We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Ranked #32 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Ibis Gare Matabiau is a small but very acceptable place to stay. The night we were there was very hot so we appreciated the efficient air conditioning system. The bed was comfy and extra pillows were provided. In the morning there was plenty of hot water for the efficient shower. The area around the station may prove a little unsettling for some as it seemed to be a gathering place for numerous young people and their dogs. That being said the atmosphere was congenial. Despite the vibrant air and traffic noise our room was quiet. There was free Wifi with very fast connection. This is not the most luxurious hotel but for an overnight stay it does the job!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    265
    116
    24
    10
See reviews for
49
171
115
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is very efficient; rooms are simple and clean, perfect for over-night stay. The location is great, just in front of the rail-way station Gare Matabiau and also airport-shuttle-bus station, 5- 10mins walk to the city centre. We were group of 8 people, including family with 2 babies, a married couple and 2 teenagers and stayed 2 nights: on the beginning and the end of our vacation. We flew in Toulouse, took a shuttle bus to the hotel and continued by train to the south to Canal Du Midi the next day. Same route plan on the return. First night: the room was very small in triangle shape with window into the skylight (no view, but quit room). Second night: standard size room with view to the street on the rail-way station building (nice view, but loud when window opened). You won’t find any vanity set in the room, just a liquid soap/ shower gel. Hotel provides free wifi service. I can surely recommend this hotel for short term stay.

Room Tip: Choose whether you prefer better street view or quite room... If you are ok with AC and closed windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaZCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our family room - but the stay was spoilt by lack of air conditioning. Made even worse by the snotty response i got from their management when I mentioned it.

Room Tip: Try a different IBIS
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This Hotel was so convenient to the Station, we just walked across the road to it. Was clean but quite small, but price was good and served our purpose. Walking distance to Town Centre.
Brenda and Gary - Australia

Room Tip: Maybe not a room facing the Train Station as it is a meeting place for itinerants and their animals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawsonAdelaideAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Like others we lurched off the train and negotiated our way across the road to this marvelous looking hotel for our one night stopover en route to elsewhere.. Like others we were regretful that there was no coffee machine, or teabags impatiently waiting to meet their destiny, or in fact any other frills to speak of. Not even a humble tissue. We had what could have been a glorious room - huge, windows everywhere, well proportioned - but let down by decor that can only be described as grimly modernistic. You know the sort. But with a bit of imagination and a new style consultant, what a wonderful hotel this could be! Away with the floating wood veneer floors that transmit every footstep! Away with the nasty cheap-looking bookcases that serve as cupboards! And a bit of gloss paint rather than matt! And those awful tired towels!
We did have a truly awful cup of coffee downstairs while we were waiting for the room to be cleaned. And we did wonder when we heard one staff member say at the end of his shift to the receptionist "Bon Courage!" But, then, as others have pointed out, this is not a flash part of town, and there are a number of unsavoury characters in the area doing I know not what in dark lanes and doorways. Best not to stray too far from the safety of Ibis in the evening, ladies. (with apologies to AndyofLondon for stealing some of his best lines!)

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Handy if you are travelling to Toulouse and arriving by train.
Directly opposite the main Matabiau station.
Efficient reception, room a bit small but certainly adequate; breakfast fine for the price (9e)
Towels a bit thin.
Free wifi a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#25 of 130 in Toulouse
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
311 reviews
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#39 of 130 in Toulouse
167 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#65 of 130 in Toulouse
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau

Property: Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Address: 14 boulevard de Bonrepos, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the Canal du Midi, facing the SNCF station and 20 minutes from the airport by car, the ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau is the perfect place to discover "La Ville Rose." Located in the heart of Toulouse, the hotel offers 71 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms with free WIFI and 2 rooms for guests with reduced mobility. Visit our snack bar and the Ibis Kitchen. Private paying garage available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Gare Matabiau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing