We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Toulouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I loved staying at this hotel. It was in the city center and close to dining, shopping, chocolate and cheese shops. Directly across the street is a wonderful bakery that I visited twice per day. The staff was very kind. Lot's of choices on the breakfast bar. In my room was a leather recliner that was excellent to sit and read in. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a street view. I really enjoyed watching the people on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deloresthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel is centrally located on the largest plaza in Toulouse with lots of restaurants, historical sites, and shopping nearby. If you stay here, you can walk everywhere. The free wifi was a great bonus and breakfast was more than adequate with a variety of items. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be where the action is. We watched a group of about 100-150 students do a night time roller blade tour of the city, concerts,and other events from various restaurants on the plaza (Place Charles De Gaulle). The plaza is only 20 meters from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank randpat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We booked the Crowne Plaza for our wedding anniversatly, having stayed here before on lots of occasions. We splashed out on a Club room, partly for a view of the square and partly for the use of the Club lounge (aperitifs in the evening, continental breakfast in the morning).

On the plus side we arrived very early (having dropped a friend off at the airport) and we were able to check-in. The room was small, but clean and had recently been renovated. There was only one bathrobe and one armchair. The coffee machine made dreadful coffee and the only 'milk' was a horrid cream substitute.

The bathroom was a bit shabby, but OK. However, the Club Lounge was closed. When we queried this at check-out we were told that it wasn't open at weekends. It still says the Lounge is available on their website and there was no indication of the change either on the website or in the hotel (we've stayed before at a weekend).

Very disappointing stay for a special occasion, and we probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queribus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear queribus,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27732091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I really enjoyed that hotel. I stayed 4 nights while on vacation in the south of France. It's perfectly located in the center of Toulouse, everything in the historic district is in walking distance. The hotel itself was great, the staff professional, polite and helpful. My room was very nice, clean and spatious. Even if the hotel is in a busy district, it was quiet at night because it was facing the inside court. Breakfast was included in my fare, it was delicious with many choices. I think the Crown Plaza is an excellent choice in Toulouse.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courcellesqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Rooms all stank of smoke even the non smoking , staff fairly disinterested moved room twice didn't seem to be anything out of the ordinary for them got to be better available in what was a great city strongly advise to avoid

Stayed: September 2011
4  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Fred W,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I'm sorry you were not fully pleased with the accommodations and service received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have been here for 5 days. It is a nice hotel in a great location. Our room is bigger than expected for a European hotel. The staff is very nice. My room has a huge bed and is quiet, overlooking a courtyard. I do hear my neighbors in the am closing their closet doors but otherwise it is quiet. All i wish is that they had a dresser for clothes. But other than that i like the hotel.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank JenandTomandMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel of Toulouse for 15 nights (16 days) beginning of November 2011, while being "invited professor" at the University of Toulouse Paul Sabatier. I had plenty of time to become familiar with the various hotel services. I would like to warmly recommend this 4 star hotel to all those who enjoy a central location. Great location - the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, right in the famous Place du Capitole of Toulouse. Which means easy access, mostly by foot, to the old town and to all the other major attractions of the city. The staff was more than polite, they were friendly, efficient and very helpful. They all spoke good English, which is quite rare in France. This hotel contributed to the wonderful memories I have of this trip to Toulouse.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhristea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
589 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,236 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £88 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing