We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    232
    132
    52
    25
See reviews for
99
131
86
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRUSSELS
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good continental breakfast.
Being an Accor club member I received a large room with a view of the station. Street side but no noise!
Room 202 was clean but bathroom could have been cleaner. Needs some touching up. Floor could also use a replacement.
Needed to work a bit at night, not enough light in the room.
I would return knowing this is a basic property. Officially 3* but for me rather 2*+

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I thank you very much for having given your opinion.

Sincerly Yours.

Cédric FRENEHARD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel we were told our room wasn't ready yet and to come back later. It was about midday and although check in time isn't until 2pm, most hotels normally give you a room in my experience.

The room itself is pretty small, dark and cold. The bathroom was a bit worn, which is strange because it seems to have been recently refurbished. Only French TV, no BBC etc.

For the price we paid though it wasn't all that bad, the bed was a king size and very comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, the area is a bit rough, but you don't have to walk through it long until you're in the centre of Toulouse proper. It's worse in the day than at night in my opinion. Breakfast was decent for the money. Plenty of bread, croissants, juice and cereals. Fine for a short stay, any longer and you'd get a little bored.

All in all, if you get a decent rate this is a good bet in Toulouse for a couple of nights, just don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kprkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I thank you very much for having given your opinion.

Sincerly Yours.

Cédric FRENEHARD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

From the central Station locality and welcoming complimentary drinks (tea and coffee) this hotel delivered everything you would expect from an IBIS but at a lower than usual cost. Room was quiet, very clean and modern and although overlooking the station you would not know from the warm and sound, draught free facilities. Rooms on the rear have a Courtyard view which looked better but NO complaints from me. Continental breakfast was clean and fuss free and staff were very gracious and approachable. Location was good for excellent local bars and restaurants. Toulouse itself was okay, but this hotel made our stay much better

Room Tip: Rear rooms might have better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre commentaire positif, en espérant vous revoir chez nous.

Cordialement.

Cédric FRENEHARD
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at an Ibis Styles hotel near Venice in October 2012 we thought the brand would be replicated in terms of the quality and offering....wrong.

Accor, the owners of Ibis Styles, have revamped a very old hotel in Central Toulouse with their relatively new brand but it just does not work here and would seem to better suited (as with our previous experience) to more modern or new build properties with the minimalist style and bedrooms, with large showers and good breakfast (which are their key elements).

Location of the hotel is excellent if arriving or departing by train as the main station is just 100 metres away. For the rooms facing the road (we had two rooms) the noise could have been terrible but the double glazed windows seemed effective.

Our room, facing the inner courtyard, was quiet until a noisy business guest arrived at midnight in an adjacent room, pacing up and down until 1am and then the whole process started again at 6am. There is absolutely zero sound proofing between the rooms.

The biggest disappointment was the grime and black mold in the shower of the tiny bathroom, so much so I took a photo and emailed it to the hotel to ask if they felt this was acceptable (I have not received a reply).

Breakfast at Ibis Styles is included in the room rate but, again contrary to our positive experience before, this property had much less variety, a very small room for eating and staff who seemed very uninterested.

Would neither recommend nor stay here again and would take some convincing to use this hotel brand again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank petercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Sir, I'm sincerly sorry for this bad experience.

For your information, I have never received your pictures, but I can tell you that we have started renovation of our bathrooms in january 2014.

Sincerly Yours.

Cédric FRENEHARD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I chose this hotel having stayed in many Accor hotels before and knowing the Ibis brand to be sound. Unfortunately this hotel is a big let down to the brand. The room I was allocated was fine in terms of it had what the hotel said it would have but the bathroom was filthy with brown splash marks on the wall by the side of the toilet and on the wall opposite the toilet including the skirting. Around the bath was brown gunge and the mastic pointing was stained and nasty.

I asked for another room and was told they were fully booked so I asked for someone to clean my room. The receptionist came to see and once he'd seen the bathroom agreed I could move to another room. The next room was better but still had brown gunk in the shower and an impressive layer of dust on the skirting by the bed. In neither case was it recent dirt but a build up over time.

Having stayed in at least 8 other Accor hotels in the past the poor level of cleanliness was so disappointing especially as it has 3 stars too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 782Val3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toulouse hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#31 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#22 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Hotel Icare
#60 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#40 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#63 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#18 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare
Address: 13 boulevard de Bonrepos, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare is ideally located in Toulouse city centre, near the Place de la Capitole square and the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Toulouse Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing