We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out!”

Ophorus Toulouse Sightseeing Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 14 Food & Drink in Toulouse
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize small group private day tours departing from Toulouse and that head towards all the major sites of the regions including Albi, Carcassonne, Lourdes and of course Toulouse with a panoramic tour. All tours take place in recent and comfortable minivans and are in English.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

as frequent "city weekenders" we always find Sunday a bit flat, so we book a day tour, to get out of the city to see further afield,Toulouse was no exception, we read the reviews on here, and the tour was as good as the reviews! Stephanie the guide was waiting, we found we were the only ones on the tour that day, and the tour lived up to the description. we visited Albi, Cordes, & Gaillac wine tasting, Albi was beautiful, the Cathedral was spectacular, Cordes where we had lunch, was so interesting the views were to be seen to be believed, and the wine tasting?? nothing could go wrong there! so helpful not just on a sales push, which made a lovely change. very well worth the cost of the "small tour" service, so much better than the organised "coach" trips. Stephanie was a delightful guide, and really knew the things you need a good guide to know!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ladysignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable tour”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We don't normally rely on packaged tours, but circumstances nudged us towards Ophorus so that we could easily and comfortably visit Dali's museum. Not only was our visit to Figueres worth the cost of the tour - we got a very pleasant bonus in our visit to Girnoa, a city we'd never otherwise have considered. The tour guide was fluent in both English and Spanish and treated speakers of both languages equally. Directions were clear, insights were interesting, time spent was jsut about right. We'll consider Ophorus again for our next trip to Spain.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We toured with Annie to Albi, Cordes and Galliac wine tasting. The cathedral at Albi was amazing in both size and preservation of the interior. Annie provided us with the history, not only of the church, but of what was occurring in the country at that time. In our free time we wander the farmers market and found out mouths watering at the delicious looking cheeses, meat and pastries. The medieval town of Mont Miral was fascinating and the wine tasting fun at the end of the day. Annie delivered us safely back to Toulouse....a very good day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
515 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Day trip to Lourdes”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Spent an interesting day at Lourdes with our guide. There was just the two of us and our guide. Picked us up at an agreed spot, but dropped us back to our hotel. Which was appreciated. Found this company via tripadvisor, they have a small selection of day trips from Toulouse. A guide was casual, and flexible. If we wanted to change the schedule, or wanted to hang around parts of Lourdes longer than planned he was ok with that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour of Albi”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I enjoyed my recent tour of Albi. The cathedral was magnificent and like seeing a museum. I appreciated having a guide who knew details about the church and town and spoke English. She was also kind enough to drop me off at the train station. It was a very positive experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank relivalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ophorus Toulouse Sightseeing Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ophorus Toulouse Sightseeing Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing