We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Lovely Interior, Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Toulouse, France this spring. The location on the Capitale square as both interesting and convenient. It was a short walk to the metro and across the way to an amazing pastierie and a number of small restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the coffee delicious. The room was not very large but had all the amenities we needed and it was extremely comfortable. We plan to stay here again.
J

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccamilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Rebeccamilw,

We thank you for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming your again on your next visit in Toulouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Low 5 or high 4 stars. This is a high quality American-style hotel with a great location in the center of Toulouse, but not overpriced. It's on the main town square, so you can walk to most everything. The rooms are comfortable although small. Our room had the best blackout curtains I've had in any hotel anywhere -- there are two sets of them in overlapping tracks. The bathroom has a magnifying shaving/makeup mirror, unusual for France.
There is a full American/British style breakfast, with breakfast meats, eggs, potatoes, chees, breads, fruit, and salad.
Very attentive and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one facing the courtyard/patio, instead of the busy town square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenloMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Manlomich,

We thank you for your comments and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Toulouse. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in the area.Do not hesitate to contact us directly on hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com to make your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a fabulous place! The location couldn't have been better and the service was second to none. All the staff were welcoming and well trained to give the absolute best in customer service. The hotel was impeccably clean and all staff seemed to work to the highest possible standard and take great pride in their work yet were friendly at the same time. Loved the daily change of bedlinen and the replacement bottles of water. The calm of the bar was in sharp contrast to the buzz of Place du Capitole just two minutes walk away.
An ideal spot to be a culture vulture or a shopaholic or just take time to walk and explore the many cafes and restaurants - ideal for people watching.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the courtyard is less noisy than one overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear PatriciaM

We thank you for your pleasant comments. They will be passed on to the hotel staff who will be happy to read they did contribute to the wellgoing of you stay in Toulouse. we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were initially booked for a Club room. Was given one #326 with beautiful views over the square. But unfortunately a previous guest smoked in it and the smell was ever present. Windows unfortunately don't open. After a night here, we decided to let the Front Desk know and was changed/upgraded to a jr. suite immediately. The club lounge is a pleasant room where theres a coffee machine, some biscuits and a bar fridge filled with canned drinks & water. No replenishing is done until the next day. No one mans the lounge at all, just your key card allows you. Evening drinks is set up, as usual, no replenishing. First come, first self serve.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillBJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSFR, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear WillBJust,

We thank you for your comments regarding your last stay. Please be assured that we took note of your comments regarding our Club lounge and that the measures will be taken to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

we checked in and before going out for dinner wanted to have a glass of wine . there were no wine glasses or a bottle opener in the room. strange for a 5 star hotel in france . we called reception and asked for one to be brought to the room. a older man arrived with 2 mis matched wine glassed that he refused to hand over. i was confused! firstly, he look was stern ,very unfriendly and dead serious and this made me very uneasy .not what you would expect at any hotel let alone a 5 star. i asked for the bottle opener and in a very stern and rude tone said "NO NO NO , the opener stays with me". he wanted to come into the room but my partner had just come out from the shower. it was both offended and angry and asked "are you afraid i will steal the bottle opener???" to which no reply was given . he eventually handed over the bottle opener but kept the glasses as insurance for its return i guess and waited at the door. i was allowed to use of the opener and on its return he then handed over the 2 wine glasses. this left a sour taste in my mouth and i wouldnt stay at a hotel who assumes a guest would steal a 3 euro opener. as i pointed out to this staff member, they can charge the room if it was not returned . well the fact is if a hotel does not trust a guest then they do not deserve my trust to provide a welcoming service and this they definitely did not provide.
as well as this the rooms are in fact very noisy and you will hear other guests in their rooms. this woke me several times .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodreview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear foodreview1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was a work trip for my wife and my daughter and I tagged along. The location was perfect for starting a Toulouse foot tour everyday and you are located right at the Capitole square.

The staff was perfect in getting us checked in, settled and helping us with planning everything from dining to the AirBus tour, to taxis, etc.

There were 100's of great restaurants within a 15 minute walk - many of them we found via TripAdvisor and the staff definitely didn't steer us wrong.

Although this area isn't as "car friendly" as us Canadians are used to, once you figure out that you can get through the blocked off streets** AND get over the fear of driving down these very narrow streets, things work out pretty well.

**Certain streets are blocked off by mechanical blockades. It will make you will think that your GPS is out of date, but you can get through these blockades by communicating with someone (?) at the other end of what looks like a stand alone drive through speaker. All we had to say was what hotel we were at and then they temporarily lowered the blockade to let us through. This is done to minimize the traffic in this area.

Parking is available via valet (25 euro) or public lot in the square (19 Euro) - not cheap, but this is France.

We'll be back there as soon as possible

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YYC-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSFR, Room division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear YYC-dad,

We thank yo for your comments and pass them on to the hotel staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location on the Place du Capitol. You are in the middle of everything, and can easily walk to anything within the old city and along the Garrone. I was on business travel with the work being outside the city and I enjoyed being in the city instead off outside. Just note that you are best off not renting a car here. We were fortunate to have a private taxi service made available.

The hotel itself is nicely updated and appointed, and the rooms were comfortable and a good size (not too small) which can be an issue in the older parts a city like this. The service was professional but not remarkable. The breakfast was quite expensive at 25 euro, so think consider alternatives.

I would gladly stay here again if I were top make a return trip.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLSFR, Room Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Jon H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to me your next stay with us remarkable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
594 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,253 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £104 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing