We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nifty Little Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Croix-Baragnon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Croix-Baragnon
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nifty Little Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This Hotel seems like a small business run by a couple of guys trying hard. Their English language skills are not too polished but, they get by. There is not much staff. Amenities are 2 star quality.

I enjoyed our 1 night stay as a travel stop-over. It is not a fancy place and they do not pretend that it is. Wi-fi was sort of available. I could not quite master it. If you stand with your device in just the right orientation you might get a wi-fi connection. I did not.

The hotel is located in the old Medieval section of the city. This puts you where you want to be and at the same time your car becomes a liability.

I enjoyed this whole hotel hidden behind a door thing that is only available in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Gérant at Croix-Baragnon, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your message.

We were very pleased to welcome you to Toulouse.

I really hope we can welcome you again and give you a better satisfaction.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    43
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
54
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Clean, convenient for walking around the old city, excellent service in English (and French of course), great value, and modernized. My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in June, and were not disappointed in the least. Easy access to museums, historical sites, restaurants, shops and just taking in the French culture. More locals than tourists and lots of young people for an exciting night life. The hotel is in a very quiet part of the city but just blocks away from one of the busiest restaurant, pub and coffee shop areas. And lots of excellent shopping if that is what you want. Highly recommended if you prefer 2 star hotels with basic amenities.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianSNEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Gérant at Croix-Baragnon, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Oh thank you very much for your message !!! It's a real pleasure to read it !
I wish you the best and more,

Thank you again,

Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Spent two nights at the beginning of July with my wife. Hotel very well located. Walkable distance to all sights. Not fancy but very clean. Small room. Excellent value for the price. No A/C, so if street noise (very little traffic however) is something bothering you, ear plugs will be a must. No elevator. Overall, we were very satisfied with this no frills hotel. Perfect if you are on a budget and just want a clean, safe and well located room to sleep. The person at the frontdesk was courteous. We didn't try the breakfast, so we cannot comment. Finally, you can go there from the airport using public transportation and walk a little from the subway station.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuyCapRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable réception at Croix-Baragnon, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your note.
We were very pleased to welcome you to Toulouse.
The next time we'll propose you a larger room with view on the patio !

Thanks again,

Best regards,

Bruno CASSI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draguignan, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this charming, clean and cosy little hotel. Good and well kept rooms. Breakfast ok.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank hasse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriam L, Responsable réception at Croix-Baragnon, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir,

We really thank you for your kindness (in spite of the reception door :-) )
We'll enjoy welcome you again to Toulouse,

Best regards,
Bruno (Reception)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Typically French style - not fancy but serviceable and sufficient room for family. Helpful staff, nice continental breakfast but be aware there are lots of stairs! A bit noisy - no a/c so you have to have the window open in warm weather - so I needed ear plugs to sleep (I often need them in hotels!) Reasonable value and well located for shops, big park, river (we were travelling on a canal boat the next day) eateries (great ones around the nearby square - 'St Georges' I think was its name).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inigo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

This was really central and convenient for me. The rooms are quite large, I had a double bed in a very airy, light-filled room on the second floor that faced on to the road - but it isn't a busy road so is quiet after about 7pm.
The nightly rate was very affordable and the hotel was well maintained and cleaned. One thing I would suggest is that they splash out on some new bath and hand towels - they all looked about 20 years old!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room for easier access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarerose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortosa, Catalonia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

The hotel is clean and convenient (centrally located), but the breakfast could be better and fresher, do not take it.
The staff could be friendlier and more helpful, they didn't know at all where to have a cheap internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silentwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#14 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#24 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobins
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Hotel des Beaux Arts
#34 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#38 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croix-Baragnon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croix-Baragnon

Property: Croix-Baragnon
Address: 17 rue Croix Baragnon, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Croix-Baragnon 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Croix-Baragnon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing