We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See my picture from the room, decide for yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“See my picture from the room, decide for yourself”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

(I've uploaded a picture, since this description may be hard to believe! We stayed July 11, 2012.)

Our room faced an interior courtyard where our only view was dirty, peeling walls with exposed nails and wires...obviously this area has not been painted (or even cleaned) in years! The room also reeked of smoke, even though we were promised a "non-smoking" environment. To even GET to the room, we had to go up a tiny lift (one person with luggage at a time), then out a door into the courtyard before heading back inside to our room. The room was small, as we could barely open the bathroom door without hitting the bed. Luckily we were passing through Toulouse and only stayed one night.

If you are traveling by car, be sure to factor an extra 11 Euro into the room cost...this is what the hotel charged us (not the 10 Euro in the description) for using the parking garage across the street.

We spent over two weeks in France and had nice experiences at several hotels. This was not one of them.

Room Tip: On a positive side note, St. Sernin Basilica is absolutely stunning and only a few blocks away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanne14, Owner at Hotel le Clocher de Rodez, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We have a hotel in the very center of Toulouse, we are surrounded by buildings, unfortunately we cannot paint the building of the neighbors.
All our rooms are non-smoking rooms, if your room smelt smoke, the customer before you didn’t respect the hotel rules… We are very sorry about this, but you could have call the reception to get an other room.
The price of parking is not our choice, the parking is not owned by the hotel, it is a public parking, we just propose to pay in advance for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    117
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
38
94
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

The staff of this hotel were so kind. Even before I was a guest, they helped me with something. They really show the spirit of Toulouse hospitality. The location is also great. Right by a metro stop (although I walked everywhere) and about 15 minutes walk to the train station. Will definitely try to stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosphorus104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hotel is in a very convenient location. Easily walk to train and main square.

We were very happy and will come back again. There is a chinese restaurant around the corner of the hotel ( on a street leads to the train station) that was really nice that one try.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_travel7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Quality hotel is an old 3* typical French hotel in a great location just 10 minutes walk into the very centre of Toulouse Place Capitole. Parking is difficult in town so the hotel's arrangement with the Jeanne D'Arc underground car park right opposite at 10 EUR per day is a very good deal but ask reception for a special ticket before you park the vehicle. The journey into town from the airport takes only around 15 minutes.

My Executive room was quite small so standard rooms will be even smaller. Clean and fairly well equipped room, nothing special but ideal for a couple of nights stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. With a bus station right opposite, the hotel is not situated in the best of areas, but there are great bars and restaurants only 5 minutes away in Place Wilson.

On a price/quality ratio I really rate this hotel and would willingly stay there again next time I am in Toulouse.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGRBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is in front of the local bus station, in the Place Jeanne d'Arc. The noise was not a problem, but the friendness of personnel was not good. For instance, we were travelling by car, and you should move your car everyday to get hotel agreed price. But they do not advice you. The coffee room (cannot be called breakfast room) was just fair. Waitress were more interested on news rather than attending to guests. Rooms heating system was difficult to establish, so the room was always cold.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jator-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caen, France
Level Contributor
160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed in 206. Room not very big but spotless. Extremely comfortable bed. Bath. Separate toilet. Kettle for coffee / tea. Double window looks out on bus station. Hardly any street noise.
Staff helpful.
Only comments: no noticeable extractor fan in toilet and room far too hot on arrival.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClogsinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

First, a general word about Toulouse. It really is a WONDERFUL city. User friendly, pleasant and full of small museums and attractions. I would love to go back.
As for this hotel, on the plus side, the room was very clean, very comfortable and the location of the hotel is perfect. Really close to all the buzzing areas around the Capitole and Wilson, but quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the public areas of the hotel are informal and pleasant. The air conditioning was really quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't get the hotel breakfast so I can't comment on that but there is a café just two doors down which does a nice breakfast for a few euros.
The reason why I haven't given it five stars is because the room was quite small, and the toilet was crammed into a very narrow space, with the toilet-roll holder in a really stupid place so you couldn't even lean forward.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#30 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#38 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Place Victor Hugo
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#17 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Clocher de Rodez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Clocher de Rodez

Property: Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
Address: 14 Place Jeanne D Arc, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Clocher de Rodez 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination where exceptional value meets unmatched location - Discover The Quality hotel Clocher de rodez. Situated in the heart of Toulouse, minutes from Place Capitole and Rail way station, underground station, car park,this historic yet comfortable central Toulouse hotel will serve as your gateway to the pink city's best. Following a substantial investment, our modern and bright rooms afford accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Clocher de Rodez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toulouse
Comfort Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing