We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - ideal for seeing the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in July to have a look around Toulouse before going onto the Dordoyne. The service is great and we were welcomed well when arriving.

We had asked for a quiet room on a higher floor which we were given. The room was a good size had everything you need and was very clean - a manager even came up one day to ask if he could do a spot check to make sure everything was to our satifaction. Furnishings were a little dated however this really does not effect the accomodation.

The location is great - right in the middle of everything - it meant that if needed you could easily nip back to the hotel.

Breakfast was good - although go early as certain things seem to run out early.

Very good hotel - worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimbotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2009

The Crowne Plaza, Toulouse is well situated on the south west corner of the delightful Place du Capitole, so is conveniently central for exploring the city. The nearest metro is Capitole, two stops from a metro station called Marengo, which is next to the main railway station, Gare Toulouse-Matabiau. The airport to city centre shuttle bus stops on the Boulevard de Strasbourg, near metro stop Jean d’Arc, ten minutes away on foot from the hotel, then continues to the railway station. We explored the streets to the south of the hotel and down to the river (la Garonne) and found a variety of restaurants, Greek, Indian, Japanese, Chinese as well as French. We opted to eat out rather than try the hotel’s restaurant, but the menu and its courtyard location looked quite appealing.

Our room was large with a view and well appointed: air-con, large flat screen TV, safe, trouser press, ironing board and iron, mini-bar with maxi-prices, hair dryer in the bathroom as was a bidet. The room came with one dressing gown, and slippers appeared whilst we were out. We also had a free box of confectionary. Sadly the shower leaked a bit, but worked fine. We searched out the Club Lounge, found it, then left as it was pretty much abandoned. Although we could have had a complimentary drink there, we took a leisurely twenty second stroll to one of the pavement cafes on the square for a beer. When it came to getting our heads down for the night, we found the double bed of ample size, but the mattress seemed a bit uncomfortable.

Buffet breakfast is served in a light airy room down a sweeping staircase with the option of taking your first meal of the day just outside in a courtyard. If we hadn’t a plane to catch, we would probably have lingered there longer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Based on The Capitole square, it is brilliantly positioned whether you're walking or using the very good metro system.
Checkin was efficient and quick.
Breakfast is great but ridiculously expensive compared to the excellent 5euro continental breakfast you can get at the Florida on the square, unless you can get it as part of your deal.
The bar is also incredibly expensive. WiFi is free though - get a code from reception.
Everything worked and the rear rooms look onto an atrium which makes it very quiet.
Check your bill - we had all sorts of extras added that we hadn't used.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firtreecott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

I visit Toulouse quite regularly and always stay at the Crowne Plaza. Perfect location for exploring and enjoying the city of Toulouse. Rooms are fairly standard; nothing exceptional but larger than average. Nice piano bar at the back of the hotel for relaxing with a couple of drinks.

P.S. Not sure about hotel parking. I park underground in the Place du Capitole public parking; it's cheap and only a 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

The Toulouse Crowne Plaza is a great hotel in a fantastic location right on the Capitole square in historic, downtown Toulouse. The check-in desk was very helpful upon arrival. A few items to note:

1) Let the valet park your car. It only costs 1 euro beyond what it would cost to park it yourself at the Capitole parking garage. if you're not familiar with the area the extra driving isn't worth the hassle.

2) There is no free wifi here. You have to pay to use the internet.

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, despite paying for internet. I'd recommend it to anyone traveling to Toulouse.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ixoye41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Stayed two nights in early August for an anniversary break, Temperature in Toulouse was high 30s but Crowne Plaza was an air-conditioned haven.
Booked easily via hotel website and were delighted to be offered an upgrade on arrival, with complimentary aperitifs and private room for breakfast.
Room (511) was very large, spotlessly clean and very cool due to excellent air-con. Decor was dark, but welcoming after the blazing sun outside.
Location of hotel cannot be faulted situated on the Place du Capitol and only a five minute stroll from the Garonne and other major attractions.
Didn't eat at the hotel, used restaurants on Place Wilson, but prices looked very competitve for the area. Had a relaxing drink in the bar with plenty of free nibbles.
Would definitely use the hotel again and have no problem recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vandal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

The Crowne Plaza has a fantastic location right in the heart of Toulouse on Place Capitole and for that reason alone it is worth staying here. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

The interior is standard 4 star business hotel and so lacks character or charm but provides all the facilities a visitor to the lovely city of Toulouse is likely to need. The decor is slightly dated but in no way shabby. An internal courtyard has been converted to provide a pleasant and shady terrace for breakfast, which is very copious indeed with lots of choice to suit all tastes.

The "official" prices are incredibly high and our room was in no way worth the 250euros or more posted on the back of the door. However there are very reasonable weekend and summer rates which include breakfast available on the Crowne Plaza website, so a stay here can cost only slightly more than in a 2 star round the corner. A child up to 16 can stay free in their parents room, which is a real bonus if traveling with a teenager as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
567 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
675 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
905 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: £89 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing