We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Croix-Baragnon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Croix-Baragnon
Ranked #97 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Clean, convenient for walking around the old city, excellent service in English (and French of course), great value, and modernized. My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in June, and were not disappointed in the least. Easy access to museums, historical sites, restaurants, shops and just taking in the French culture. More locals than tourists and lots of young people for an exciting night life. The hotel is in a very quiet part of the city but just blocks away from one of the busiest restaurant, pub and coffee shop areas. And lots of excellent shopping if that is what you want. Highly recommended if you prefer 2 star hotels with basic amenities.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank CanadianSNEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Gérant at Croix-Baragnon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Oh thank you very much for your message !!! It's a real pleasure to read it !
I wish you the best and more,

Thank you again,

Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Spent two nights at the beginning of July with my wife. Hotel very well located. Walkable distance to all sights. Not fancy but very clean. Small room. Excellent value for the price. No A/C, so if street noise (very little traffic however) is something bothering you, ear plugs will be a must. No elevator. Overall, we were very satisfied with this no frills hotel. Perfect if you are on a budget and just want a clean, safe and well located room to sleep. The person at the frontdesk was courteous. We didn't try the breakfast, so we cannot comment. Finally, you can go there from the airport using public transportation and walk a little from the subway station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuyCapRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your note.
We were very pleased to welcome you to Toulouse.
The next time we'll propose you a larger room with view on the patio !

Thanks again,

Best regards,

Bruno CASSI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed two nights at this charming, clean and cosy little hotel. Good and well kept rooms. Breakfast ok.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank hasse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriam L, Responsable réception at Croix-Baragnon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Sir,

We really thank you for your kindness (in spite of the reception door :-) )
We'll enjoy welcome you again to Toulouse,

Best regards,
Bruno (Reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Typically French style - not fancy but serviceable and sufficient room for family. Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast but be aware there are lots of stairs! A bit noisy - no a/c so you have to have the window open in warm weather - so I needed ear plugs to sleep (I often need them in hotels!) Reasonable value and well located for shops, big park, river (we were travelling on a canal boat the next day) eateries (great ones around the nearby square - 'St Georges' I think was its name).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank inigo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This was really central and convenient for me. The rooms are quite large, I had a double bed in a very airy, light-filled room on the second floor that faced on to the road - but it isn't a busy road so is quiet after about 7pm.
The nightly rate was very affordable and the hotel was well maintained and cleaned. One thing I would suggest is that they splash out on some new bath and hand towels - they all looked about 20 years old!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room for easier access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clarerose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

The hotel is clean and convenient (centrally located), but the breakfast could be better and fresher, do not take it.
The staff could be friendlier and more helpful, they didn't know at all where to have a cheap internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silentwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights after a 27 hour flight and were visiting family in Toulouse. We highly recommend this hotel and our gorgeous 3rd floor (no lift) overlooking the rooftops of old-Toulouse. The room was enormous (by French standards) with charming decor (the right-hand photo on the web site, the one with the lion in the fireplace - the bed covers have been changed and are much nicer!) and most importantly - very quiet. The hotel and your hosts are charming and the location is brilliant. We felt we were guests in someone's home. All in all, very good value. One word of caution, you're going to get fit climbing those stairs!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austraveller639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
404 reviews
Le Cousture Hotel
#71 of 130 in Toulouse
111 reviews
Gabriel Péri
Hotel Riquet
Hotel Riquet
#64 of 130 in Toulouse
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Wilson Square
Wilson Square
#85 of 130 in Toulouse
107 reviews
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#67 of 130 in Toulouse
64 reviews
Hotel La Flanerie
#1 of 1 in Vieille-Toulouse
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croix-Baragnon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croix-Baragnon

Address: 17 rue Croix Baragnon, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: £65 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Croix-Baragnon 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Croix-Baragnon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing