We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with exceptionally friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Riquet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riquet
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place with exceptionally friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 February 2011

This was my third stay. Each time the staff have been extremely helpful and courteous. If you chance to meet the owner, you are made to feel like a personal friend. On a previous stay the aircon was broken but we received a free upgrade to a better room with a working unit. Each room we have tried so far has been reasonably spacious. The King size double beds slightly overpower some rooms but there is still room to spread out.
There is some slight wear and tear in some rooms but the place has so much charm this is easily overlooked. So much more character than the enormous brick tile covered monstrosity around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JassMan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    101
    47
    26
    18
See reviews for
25
107
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My boyfriend and I toured around Europe this summer and didn't plan any hotel stays in the South of France. We found this hotel and it was really lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful and when had problems with the language barrier the owner made sure one of his staff could help us. The security was amazing! They scanned our finger prints so we could get into the hotel at night without a key to remember. Also, our room was so cute! It was a door cut out of the wall next to the stairs. I thought that might mean the room is small but it was huge and really clean. It was really nicely located so we could walk to a bunch of restaurants and to the town square and many of historic churches. And the price was right!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastrytour10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chimacum, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed here 3 years ago and it was great. Based on our good experience in 2007 we came back in September / October 2010, and it was even better. Just a short walk from the train station, and another short walk to catch the FlyBus to the airport. Close to great restaurants. The best thing is that the staff / owners are wonderful and their attention to detail is found in cleanliness and good service. Fluent English is spoken at the desk and staff are helpful finding restaurants and other services. Wonderful courtyard for a few moments out of the room. Rooms are average in size, but have a hair dryer and comfortable beds. Internet is available in the lobby. Highly recommend the Hotel Riquet for both business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwhenwecan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Picked the hotel by accident and I guess I wasn't off too bad with it. It's nowhere as shiny as what's on their (poor) website, and the surroundings are generally noisy, not very clean at some times of the day, with the sidewalks of the main road (Jean Jaures) leading there from the city centre constantly used by homeless folks sheltering underneath some building entrances and calling out to people walking to the centre/metro station. Nothing dramatic but don't be surprised. It's about 15-20 mins walking to the Place du Capitole, and the walk becomes enjoyable once you're off Jean Jaures after a good 5 mins.

The folks in the hotel are kind and willing to help. The staircase up could need a couple of staples in the carpet and I stumbled once going up - not so nice. The rooms are clean but smell stuffy and opening the windows is not really an option where I stayed since the traffic on the road was very annoying - but not that annoying once the window is shut. The bathroom was exceptionally good, clean and modern, a huge plus there and probably the reason why I rated it 3 and not 2. Wifi is free but I got a really bad connection in my room and it was basically useless most of the time, with a varying signal strength that unnerved me. I should have tried in the lobby, which sometimes is better in hotels, but didn't want to walk down. Oh well, since you ask, yes, there are elevators!

Breakfast is ok, with fresh fruit available and very decent coffee, but the pastries were a bit dried out and the room gets full real fast if you're not down there before rush hour.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadhurst, UK
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

To my surprise, my single room did not have air conditioning - just an oscillationg fan. The tip is to keep the shutters partially closed to shield the room from the sun and keep the fan on 24/7 - then the overnight temperature should be tolerable. Thankfully the hotel didn't use duvets (which would have been too hot) - just traditional sheets / blankets. However, my friends in the double rooms did have air conditioning.

No tea / coffee-making facilities provided for my room, but they were willingly provided, when I asked. (They were provided for the double / family rooms!!)

A good-quality continental breakfast was provided.

This is a comfortable, traditional hotel; well-maintained, and tastefully furnished throughout. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil_hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

we loved Hotel Riquet. Our car broke down upon arrival in Toulouse (a city which we really came to know and love) and the staff at Hotel Riquet (especiall Tommy!) was extremely welcoming, helpful in dealing with our car repairs and service-oriented from beginning to end. We really enjoyed our room, the neighborhood and the morning breakfast ritual. Thank you Hotel Riquet from the Brodys!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojobrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

A beautiful hotel with nice spacious rooms, it was in a quiet area yet centrally located. 5 min walk to the train. Fantastic breakfast with REAL perculated coffee, great service and friendly staff. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#20 of 130 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#60 of 130 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Centre
Hotel Ours Blanc Centre
#71 of 130 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Occitania
Hotel Occitania
#84 of 130 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Hotel Ambassadeurs
#64 of 130 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riquet

Property: Hotel Riquet
Address: 92 rue Pierre Paul Riquet, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riquet 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riquet Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing