We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albert 1er
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
420
416
95
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
416
95
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjeanne d'arcthe main squarequiet streetcentral locationmodern bathroomcoffee machineexcellent breakfastby european standardswould stay here againthree starwithin walking distancesmall hotelplace du capitolesouthern francegood sizequiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2009

I stayed here and then moved onto the Paris to another part of my trip. The comparison made me appreciate this hotel more. It is charming in an excellent location. Yes the bed is hard, but the bathroom is roomy with a heated towel rack that made it cozy and warm. The only down side was that you have to climb over the toilet to get into the shower, which could be a problem. Breakfast was nice and the servers were very accommodating. The only down side was that the front desk had trouble giving directions, so make sure that you have a good map. The location is excellent, make sure that you do not miss the markets in the Square!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaspacemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

It s a nice hotel, really central and well priced at 55 EUR for 1 night. Its been said before, but the room was small, although modern with a flat screen tv and minibar with soft drinks priced at 2 EUR each. The bathroom as mentioned earlier was very clean and modern.

The reception was also a bit slow checking me in, but very helpful and spoke good English. I didn't take breakfast so its hard to say if it was worth it. To be honest its a nice hotel, but not particularly glamourous or classy - not quite sure why it gets such a high rating in Toulouse.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

I dont think that you can do better for €69 per night, right in the centre of Toulouse on a quiet side street.

Yes the rooms are tiny and the bed is hard - but the bathroom was immaculate and the place was spotless. That was all we needed for a rugby weekend.

The taxi from the airport was €28 and took 20 mins.

The breakfast on the Mon morning was a typical french fare - thought €10 was expensive and would find a local cafe in future.

Lunch at the Victor Hugo Marche was an experience - full of character - and very busy so get there early. Its just at the top of the street from the Albert so cannot miss it!

Also loved J'Go - contemporary wine bar/bistro on the other side of Victor Hugo.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

I guess the reason people like this hotel so much is that it's fairly cheap - but that's about all it has going for it. The rooms are small and ours had a depressing little view out the back side. The room was clean, but dark and sad. The location is okay, but there are many more hotels in the area as well. The pictures on the website look absolutely nothing like the room or the hotel. Did not have breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

We were told in numerous places (emails, website, signs in elevator, hotel handbook etc.) that the parking garage we parked at (Victor Hugo) would give us a discount if we got our ticket stamped at the hotel. Well, the day we check out we ask the desk to stamp the ticket for the two days we parked at the lot, and the desk person said something about "a machine" and would not stamp the ticket. We asked what he was talking about and he just said he wouldn't stamp it and then that was that as he turned his back and went back about his business. No explanation was ever given.

Frankly, this particular chap was kind of a jag as he was also the same person who agreed to hold our bags for an hour after we checked out so we could get some money and have a coffee before we left. We asked for our bags when we returned and he asked us for a claim ticket that he never gave us. When we said we didn't have a claim ticket he gave us a big sigh and was now going to give us a hard time about the bags. Sheesh - we left an hour before and he was the one who took the bags from us and didn't give us any claim ticket, so just give us the bags already.

Overall, the hotel is average, the location is okay, and yes, it is cheap. But, I know that I wouldn't stay there again as it was nothing special and I am sure that there are better hotels in this lovely town.

Stayed: September 2008
4  Thank i_luv_stj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

This is a really good city centre hotel. Next to the centre of Toulouse, lovely room, friendly reception. Bargain for 69 euros per room on a weekend. Only small complaints - slow lift, average breakfast (on the weekend).

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank david17London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews