We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Albert 1er

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Albert 1er
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

The location of Hotel Albert 1er is excellent, and the staff was very helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and quite large by European standards. However, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    354
    92
    18
    7
See reviews for
107
378
73
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Cyprien,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

Although the room was small it was very clean and very well decorated. The bathroom was very modern. The hotel was well situated for the Place Capitole and shopping areas.

The only downside was that we could not check in until 3pm.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

Stopped in Toulouse to break up a drive and found this hotel. 2 stars, priced under 100 euros and for that it was wonderful. The rooms were fine and clean and the staff was very helpful. Although we didn't spend much time exploring Toulouse it seemed to be well located also. We had a terrific dinner in a square only 10 minutes walking away.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiolaabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

This is a pefectly ok hotel, but not sure why it has attracted such high ratings. If you are happy with clean and basic in good location, then fine, but none of the extra little touches that make a great hotel. Location does have draw backs - both nights had rowdy behavious outside until early hours. Rooms have decent bed, but are small, have laminate floors, and don't have anywhere to sit other than the bed or single hard chair. The tv has limited channels. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast really isn't worth the money - would recommend local cafes. Staff are friendly, but we were given a lower graded room than we paid for - only when we asked for larger room did it emerge we had be given the basic, but sure it was a genuine mistake. Would we stay again - maybe if nothing else was available and budget was vital, otherwise would tend to spend a bit more. My wife thinks I am being harsh, so not unanimous views here.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptripsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

I was very pleased with everything about Albert 1 until I got home and found, via the internet, that the room rates were listed as 55 euros when I had paid 99 euros. When I phoned about it they said just like airline seats the prices vary according to time and date,That is more than a seasonal adjustment. It was the most expensive room of the whole month in the south of France.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portalberni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights having driven up from Carcassonne. First of all park at Place Jeanne d'Arc if staying more than 1 night as hotel has special rate of 18 euros for 48 hours.

Hotel was so central just 2 streets away from Place du Capitole, the main square in Toulouse. You can walk to most places from here. The staff were very helpful and the hotel has put together some information about suggested walking itineries and also lists of restaurants. These were very useful.

The room was fine; had AirCon - a necessity in August. I didn't have breakfast as loads of places to get this locally.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edingay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Perfect hotel to visit Toulouse. Great location!! Close to the "Capital" which is a great square to sit and people watch. Also close to the market which is worth a visit. Clean room and not so worried about view. I mean come on people you book a room to sleep in, not stand on the balcony and look at the roof of the next building!! The sights are out there so go visit them. Staff were helpfull and polite. One thing I have learned about staying in france is never book the breakfast. You can always get it at 1/4 price at some cafe or at the market. If you want a good, clean hotel as your base to visit Toulouse I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Le Grand Balcon
#11 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albert 1er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albert 1er

Property: Hotel Albert 1er
Address: 8 Rue Rivals | 7 Rue JF Kennedy, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Taur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albert 1er 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albert 1er is a three-star, family-owned hotel ideally located a hundred metres off Capitole Square right in the historical centre of Toulouse. Hotel Albert 1er is the perfect starting point to discover or rediscover the charms of the "Ville Rose" (pink city) and the Midi-Pyrenees region.For several years now, Hotel Albert 1er has decidedly opted for an eco-friendly approach. It is the sole Hotel in Toulouse that can boast the award of a European Ecolabel: for instance our breakfast products are produced locally or/and come from organic farming."The independent hotel industry at its best..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Albert 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert 1er Hotel
Albert 1er Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing