroom were small.

However we had a wonderful view of fireworks over the river on 14th July and this made the expense worthwhile.

  • Liked — The view
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PartyScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2008

Boutique hotel, excellent decor and bathroom. We had romantic weekend package 415euro 2 nights with breakfasts and one gourmet meal in the brasserie next door. Only just got a river view but could not open window because of noise

  • Liked — bathroom
  • Disliked — twin beds zipped together, dippy in the middle
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

We stayed here at the beginning of October, having booked and paid in
full in advance on the hotel's website.

Ultimately, we had to cancel 2 of the three nights. There then followed a series of e-mails back and forth in respect of their cancellation policy. The final correspondence on the subject was by phone when they confirmed they would cancel 2 nights free of charge and reimburse my credit card. Sadly, there is no e-mail confirming this.

My credit card has not been reimbursed and they are now denying that the telephone conversation took place. These people are utter charlatans and I will NEVER stay there again. Customer Service is not
a word they seem to understand, not

Even if you don't get ripped off in this way, do not give this hotel your custom - they don't deserve it.

  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMFMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2004

Staying at this hotel was by far the worst mistake we could have made while planning for our honeymoon in Europe. And believe me, there were many. Toulouse was to be the highlight of the trip. That was before we saw the hotel room. After dashing our hopes for a honeymoon upgrade to the ground, we were shown to the tiniest room imaginable. (And we are from Mumbai, so we know a bit about tiny rooms). There was sufficient room for one luggageless person. Unfortunately, its a little tough to honeymoon on one's own. The room also had a view of the river. If you are an accomplished yoga exponent adept at twisting out of windows resting on four fingers, that is. To be avoided at all costs. Specially at such high ones that exclude breakfast.

Helpful?
15 Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2004

We agree 100% with the previous review. We were almost thrown off by the bad reviews we read here but went ahead and gave them a try anyway. We could not have been happier. We had a room overlooking the Neuf Pont and it was quite comfortable. We flew directly to Toulouse so were hoping for a nice place to get on schedule before heading off on our travels and the Beaux Arts fit the bill perfectly. We highly recommend it! The restaurant is also excellent!

Helpful?
7 Thank Zinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#25 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Filatiers
Le Boutique Hotel Garonne
Le Boutique Hotel Garonne
#76 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Beaux Arts

Property: Hotel des Beaux Arts
Address: 1 Place du Pont Neuf, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#28 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Beaux Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel, entirely non-smoker, wich all rooms are renovated, in the historical city center of Toulouse, on the banks of the River Garonne with a rafined decoration and a "cosy" style make the place impossible to circumvent it, where well being is associated with the revery produce.Beaux Arts is also a Restaurant which offers market food in a "Belle Epoque" style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel des Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Beaux Arts Toulouse
Des Beaux Arts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing