We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, simple hotel experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ambassadeurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ambassadeurs
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    82
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
25
47
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel before a bicycle trip along the Canal du Midi. We booked on the strength of previous reviews and were not disappointed. The staff kept our bikes in a room behind the reception, and we were able to leave our car in the hotel's underground garage nearby for the duration of our bike ride. The Canal itself is about 100m from the hotel in front of the railway station. Very convenient. It's the very positive attitude of the staff that makes this hotel a success. The hotel was full on every night of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise. It is not in the best area of Toulouse but it is conveniently close to the train station as well as within easy walking distance to the city centre. The reception staff were excellent, much friendlier than most receptionists in 3 or 4-star hotels. There are no decorations and the room is rather simple, but has everything you need, and so does the bathroom. Very clean. There is a café bar downstairs as well as kebab takeaway, but we spelt well thanks to double-glazing. The quiet air-con is a big advantage as it was close to 40 Celsius one day. If we ever return to Toulouse, we will probably book this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidgetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel was the perfect budget accommodation. Close to the railway station and with nice, clean rooms. The location is in a rather run down part of town, but the city center is only a 10-15 min walk away. Our children (4 and 6) had no trouble walking there. Breakfast was also very good and the young couple who own the hotel were super friendly and helpful. We had one of the family rooms. It was a tight squeeze with two big beds and a crib but we managed and went into the breakfast room when we felt too crammed. If you want to eat in the area I would very much recommend the asian "canteen" style restaurant a little further along rue Bayard towards the city centre. Had an excellent and incredibly cheap meal there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here one night as our train got into Toulouse late and we were leaving early the next morning for a cycling tour. Convenient location right opposite the train station, and the staff were really friendly about finding a place for us to keep our bikes indoors as the streets are a bit dodgy (we kept them in their cleaning cupboard!). Room was quiet and air-conditioned, but they're very old rooms and smell quite fusty, quite small, no toileteries in the bathrooms, just a bed and a side table etc. Great for a quick stop-over, but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Service- very good. It is family run. The receptionist is the son of the owner. He gave me very help advice on where to shop and to eat. He answered all my questions patiently without rushing me. He also allowed me to keep my luggage there until evening.
Room- Ah- decent but consider the price it is what I expected. There is no facility. No air dryer, no good place to hang the wet towels ( other than in front of the sink which sits pretty low and the towel is touching the floor ). There is also a hole on the bath room door which wasn't filled in or fixed. The bed wasn't made but they did replace the towels and took out the garbage.
Location- Very good and close to airport shuttle , train station , metro
What I like most : location with air conditioner, good shower, double pane window to keep the noise out.
What I like least : the room is aged , worn and a bit tired looking. There is only a small stool in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Trip_T0_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miratejo
Level Contributor
275 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The main sites of Toulouse are in a walking distance from this hotel. Its not very cheap but its nit expensive at all for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Garden Hotel
#52 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Raymond IV
Hotel La Caravelle
Hotel La Caravelle
#95 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
#32 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#29 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#82 of 129 in Toulouse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Hotel Icare
#60 of 129 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassadeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeurs

Property: Hotel Ambassadeurs
Address: 68, rue Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ambassadeurs 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeurs Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing