We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Caen, France
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A good place for a city break”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed in 206. Room not very big but spotless. Extremely comfortable bed. Bath. Separate toilet. Kettle for coffee / tea. Double window looks out on bus station. Hardly any street noise.
Staff helpful.
Only comments: no noticeable extractor fan in toilet and room far too hot on arrival.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClogsinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    120
    56
    16
    7
See reviews for
43
101
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

First, a general word about Toulouse. It really is a WONDERFUL city. User friendly, pleasant and full of small museums and attractions. I would love to go back.
As for this hotel, on the plus side, the room was very clean, very comfortable and the location of the hotel is perfect. Really close to all the buzzing areas around the Capitole and Wilson, but quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the public areas of the hotel are informal and pleasant. The air conditioning was really quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't get the hotel breakfast so I can't comment on that but there is a café just two doors down which does a nice breakfast for a few euros.
The reason why I haven't given it five stars is because the room was quite small, and the toilet was crammed into a very narrow space, with the toilet-roll holder in a really stupid place so you couldn't even lean forward.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights. Room was small and I wasnt happy that there was a sky light but no window. On the plus sode there was a kettle and the bathroom was great.

Wifi was sporadic at best but there was a public computer in the lobby.

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: #116 has an area outside with seats if u smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 4 days in Toulouse and found this hotel really convenient due to its proximity to the train station (15mn walk) and town centre (10mn walk from the Capitole). It is also facing the bus station and you have a metro station nearby. The downside of that is that you get a fair amount of noise from the street owing to the bus station, but the hotel owners wisely chose to double-glaze as well as keep the original wooden windows (kudos for that, there's nothing worse in my view than white plastic windows).
It looked like the room we were in had been redone not so long ago. It was a little bit small and dark (on the side of the hotel), and the wifi was a bit inconsistent (no way to get a connection to any secure website, so don't rely on it for business), but on the whole it was convenient. The shower was very good, and I appreciated the fact there was a choice between the hose and the head as both were available in the shower cabin. Each room features a complimentary tray with tea/coffee, madeleines and bottle of water. I didn't try the breakfast as I didn't want to spend so much money on it since it is easy enough to get it cheap and cheerful right outside the hotel at a local bar/restaurant.
To sum it up, not a place for romance but good quality for the price and location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aledwige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Room smart but small (executive room). New bathroom. Friendly service, happy to top up our teabags and milk when asked. Good internet connection.Looked at breakfast but decided against it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattoodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Our train was late but the night desk clerk was very welcoming. Nothing seemed to be much trouble to him. Our highest recommendation! The room was very nice and although renovations were still going on we were not inconvenienced. They didn't have enough information on canal cruises but we went for a walk and found them ourselves. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonsOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This is not a 2 star hotel. It is easily 3. The rooms and bathrooms were excellent, beds extremely comfortable, staff friendly, warm and helpful. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel puts it in relaxed walking distance of everything you'd want to see in Toulouse. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but it was quiet and we couldn't find anything to be unhappy about. There was even free wi-fi, which I've mostly not had in 4 and 5* establishments.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bienypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#33 of 130 in Toulouse
197 reviews
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#32 of 130 in Toulouse
371 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#26 of 130 in Toulouse
938 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
312 reviews
Wilson
Wilson Square
Wilson Square
#75 of 130 in Toulouse
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Clocher de Rodez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Clocher de Rodez

Property: Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
Address: 14 Place Jeanne D Arc, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Clocher de Rodez 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination where exceptional value meets unmatched location - Discover The Quality hotel Clocher de rodez. Situated in the heart of Toulouse, minutes from Place Capitole and Rail way station, underground station, car park,this historic yet comfortable central Toulouse hotel will serve as your gateway to the pink city's best. Following a substantial investment, our modern and bright rooms afford accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Clocher de Rodez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toulouse
Comfort Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing