We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. The room was of a moderate size but certainly adequate. It was quiet and we were never disturbed by noise from adjoining rooms. The bathroom was well set up for either bath or shower and had lots of amenities. The wi-fi was included in the room price and worked quite fast and efficiently. The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly and always ready to help out, as was the concierge. We did have our breakfasts at the hotel and there was a good variety of foods from scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, croissants, toast, cereals, juices,yoghurts and all self-serve.

The hotel has a great location - just off the city square. Around the corner are several pedestrian only streets with lots of shopping. On Saturday morning there was a local market on the city square with everything from fresh fruit and vegetables to fish and local cheeses, as well as organic foods.

Th4ere was great restaurant less than half a block down the street called "Le Bibent" situated in a beautifully decorated building which had been restored with gilded trim, painted ceilings and chandeliers. The food is also excellent and I would recommend this restaurant for local specialties as well as wines. There is also a "corner" store almost across the street from the hotel where you can pick up drinks or snacks.

All in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior of the building - i.e. no street view are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyurwishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night stay.
The hotel is in a great central location, and the room was comfortable enough. However the soundproofing was awful, we could hear conversations in adjacent rooms. The shower leaked, resulting in a flooded floor one morning.The hotel was clean throughout.
Before we visited we complained about the misleading description on the website which indicated that breakfast was provided. On querying this we were told that it wasn't and couldn't possibly be based on what we were paying - suggested they revisit their wording and make things clearer.
On our first night we ate in the hotel restaurant where the service and quality of food was excellent.
What lets this hotel down are the excessive prices and some of the staff who work there. We decided to have a drink in the hotel bar one evening. The bar was generally empty every evening, no wonder! The barman was generally stroppy and unwelcoming. My husband complained about the beer that was off, he didn't agree and reluctantly replaced.
Although we had a double room, the hotel did not take this into account. One bath robe, very mean with the tea and coffee supplies - we had to ask room service for some milk and hot chocolate which they had neglected to replenish, and for which they did not apologise. Minor I know, but you expect this when you are paying their prices.
What did it for us was the awful response we receive from reception when we advised that the in house movie package was not working in our room. Reception said they would sort it after ringing down. After a while we went down ourselves. She didn't really want to know. Said we could move rooms or she could get "technical" help the following day. No apology. Issue was not resolved, we gave up.
They have lost any more business from us, and we certainly wouldn't recommend. Plenty of other hotels around which I am sure would show more interest and customer focus.

Room Tip: Back of hotel overlooking the courtyard would be quieter.However, soundproofing very poor. non smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Sharon H,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel is in a great place and the rooms are nice. The room had a nice view of the square but wasn't that much larger than a normal hotel room, and the bathroom was relatively standard.
We stayed in a club room, which had been advertised with acces to a club lounge with free drinks in the evening and a breakfast. We've used this before and it has been good value for money.

The club lounge was empty when we went up there before going out for dinner, nothing was set up - we fancied a quick drink but no big deal. The following morning, we went for breakfast and the room was still empty. We asked at reception and they said the club lounge was only open at the weekend. We went out for breakfast thinking we'd overlooked something on the reservation. However, when we got back home, on our confirmation access to the lounge was clearly supposed to be included.

We complained to Crowne Plaza when we got back home. The EMEA Priority Club customer services department don't do anything except forward complaints to the hotel, who after a considerable delay accept they messed up (we should have been given vouchers for the bar and breakfast) but don't able to offer anything to compensate other than a free upgrade at this particular hotel next time - I have no intention to stay.

I've basically given up on Crowne Plaza (and the parent chain, Holiday Inn). Very sad as I've been a loyal customer for over 10 years racking up a lot of visits.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HegsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear HegsUK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business very much and thank you for your loyalty as our priority club member! We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. Sorry to hear you received service which was less-than-satisfactory. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

Again we thank you for your review as we believe that we can only improve and enhance our services through our guests' feedback.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I loved staying at this hotel. It was in the city center and close to dining, shopping, chocolate and cheese shops. Directly across the street is a wonderful bakery that I visited twice per day. The staff was very kind. Lot's of choices on the breakfast bar. In my room was a leather recliner that was excellent to sit and read in. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a street view. I really enjoyed watching the people on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deloresthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel is centrally located on the largest plaza in Toulouse with lots of restaurants, historical sites, and shopping nearby. If you stay here, you can walk everywhere. The free wifi was a great bonus and breakfast was more than adequate with a variety of items. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be where the action is. We watched a group of about 100-150 students do a night time roller blade tour of the city, concerts,and other events from various restaurants on the plaza (Place Charles De Gaulle). The plaza is only 20 meters from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank randpat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We booked the Crowne Plaza for our wedding anniversatly, having stayed here before on lots of occasions. We splashed out on a Club room, partly for a view of the square and partly for the use of the Club lounge (aperitifs in the evening, continental breakfast in the morning).

On the plus side we arrived very early (having dropped a friend off at the airport) and we were able to check-in. The room was small, but clean and had recently been renovated. There was only one bathrobe and one armchair. The coffee machine made dreadful coffee and the only 'milk' was a horrid cream substitute.

The bathroom was a bit shabby, but OK. However, the Club Lounge was closed. When we queried this at check-out we were told that it wasn't open at weekends. It still says the Lounge is available on their website and there was no indication of the change either on the website or in the hotel (we've stayed before at a weekend).

Very disappointing stay for a special occasion, and we probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queribus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear queribus,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27732091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I really enjoyed that hotel. I stayed 4 nights while on vacation in the south of France. It's perfectly located in the center of Toulouse, everything in the historic district is in walking distance. The hotel itself was great, the staff professional, polite and helpful. My room was very nice, clean and spatious. Even if the hotel is in a busy district, it was quiet at night because it was facing the inside court. Breakfast was included in my fare, it was delicious with many choices. I think the Crown Plaza is an excellent choice in Toulouse.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courcellesqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
587 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,232 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £88 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing