We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect French rural haven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect French rural haven!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The family could not have been more welcoming or helpful, they have created a blissful experience away from it all with this home from home experience....and only a short drive from the airport, just perfect. The Gite had everything we needed and was finished to a beautiful standard, especially that comfy four poster bed to watch the sun come up in the morning!

The rural location had the most amazing views and surrounded by stunning countryside but within easy access of unspoilt, friendly French villages and markets. Perfect getaway for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and finish of Gite
Liked least: Leaving it behind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRURO
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NB Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamesc198...
London
1 review
“Absolute Bliss”
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We decided to visit the Mutley Gite as the end of 2011 had been tinged with a family tragedy and we wanted a getaway where we could relax and spend quality time together.

The owners Karen and Will, knowing our situation, could not be anymore helpful and accommodating for our family. Every enquiry was swiftly met, and kindly dealt with.

They shopped for us, and met us at the airport, all to make it easier and comfortable for our poorly family member.

When we arrived we were blown away by not only the beautiful, immaculate furnishings and decor, but the view was breath taking.

The gite was warm (beautiful log burner / constant hot water / the perfect shower), cosy (amazingly comfortable L shaped sofa / Huge comfortable bed / Hot water bottles and blankets), light and airy (huge windows looking out onto the countryside / large open planned, white walls and exposed beams) and stylish (beautifully thought out furniture / lovely designed elements, like exposed brickwork to make a feature wall)

The TV had english channels which was great for us as we spent the most of the stay in the gite. The Kitchen appliances were brilliant and we cooked everyday. We also went for walks in the beautiful countryside.

They really went above and beyond the level of service, taking us to the supermarket and a local restaurant, as our family member had special diet requests and could not walk far.

We were left to our own devices, yet always felt we could ask for advice from the owners.

I would 100% recommend any of the 3 gites to anyone I know, and have to lots of people in the 2 days I have been home!

I can imagine in the summer, it would be amazing with the use of the swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and view
Liked least: There was not one thing I could find fault in. Maybe the fact we had to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing